We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Ranked #14 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
“Excellent location and value”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here in March 2014.Just returned from there.Have spent 13 days.The best side of this hotel is its location.It is far enough from hustle and bustle.If you want to dive into the crowd in Bangla Rd.,it`s just 10-15 mins. walking distance.Everything you need can be found in 7Eleven just near the hotel.Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alphasmartass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi “Alphasmartass”

Thank you for your great review and recognizing us for our key delivery of great value for money in a great location. Close to everything, 2 minutes across the road to the beach, 5 minutes to Thai and international restaurants, 10 minutes to Bangla Road and 15 minutes to Jungceylon shopping center.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    619
    153
    36
    15
See reviews for
223
669
124
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It's the best HI Express we have ever stayed in. Amazing architecture fitted for the resort close to the sea, great pool, fitness center, great breakfast and the most important, great staff. We had some small issues and they were acting instantly to resolve them and offered some extras for it. That's the way to keep your customers coming back.
The only big minus, as the others have mentioned it, is the noise during the night from all around. Even closed balcony doors did not help.

Another thing is that other beaches on Phukett are nicer than Patong beach and there is no public transport to reach them, so you end up renting some vehicle or overpaying local taxis.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi “Antonija P”

We are very glad that we could impress you with our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central in a beach resort location. This is a first in our region and has shown to be much liked in our first year of trading. Value for money in a great location with the service and delivery of an international hotel company. We operate a select service concept and do not offer certain services such as bell boys, room service or restaurant for lunch or dinner. With the savings we can pass on great rates just across the road to the beach.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere Regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in march for our first trip to thailand and we will definatley be staying here again! The staff were so lovely and helpful, the rooms were very big, tidy and clean. The pool was a great size and had a great area to sunbathe and the buffet breakfast had a good selection!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aconnor93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi “Aconnor93”

It is always great to hear that the team has done the most for our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and glad you enjoyed your first trip to Thailand and experiences the “Smile of Thailand”.

Please let me know when you are coming back on your next holiday and let me know if I can be of any assitance for you.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed here for one night and it was a great property. I did not have time to enjoy all the amenities, but the hotel looked to be in great shape overall. The breakfast was good and the service was great. I would definitely recommend this as a great place for a few nights in Patong. On the other hand, I am not sure how many nights in Patong I would recommend. One or two is probably plenty.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi “Thomas M”

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and thank you for your review, being an excellent property. We offer value for money in a great location. Many of our guests enjoy us for a short term stay but we have as well many guest for more then a week which enjoy being close to everything to explore Patong, Phuket and the islands around us for an affordable price. We offer all you need and nothing you don’t. No restaurant for lunch or dinner as we have multiple choices for Thai and international cusine just around the door step.

Please let me know when you are coming back on next holiday and let me know if I can be of any assitance for you.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We really enjoyed our holiday spent in this hotel. The photos are not lying, this is a luxurious and very comfortable hotel with a small balcony in each room. Breakfast is basic with european cuisine choice as well. The location is just perfect, 2 minutes walk from the beach. However as it is based in Pating, it means that can be very noisy as well- the only thing i can claim is the sound- proofing of the hotel, we could hear not only the music concerts from the street/beach but everything happening in the floor of the hotel! That is something to improve- beside this, i definetly recommend the hotel which was one of the best i have ever been!

Room Tip: Which is not so near to the main street (next to the beach) due to its noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi “Andi1986”

We are glad you recognize us for our great location in Patong. Just across the road to the beach and walking distance to all restaurants and shops around the corner. We are proud that we are getting continuously recognized for our clean and modern hotel and the great service delivery from my team who is looking after our guests.

I apologies for the impact you experienced from the beach event and as well the noise from inconsiderate guests in the corridor. Overall we are quiet oasis in Patong close enough to walk to the entertainment road but far enough from the noise.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We booked the Holiday Inn Express because we had points for one free night and the rate was good for the other night. Plus we like that part of Patong, we were going on a dive trip and didn't need a fancy hotel or amenities.

We were very pleasantly surprised by what we got. The rooms were very clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff went beyond the extra mile to help us with all our needs and remembered our names when we showed up seven days later. The driver that picked us up at the airport and and later took us back was great.

We love the Express concept. You take your luggage up to your room yourself, no waiting for a porter. A refrigerator is in the room for your convenience, but no mini-bar items. This eliminates the extremely annoying Thailand policy of having the maid beating on your door when you are packing and demanding to check your mini-bar.

There was a laundry room with washer, dryer for 100 baht each ironing boards for your convenience. The left luggage room was huge and no charge for leaving your luggage.

The breakfast buffet was simple and tasty. Even the coffee was exceptional. And the front desk even had a wine opener for us to use when we bought a bottle of wine!! Thanks.

We were very happy with our stay and we are considering staying at the new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Bangkok when it is opened.

Room Tip: ask for building 7 top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KhunTimHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear “KhunTimHawaii”

Thank you very much for your great and extensive review. Our concept is great value for money in a great location of Patong. Close enough to walk and fare enough from the noise of Bangla road. We have focused on all the things you need and nothing you don’t with our hotel. Saving costs and passing that on to our guests.

For the fridge it is convenient to have it in the room, but prefer to allow to have the guests selecting there own things. We have the lobby bar and the vending machine with fair pricing and as well a seven-eleven just around the corner. We do not have a restaurant for lunch or dinner but have snacks and some hot meals available at the bar. There is such a big choice of restaurants available in Patong for all tastes. Just besides the hotel is the Mam Café with Thai and international choices and if you walk either side of the road there is just all choices from Thai to all the different international cuisines.

We look forward to have you with us again when you are going on your next dive trip from Patong. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance for a future booking.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We stay 6 days in holiday express patong. Location is very good u can find everything around. Markets, ATM, bars and foods. Room are big and u have everthing inside and also balcony. Stuff are helpful breakfast is good but dont expect not very varity but belive me u dont need much. U are 2 min. To patong beach and night bazar ( taste foods delicous and cheap) 7 min to bangla road. Just the problem is music at the beach at nights. U can ask a room which is not noisy. Wifi is good. Honestly ı find more than ı expect. Price is not very high but more than around. U can stay here a few nigts and if u want u can change the hotel we did so.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ONUR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Onur

Was great to have a chat in the lobby and appreciate your great feedback for our hotel. We offer great value for money in fantastic location as you describe with everything around the corner. From markets and Bazars to Thai and international restaurants. Just across the road to the beach and Bangla Road as well just about 10 minutes walking distance. Jungceyclon Shopping center is about 15 minutes and many shops in between.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Address: 8 Hatpatong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing