We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally worth the price, Express quality service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Ranked #14 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Totally worth the price, Express quality service”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is very close to Patong Beach, few mins walk. It is close to many restaurants, Bangla road and street shopping.

Rooms are clean with good décor and comfy bed. Some rooms are pool view, best to check while booking. The layout seemed same for all rooms.

I like their “Express” way of handling things. They provide low tariffs for better quality, by saving cost on extras.
So one needs to walk to the reception for extra needs like ice/toothbrush/shaving blade, etc..
They do not self cater food. The room service food ordered is serviced by a set of nearby restaurants.
This never bothered us. The food menu was cheaper than usual resort prices.

The swimming pool was not huge, but great. Rooms were quiet. Do not take rooms which face the road.
The hotel had a gym, that we never used.

Breakfast area can get crowded. For a person who eats limited non-vegetarian food, I did not find many cooked veggie options. I had to rely on fruit/baked goods/milk/juice etc.

Overall we found it great value for money. For the same cost, we could only find smaller resorts with limited facilities.

Room Tip: Block opposite the reception has the best view. If not, any pool view room is good. Stay away from r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manalic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi “manalic”

We are very glad that we could impress you with our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central with our great value for money proposition in a great location. Thank you for sharing our concept and facilities and recognizing us for the great pricing and quality service.

We look forward to have you with us again and if we can be of any assistance for a future booking do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    619
    153
    36
    14
See reviews for
223
668
124
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springbok, Northern Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Patong for 9 days. The hotel itself are clean with friendly staff. There are Laundry rooms equipped with washing machines, tumble dryers and irons. They don''t have a bar, but you can buy some beverages and alcohol at the reception as well as snacks. The pool is clean with nice tan chairs.The breakfast were okay, not big variety. The rooms are spacious with small balcony. The aircon was a live safer for us in that heat. Next to the hotel you will find a 7 eleven with all the goodies you will need. The hotel is perfectly situated if you don't want to hire a bike etc. Its 2 minutes walking distance to the beach and about 7 min walk to Bangla Road. Will recommended this hotel to any one wanting to stay in Patong. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simonet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi “Simonet W”

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and thank you for finding the time to review our hotel and giving detailed information about our services and facilities. Our value for money offering in great location just across the road to the beach is a nice benefit to have in your holiday that you are not required to have a bike, car or relay on taxi’s.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to us and we can be of any assistance with your booking.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great value, staff very helpful, accommodation good, clean and the pool was great, breakfast basic but ok. Location near the beach and just a short stroll to everything, the people are so friendly. Would recommend to every one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi “Chester S”

Appreciate you are taking the time to write a review for our Holiday Inn Express and appreciate you could enjoy our facilities in your holiday.

Value for money in a great location with a great team is our business card and we have many guest continuously recognizing us for this.

Our Express Start Breakfast Bar is included in our rates same as the WiFi and offers four hot dishes such as the daily changing rice soup, fried rice - , an egg dish - and a sausage dish. On the cold selection we have the three cereals’, 3 cut fruits, 2 whole fruits, salad bar, 2 natural and fruit yoghurts, bakery selection with danish’s, muffins, bread rolls and croissants and white & whole meal toast. 3 juices and coffee, tea, chocolate and mocca as hot drinks.

A lot of our guests like the “Grab & Go” concept when they go on tours to take the breakfast conveniently with them when they board the tour buses.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Great resort, stayed for a week in June at a rate of $52 Australian dollars per night.

The rooms are large with small balconies and all new facilities.

The pool area is broken into a few sections and we always found a quiet and relaxing area.

The location is perfect. Walking distance to everything but still quiet.

Breakfast is average but it's enough.

Would recommend staying to friends and family and would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TryAlmostEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi “TriedAlmostEverything”

Glad you have tried us and like our great value for money offered in a great location. Patong is so multi-cultural with all the different Thai and international restaurants. The variety available just in the surrounding street is just fabulous.

With our pool area I hope you could enjoy the super comfy bean bags around the lower pool with the rain-water-shower. They are perfect for an afternoon snooze!

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel and if we can be of any assistance for a future booking please let us know.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed for just one night before heading to Phi Phi Island, nice modern buildings which were set in blocks near the pool. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed and a choice of pillows which is a great idea, slips have firm or soft embroidered on the corner. Enjoyed the breakfast, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cereal, hot food, teas and coffee. Great value for what we payed. Don't think I would pick this hotel for a long relaxing stay though but suited us perfectly for a quick stop over.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maudie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi “Maudie56”

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central.

We are very proud to receive a lot of great reviews about our cleanliness, comfortable stay and the great service delivery from my fantastic team. The soft and firm pillows are just great for a sweeeeeeet dream in your holiday.

We look forward to have you with us on your next stop over or journey through Patong.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a very good budget hotel as long as you fully understand what you are getting. It's not a great place for a romantic getaway, but it's brilliant especially for young people who expect to be out and about for most of the day. The location is very good, right by Patong beach and Bangla Street is 10 mins walk. The rooms are nice and clean, wifi is good and free. However, they have bunch of different buildings, and to access buildings 6 and 7 you have to walk around the pool which is a bit off putting. There is no restaurant in the hotel, nor mini bars (which is how they control their cost). It has a small 24 hour fitness centre which is nice. If you want to iron your clothes, you have to come and do it by the reception. The price of course is the best point of the hotel. Overall, I think it's great for people who expect to be outside for most of the day and only need a place to sleep near Patong beach, but for a romantic getaway or to chill in the hotel, this is not the best choice.

Room Tip: Try to avoid buildings 6 and 7, they are all the way at the back, behind the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi “Mei A”

Holiday Inn Express stands for great value for money in a great location in Patong. We are close enough to walk to everything but far enough away from the noise. The beach is across the road in 2 minutes walking distance, you have a great choice of all the Thai and international restaurants within 5 minutes and as you highlight Bangla road just 10 minutes away. There are lots of shops in all the roads in Patong, we have a shopping market just at the back of the second road and JungCeylon Shopping Center is about 15 minutes walk.

To offer such great rates in this location we do not offer all the traditional services such as restaurants, roomservice, minibar or bell boys. We have three restaurants menus in the guest rooms where you can order the food to the Front Desk. We do not stock the minibar that you can fill it with the items you like. We have the vending machine in the lobby, have the lobby bar with drinks and snacks and a 7eleven is just on the side of the hotel.

Very interesting with all the comments from the building preference. Some people prefer building 6 as it is more quiet and has the look to the Patong hills. Everyone has a different taste.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcome you again when you are back to Patong.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. .. I stayed there few days ago and now I'm back :-)

This is my 2nd year I come to Phuket and I find this hotel one of the best if you are looking for smily staff, good location close to main attractions in Phuket and very simple with easy access.

They offer decent breakfast overlooking nice pool.

I'll definitely come back to this hotel. .. you feel you are at your home!

Cheers

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ReviewerEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi “MaherBahson”

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and appreciate your great comment about my team.

Holiday Inn Express stands for great value for money, great location with the Express Start Breakfast Bar included, free WiFi and a great sleep experience with soft and firm pillows for sweet dreams. We are glad you recognized and appreciate us for all of our great benefits we offer.

We look forward to have you with us in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need any assistance with the booking for your next visit.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Address: 8 Hatpatong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing