We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New modern hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Ranked #16 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“New modern hotel in great location”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The standout feature of the hotel are the rooms/pool/breakfast and location. Pool is great except it is really cold. Breakfast is good but limited - you do not get to choose your eggs or how they are made, and the queues can be quite chaotic, as well as finding an empty table.
Rooms are super quiet and the bed is huge, good tv, shower works great, plus ample cupboard space. A/C works well.

Staff are generally friendly (or super friendly by Thailand standards) - I didn't have too much interaction with them but all was well. You get 2 free bottles of water every day which was nice, and nothing was stolen (safe is provided as well).
Do not use the tour concierge person at the hotel - they do not give discounts, just walk 30 meters down the road and there is a very friendly tour operator there.

All in all, a good hotel in a great spot.

Room Tip: Aim for a pool side building (e.g. Building 4 or 6). Road noise can be a bit loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justindp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear “Justindp”

Appreciate you taking time to write a review for our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and thank you very much for your great comments and staying with us for a week. We are proud for our service delivery in a great designed select service hotel which is a quiet oasis in a great location just in walking distance from everything and for the rest of the excursions you get picked up by the tour buses anyway no matter where you book…. The tour desk it a standalone operation and I will communicate your comments to the Manager.

2 minutes’ walk to the beach, 5 minutes to a selection of Thai and international restaurants, 10 minutes to Bangla road the entertainment precinct and 15 minutes to JungCeylon.

Please let me know when you are making your way back to Patong and we look forward to welcome you again to our Holiday Inn Express.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    622
    156
    36
    15
See reviews for
225
675
125
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Wow.... What a stay!!!... Super great location ,right in the center of everything...the beach just hop skip and jump away ... The famous Bangla street 2 minutes walk away ...lots and lots of restaurants,cafés,bars,shopping and a seven eleven right outside ... Super great room...very very clean and new ,nice bathroom with towels and soap dispensers and also all toiletries provided but have to ask at the reception for them,good size T.V with all nice channels,Coffee maker,mini fridge,great cooling Air conditioning....I had a room in the second bldg on the top floor with the pool view,so it was just AMAZING ... Could sit in the balcony and have my drinks and just relax....The breakfast buffet simply amazing ... They have food for everyone .....they have fresh fruits,juices,yogurts,freshly baked pastries,eggs,fried rice,sausages,salads etc etc and an amazing coffee machine and the deal is you can take away your breakfast and coffee if u in a hurry .... WOW ... No where I have seen this .... Also there's an free ice vending machine .... They also provide u with towels to take to the beach or your trips to the islands ...the staff just great ... All greet you whenever they see u .. Always smiling,right from the security guards... The reception staff,The coffee shop staff.. All the workers .... Very very polite ... The house keeping also very efficient ....Hats of to Dominic who's always there seeing to things ...... Great place ..... Great stay ... Great value for money ...... Will return and hope to have the same GREAT EXPERIENCE all over again !!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Attin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear “Attin”

Wow… What a great review!!!... Thank you very much for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are all very passionate about our hotel as a new brand in South East Asia and it is great to get responses such as yours to share with the team. Holiday Inn Express is for the adventures and independent traveler and has a great offer with value for money. We always say, save the money with us and spend elsewhere and this all in a great location of Patong. Close enough to walk but far enough from the noise.

We look forward to have you with us again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any assistance.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

It is nice new holiday Inn hotel. Good location not in the center but near the center 5-7 min walk. It is in the north side of Patong beach road. The room is new and clean with excellent bed. Swimming pool area is lovely. Breakfast has basic variety. Eggs are not cooked as you like. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Check-in and checkout is easy and smooth.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PANAM-Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear “Helal1”

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate the great feedback on our team and highlighting our great location just across the road from the beach. I love the beds too, for a heavenly sleep. The choice of soft and firm pillows is giving everyone the preferred comfort.

On our Express Start Breakfast Bar we offer for our Asian guests the congee and the fried rice, for the Western guest’s sausage dish and the egg dish (changing from scrambled eggs, to omelet to fried egg on a daily rotation). For the Middle East and South West Asian guest the salad bar. We have our bakery selection with muffins, danishes & croissants and toast breads. 3 different juices, 3 cereals, 2 yogurts and 3 cut & 2 local whole fruits every day.

We look forward to have you with us again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any assistance.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. Clean, modern and 1 minute's walk away from the beach.
You don't feel like leaving the hotel at all, even to go to the beach.
The hotel beds are comfy and it's quiet at night. The service is exceptional and aims to please.
I can't find any fault of this hotel and I understand perfectly well why it's so high on the tripadvisor ranking of hotels in Patong.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Premolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear “Premolicious”

Appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and thank you very much for your great comments. We are proud for our service delivery in a great designed select service hotel which is a quiet oasis in a great location just in walking distance from everything and for the rest of the excursions you get picked up by the tour buses anyway….

Stay at the hotel and enjoy the pool and the quietness or if you wonna explore Patong, within a 2 minutes’ walk you are at the beach, 5 minutes to a selection of Thai and international restaurants, 10 minutes to Bangla road the entertainment precinct and 15 minutes to JungCeylon.

Please let me know when you are making your way back to Patong and we look forward to welcome you again to our Holiday Inn Express.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel during our visit to Patong.
The room is fine with basic amenities and the hotel facilities provided were adequate.
We were woke up by the external noise as there was large family-day-kind-of event at the beach side during our stays. We couldn't blame the management for this since the event was organized by others.
Also nothing to blame the hotel management when there was electricity interruption in one afternoon due to maintenance by the local authority. But the hotel staffs did show their impatience when we asked about the electricity recovering time.
We had not-so-good experience during our breakfast in the hotel. The juice glasses were so dirty until one point I wondered whether they were being washed. And one morning when we reached most of the tables were unattended and we had to share table with others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren_Y1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear “Darren_Y1101”

Thank you for taking time to review our Holiday inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and appreciate you understand the external factors have been out of our control. I do understand the impact and we have been as much surprised to get a notice of the power shut down for the whole town for a full day in the middle of the high season!!!

I have taken note of your comments with the breakfast and shared with my team to ensure to keep up with clearing tables and ensure the items on the buffet are clean all the time!

We look forward to welcome you again to our hotel and do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I've just returned from a seven night stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Patong. The hotel itself lived up to my expectations. All staff were extremely polite and helpful. The room was of a contemporary design, well equipped and spotlessly cleaned every day. The breakfast offering (available from 0600 to 1030) was kept well stocked. A plentiful supply of clean towels was available throughout the day by the pool. The only downside was the behaviour and attitude of, unfortunately not some, but most of the guests towards the staff and in general. Breakfast was like feeding time at the zoo. On a number occasions I witnessed the charming staff being harangued and berated over trivial points. Other than this, highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear “Marc Z”

Thank you for your review and spending a week with us at the Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central.

Guest like you being adventures and independent are fitting our brand as a select service hotel and to be honest, review comments as yours and when talking directly at the hotel with our guests is what makes our team perform everyday. I am getting amazing feedback over and over again and especially in the demanding high season the team is doing a fantastic job and getting great comments. Thank you for your review and I will be sharing this with the team in our guest review meeting.

Have a fantastic 2014 and if you travel again to Phuket do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Located at the quiet side of Patong but very close to the beach! The hotel has nice and modern interior and the rooms are very clean compared to other budget hotels in Patong. For the price we paid, it is definitely worth it! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear “Sheryl s”

It was our pleasure to have you with us and thank you for your review. Our hotel has just a fantastic location, close to everything but far enough away from the noise and all for great value for money.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to us.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 322 in Patong
1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 322 in Patong
1,561 reviews
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Address: 8 Hatpatong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing