We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Ranked #14 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very clean and tidy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

A very clean tidy modern hotel, would book again. Staff were very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble. As it was a holiday inn express hotel, you only got breakfast as there is no restaurant on site but that doesn't matter as there are plenty of bars and restaurants around.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truesavings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear “truesavings”

Appreciate you taking time to write a review for our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and glad you enjoyed our value for money offered in a great location. With our select service concepts we have four outIets delivering meals to our hotel on request, one is the Mam Café which is just to the left of our hotel which offers great Western and tasty Thai dishes. I will share your positive comments in our next team meeting where we review all the comments.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    608
    150
    36
    13
See reviews for
220
656
122
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We spent five nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Patong and couldn't have been happier with all the hotel had to offer. It is very conveniently located just a minute's walk from the beach and about 10 minutes to Bangla Road and Jungceylon. The rooms are spacious and spotless with great showers and super-comfy beds with the choice of firm or soft pillows. The pool area is very nice and the open air lobby, "Great Room" and lounge areas have a relaxed ambience. We thought the "express" breakfast was more than satisfactory with a larger selection of items than expected. I still have no idea how they can get such a good cup of tea out of a machine! All staff were friendly, polite and helpful (when the toilet blocked at 12.30am someone was there to fix it in three minutes). Beach/pool towels and large rain umbrellas are available from reception and came in very handy. It wasn't until our last day that we discovered there is a vending machine room and well-equipped laundry. The only suggestion I could make would be to put two chairs on the balcony instead of just one. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel ... it's great value for money!
PS: Had an awesome massage from Didi at Holiday Massage next door to the hotel and can recommend it as being very clean and professional.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor of building 5 and found it to be extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear “Kaye H”

It is always great to receive fantastic feedback for our hotel and appreciate your comment about my friendly, polite and helpful team. Thank you for taking the time to write an extensive review and highlighting our benefits of the hotel. Our great location all in walking distance but far enough from the noise. You find everything from restaurant, bars, massage places and shops just around the corner.

I love the soft and firm pillow selection too on the comfy beds for sweet dreams and the pool to refresh after a day exploring Phuket and the surrounding islands.

The open and airy lobby with the vertical garden is creating a great space to enjoy breakfast or just relax during the day time.

I take your comments on board about the second balcony chair and I will for sure ask Didi for my next massage at the Holiday Massage just around the corner of the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

The same IHG as its branded. Yes, brand new. We went for the opening promotion and it was a great catch for this room. My kids enjoyed the most. From the balcony facing the swimming pool, the kids pool, the breakfast and shower room.

The hotel should look at the transport desk service they have which dampened the very last moment before we leave. I went on the street to ask for a rate from the street vendor and the travel desk. To my acceptable rate with a 200 baht more in the rain spell and with my two small children, I accepted the travel desk officer with "private hotel limo". I was shocked she went to the street, to the same vendor and call his car in. I think this was totally ridiculous.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela_Png
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear “Angela_Png”

Appreciate you taking time to write a review for our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and glad you enjoyed our opening special with your family. Our location makes it very convenient to explore what Patong has to offer for young and old.

I will speak with the Manager of the transfer & tour desk and would like to apologies to you that they have not informed you if they did not have their cars available.

Please feel free to keep me as a point of contact when you are planning your next get-away to our hotel as I would be more than happy to help you with your arrangements.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express, Patong Beach for 3 nights in July. This is a fantastic hotel, very happy with the location, room and service that I received.

The location is excellent, situated in one of the more quiet areas of Patong - yet still only a 100m walk to the beach.

The pool at the hotel was very nice and the cleanliness of the rooms were first class.

Great value for money, I will stay again and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody thinking of staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear “Paulo R”

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your fantastic comments.

Our key focus is on great team delivery and offering value for money in a great location. This enables everyone to save money with us and spend it elsewhere. Great offers for tours, multiple choices for dinning, massages and shopping experience available in Patong.

Please feel free to keep me as a point of contact when you are planning your next visit to our hotel as I would be more than happy to help you with your arrangements.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Me and my husband spent 3 nights here the hotel is beautifully set, with a magnificent open lobby leading onto the back where they have a great sized pool with lovely garden. The room was beautiful, clean and had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool the bed was comfy. The facilities although it was an express has everything you could need except an onsite restaurant for dinner but Phuket boasts plenty of great places to eat. The staff were great helpful in every way they could have been. The breakfast the have although basic covers all aspects and was more than satisfying. Overall amazing experience a massive thanks to everybody.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear “sarah v”

Appreciate your great review of our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central.

With our Express concept we offer great value for money in a great location. In all our prices this includes the Express Breakfast Bar and the free WiFi to stay connected with the ones not able to join you on your break.

I will pass on your appreciation to our team in the next team meeting and we will celebrate your comments.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you make another trip to Patong.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This new Holiday Inn is real value for money accommodation in Phuket. The hotel is just a minute walk from the Patong Beach and is tucked into the quieter side of Patong. It is 10 minutes walk from famous Bangla Street and located in the center of so many restaurants and Message Centers. The staffs in the hotel is really very good and always ready to provide the information. The Breakfast is nice and not lengthy but you get everything for veg and non veg. There is no proper restaurant but it is located in the area with thousands of restaurant so it is not a real issue. The pool is very nice and there is a separate pool for kids with Jacuzzi. Overall Holiday Inn Express is the best value for money Hotel in Patong Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for room in 4 or 5th Block which is facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anurag s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear “anurag s”

Thank you very much for sharing your view of our great location in Patong with great value for money. Whilst we do not have a dinner restaurant in our hotel just a couple of steps from the hotel is Mam Café which has great ice cream , coffee and smoothie selection and only a couple of steps further it offers western and great Thai dishes. Try the grilled Prawns, delicious. Just around the corner you have all the other choices and selections from local Thai cuisine, Seafood options or international cuisine all in walking distance.

We look forward to have you back with us on your future visits

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards

Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We've stayed at Holiday In in the 1st week of July 2013, The Hotel is just 2 minutes away from the patong beach and major places, The staff at this place was excellent I need to say this as you wont find the hospitality good in Thailand apart from few places, The hotel has no restaurant so you dont have have a chance to order anything apart from the breakfast what you get.. The rooms are small but nice and good with every little details taken care of... I would definitely recommend this place if you going with family friends its worth the value what you pay or can say more than that

Cheers
Allwyn

Ch

Room Tip: I really dont have this may be a swimming pool view would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllwynDsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear “AllwynDsilva”

Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and highlighting the excellent service you received from my team.

With our great location in Patong we have no restaurant on site (beside the Express Breakfast Bar) but we have multiple choices around our hotel. Just a couple of steps away we have the Mam Café offering Western and Thai dishes. Around the corner we have multiple Thai local restaurants at the beach front. In the same road there is Dubai restaurant, a Russian restaurant, Japanese restaurant and an Irish Pub. A bit hidden in a side road is the Wine Connection offering good food and decent priced wines and not more than 10 minutes’ walk is another fantastic restaurant “the 9th Floor” well worth a visit. Dinning at it’s best and as well great attention from waiters and host.

The list just continuous and as we have a lot of adventurous and independent guests experiencing all this choices around our hotel we do not offer a restaurant in the hotel. At the same time we have no running costs for a restaurant and this savings pass on to our guests and offer great value for money.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Address: 8 Hatpatong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing