We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing like a Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Ranked #21 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location for both the beach and the main restaurant areas. The hotel has a great open space feeling and is well designed. The rooms are spacious enough with decent showers. The pool area and reception areas are superb. Breakfast is adequate. I have stayed in many holes far more expensive than this one without the great service or looks. The staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Great efficient car service to and from the airport. 10 out of 10 for this hotel, value for money and fantastic service. Would definitely say here again if in the area.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear “Michael C”

Appreciate you taking time to write a review for our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and thank you very much for your great comments. We are proud for our service delivery in a great designed elect service hotel which is a quiet oasis in a great location just in walking distance from everything and for the rest of the excursions you get picked up by the tour buses anyway….

2 minutes’ walk to the beach, 5 minutes to a selection of Thai and international restaurants, 10 minutes to Bangla road the entertainment precinct and 15 minutes to JungCeylon.

Please let me know when you are making your way back to Patong and we look forward to welcome you again to our Holiday Inn Express.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

It's a fair choice for young couples or friends. close to the beach, balong road, core area of patong. The wifi isn't strong enough for my case when I stayed in the room. breakfast is okay, not much choices but sufficient to keep you not hungry. Okay in general.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear “Tyeah”

Thank you for your review and appreciate the comment about our value for money proposition in a great location. Our guests can save money with us to spend elsewhere during their holiday and with our great location just across the beach, 5 minutes to a multitude of local and internationale restaurants, 10 minutes to entertainment road Bangla and 15 minutes to JungCeylon shopping center everything is in walking distance.

I have sent you a message to find out which room you have stayed that we can have a look into the WiFi connection.

Happy New Year and Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This is my revised review of the Holiday Inn Express Phuket after spending four nights over Christmas at the hotel.
We initially had no expectations with the hotel being located at the Patong Beach area of Phuket. Not the most desirable of places, if you know what I mean. Thankfully, the HIX was like an oasis and it was with great relief that we returned to our room each night from the chaos of Phuket. The bed was extremely comfortable (I've stayed at more expressive and higher star rating hotels with worse). Our only real gripe with the hotel were the ghastly guests that would smoke around the swimming pool. In this day and age this is totally unacceptable. As such, I strongly encourage the hotel management to place no smoking signs on the tables between the sun loungers and at eye level. Similarly, the same ghastly people exhibited no etiquette or manners at breakfast.
All in all, a very good hotel spoilt by ghastly working class guests.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank JaimeMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear “JamieMW”

Thank you for your review and spending X-Mas with us in Patong and glad you enjoyed our Holiday Inn Express as an oasis from the hustle and bustle of busy Patong. We get a lot of amazing comments about our beds and the soft & firm pillows for a great sleep experience, the thing you really enjoy in your holiday break to relax and have sweet dreams.

With our open and spacious hotel with the garden areas between the buildings and around the pool we have the strict non-smoking policy for the two indoor areas with breakfast room and the library but not restricted in the open areas. We will look into for 2014.

Have a great New Year and if you travel again to Phuket do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here with my family for 2 nights. The hotel is brand new and the lobby is spacious. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and even include an iPod dock which was great for listening to music. The Wi-Fi was reliable. The breakfast was ok, nothing fancy. The hotel is centrally located and it's only a 5 minute walk to Patong Beach. Overall this is a great hotel for those looking for a centrally located, clean and comfortable hotel without the resort facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honurozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear “honurozer”

We are really delighted you and your family enjoyed our great locating in Patong away from the noise but close to everything and this for great value for money just across the road to the beach.

Thank you for your review with the clean and comfortable rooms at our hotel. Please let us know when you next come to Patong and do not hesitate to contact me directly to help you with the arrangements.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

after many times staying in hi resort hotel in patong i decided this year to stay in hi express. and i was really impressed. having stayed in other hi express hotels in bangkok , hong kong england i can truely say that hi express phuket beats them all. the layout is superb . room was very clean , noise was at a minimum . and a nice walk to bangla road or to ceylon. people complain about the breakfast but i want to say if you go to any restaurant nearby and get an american breakfast you will receive all what is available in hi express for 160 / 200 baht. so you are actually saving . wifi is good and very friendly staff. will soon be booking again for next year in patong and hi express is top of my list :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rotterdamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear “rotterdamboy”

We are very glad that we could impress you with our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and thank you for your fantastic review.

Holiday Inn Resort and Holiday Inn Express are two different hotel brands and cater for different guests needs. Both hotels are in a great location in Patong. The resort on the south end and our hotel on the north end of Patong Beach. Having the entertainment road Bangla just in the middle and from both hotel’s about 10 minutes walking distance.

The Holiday Inn Resort is a family orientated and for the resort guest’s who likes to have the choice of different restaurants in the hotel, Kids club, room service, pool bar and bell boy service. A very successful and great hotel which has been open over 20 years and well looked after.

The Holiday Inn Express, stands for “value for money” inclusive of Express breakfast Bar and WiFi, great location, and great sleep experience. We only offer the things you need and nothing else. Our guests are adventures and independent who like to explore Phuket and the islands and uses our hotel to have a good and clean room in a fantastic location. Save money with us and spend it elsewhere.

Please feel free to keep me as a point of contact when you are planning your next visit to our hotel as I would be more than happy to help you with your arrangements.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards

Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed in this resort for 5 nights. Rooms are clean & comfortable. its located just 5 mins walk from the patong beach. breakfast is basic & repetitive, probably the only thing that they can improve. good thing is that you can either eat your breakfast in the restaurant or if running late you can get it packed. staff is very courteous & accomdating. checkout time is 12 pm but they accomdated my request to checkout at 3 pm. also, they provide free towels that you can take to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sombir_Yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear “Sombir_Yadav”

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your nice review highlighting our team service delivery, the great location we have in Patong and as well our clean and comfortable rooms. The “Grab & Go” Breakfast concept is much liked from our guests, either sleeping out and take it back to their room, or for our guest leaving on early tours in the morning.

Please feel free to keep me as a point of contact when you are planning your next visit to our hotel as I would be more than happy to help you with your arrangements.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed here for 4 days with my wife. Room was clean with all basic amenities. Beautiful location.
Stay was very comfortable. The staff were very courteous & smiling. It suited all my needs. Good Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Located very close to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurishankar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear “PANDEY1986”

It was our pleasure to have you and your wife with us and thank you for your nice words of my hotel team. We have a great location just across the road to the beach in less than 2 minutes, 5 minutes to a choice of restaurants. Close to everything but far enough away from the noise.
Please let us know when you are making your way back to us.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,723 reviews
6.0 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,173 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#29 of 331 in Patong
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
763 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Address: 8, Hatpatong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £44 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing