We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday inn express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Ranked #17 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“holiday inn express”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

clean place with a decent pool and is value for money.
staff is very friendly and the rooms are very tidy and well maintained
pretty close to bangla road (you can take a tuk tuk or bike ride)
beach is about 100 mtrs away
plenty of restaurants and thai foot massage parlors around

cons: the free breakfast seemed crowded and devoid of choices each time

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi “Safal K”

Greetings from Holiday inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and thank you for your review for our hotel and recognising us for our great value for money and clean hotel.

Our hotel has received great recognition with our value for money proposition in a fantastic location of Patong. 2 minutes across the road to the beach, 5 minutes walk to all Thai and international restaurants, 10 minutes to the Bangla Entertainment road and lots of shops and markets in the roads around us. Close enough to walk but far enough away from the noise at night time with the exception of the odd firework on the beach.

We look forward to have you with us again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance for your next booking in Patong.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    627
    157
    36
    17
See reviews for
230
681
126
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Room: Clean & modern. Good wifi provided.
Hotel have a pool but kinda small. Simple breakfast. There's a massage shop besides the hotel which open late. Very convenient if you are massage fanatic. Less than 5mins walk to the beach. Less than 10mins to Junceylon Mall by tuk tuk. Is a good hotel overall.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi “Chung C”

Holiday Inn Express stands for great value for money in a fantastic location. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your great comments. The massage shop besides the hotel offers as well great value for money for a full body massage at THB 400 and the 7 eleven is open 24 hours for all the quick things you need.

When you are making your way back to Patong please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any assistance.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was staying at Holiday Inn Express Phuket for 8 days. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is clean and nice. Great room with comfortable bed, and simple elegant design.

Very good location, which you could access to Patong Beach within 5 min walk. It's quiet at night, but you would feel totally safe and secured to walk around. Also, there's a 7-11 store next to the hotel, which is very convenience to get everything. Furthermore, there are lots of restaurants and pubs around the hotel which take you 10-15 min to get there. Overall, I am very happy with the hotel, and it was very good value for money.

Room Tip: try to ask for a room with swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaMok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi “AnitaMok”

We are very glad that we could impress you with our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.

Our hotel has received great recognition with our value for money proposition in a fantastic location of Patong. 2 minutes across the road to the beach, 5 minutes walk to all Thai and international restaurants, 10 minutes to the Bangla Entertainment road and lots of shops and markets in the roads around us. As you say, close enough to walk but far enough away from the noise at night time with the exception of the odd firework on the beach.

We look forward to have you with us again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance for your next booking in Patong.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just for one night between a flight and a transfer to a nearby island, it is perfect.
It's located not far from the mayhem of Patong but yet far enough to be in a quiet location.

The hotel has a clean and nice design making it comfortable and contemporary.
The wide open lobby is inviting and the pool side nice.
The rooms are big enough and really comfortable, everything you need is there and again well designed.
Everything was in order and was comfy.
Breakfast is included apparently all the time, don't expect a massive buffet, but it's good value for money and has its basics.

Not a resort hotel, but perfect for a short stay in Phuket.

Room Tip: try not to take a room overlooking the pool, might get noisy if you want to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi “GeoffTravels”

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

You are absolutely correct. Holiday Inn Express is not a luxury brand. We are a select service hotel which offers great value for money in a fantastic location. Walking across the road to the beach in 2 minutes, 5 minutes to all the different Thai and international Restaurants. 10 minutes to Bangla Road and lots of shops and markets on the way. For JungCeylon shopping center it is about a 15 minutes’ walk.

All our rates include the Express Start Breakfast Bar and WiFi to be able to stay connected with the ones who could not join you on your travels. And as you highlight the sleep experience with our great beds and the soft and firm pillows for sweet dreams.

If we can be of any assistance for your next stay please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We are enjoying our stay in the hotel so far. Will checkout tomorrow, Monday August 11. I am here to celebrate my friend's Birthday on August 11.

Staffs at Reception and Breakfast Cafe are helpful and friendly.

Location of hotel is fantastic and away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi “May H”

We are very glad that we could impress you with our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central to celebrate your friend’s Birthday.

Our hotel has received great recognition with our value for money proposition in a fantastic location of Patong. 2 minutes across the road to the beach, 5 minutes walk to all Thai and international restaurants, 10 minutes to the Bangla Entertainment road and lots of shops and markets in the roads around us. Close enough to walk but far enough away from the noise at night time with the exception of the odd firework on the beach.

We look forward to have you with us again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance for your next booking in Patong.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I been this hotel many times as the guest with my friends. This time was my needed to stay here because it easy, relaxing, quiet place to stay. If you are finding the place which is nice room, clean, and enjoyable this hotel will be ur first choice. With the good price included breakfast and clean room this is very awesome. Free wifi in room, free computer with internet access at the lobby. The staffs were very helpful for me, they can understand what I want easily, excellent english speaking with highly services mind. Especially, Ms.Thitinunt, night receptionist, she helped me a lot in many times, also even i didt ask for discount for walk-in at 5 am. but she offered for me with her highly morality mind. Even it was little discount but I can touch her good mind. It was very nice stayed. Will be here again, and again. Thanks a lot.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi “Paula C”

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central and highlighting Ms. Thitinunt for her great service delivery.

Our hotel offers great value for money in a fantastic location in Patong with the Express Start Breakfast Bar and the WiFi included in our price.

We look forward to have you with us again and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Best regards
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan, Asia
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Today 07-8-14 I checked in at holiday inn. Staff is nice and humble. I made a request for a poolside room which wasn't fulfilled.. But the receptionist commented me that she will provide the pool side room by tomorrow.. Now let see if I get some better view :) No negative point so far... market, Patong beach, Bengal road just at a walking distance..

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Asadsecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicEgger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi “Asadsecret”

Great to have you with us and thank you for your review.

All our rooms are standard rooms at the same price and there is no difference charged for Pool view or Garden view. The team is always trying to allocate as much as possible to the special requests but with the success of our hotel and the high occupancy this is not always possible when we are running full house.

The team has contacted you and arranged for the pool view room on the next day but understand that you have preferred not to change the room. Thank you for extedning your booking with us.

If we can be of any further assitance for a future visit pelase do not hesitate to contact us again.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regrads
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,274 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Address: 8 Hatpatong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Phuket Patong Beach.Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central is the smart choice for savvy leisure travelers, providing a relaxed, affordable and hassle-free stay all the time. Located adjacent to Patong Beach, Phuket's most popular and well-developed beach, we are within walking distance to a hub of shopping, dining and entertainment options. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Phuket Town.Kick-start your day with our Free "Express Start" Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our high-quality bedding, shower, balcony and swimming pool experience to recharge after a day of leisure activities. You can have a restful sleep on our comfy bed, away from the noise of Patong's nightlife.The hotel features 277 brand new rooms with easy access to the beach or laze by our pool for ultimate relaxation. Our rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead and a restful night with international standard bedding including 200 thread count sheets, duvet, a choice of soft and firm pillows.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including Jungceylon Shopping Mall, Patong Promenade and Beach Road Shopping. Value added benefits include Express Breakfast & complimentary Internet in each room. Consider becoming a Priority Club Rewards member to earn points towards free hotel stays, retail certificates or airline mileage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing