We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enter at own risk”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Sky Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sky Patong
Ranked #297 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
“enter at own risk”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Although there are some positives of this hotel, overall this was the worst hotel experience I have had. Most of the staff are quite nice but there are a few particularly at reception that are rude, lazy and aggressive. The breakfast looks like leftovers. The electricity comes and goes. The worst thing is they were constantly trying to get extra money from me either for nights I had already paid or alleged damage to property in the room. They charged me 700 baht for a stain on the bed sheet I swear wasn't there when i left the room and when i had it professionally cleaned twice they refused to take it back. If you stay here I would suggest checking everything in your room and keep your reciepts for everything, you will need them! Also if they say that you will get two bottles of water a day included in the price, well some days you will get it and some you won't. When I came downstairs on one occassion and asked for my water that wasn't placed in my room they sent a staff member up to my room to check that I wasn't making it up. Won't be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie_traveller179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    12
    9
    9
See reviews for
6
20
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Blue Sky for two nights. The checkin took very long. We had to check out of previous hotel at 11am, and waited till 2pm to be checked in. We waited in the restaurant/pool area which was amazing. Very neat and clean. The restaurant serves lovely food. When we finally went up to rooms, we food the rooms clean and comfortable. There's alot of noise from the traffic outside but that didn't irritate us much. The hotel is walking distance from from the famous bangla Road and the beach about 5-10minutes walk. The best part of our stay was meeting Joe the travel agent who sits down stairs in the reception. He took us on an amazing tour of patong and assited us with our booking for the Phi phi island day tour which was fantastic and life changing. He could speak english very well which was a added plus. I found that the other hotel staff didn't understand us half of this time. The restaurant manager told us to leave the pool area before closing time one evening because the bar staff couldn't understand English and had to constantly call him to translate. Over all this is nice hotel is good value for money. Cheap and clean. Close to the beach etc.. Will stay here again

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dashing Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Have never booked something there and after I got information call from my card company that they try to charge 5000 EUR? Contacted them later by mail and they disclosed they got a booking by a agency.
Watch out they try charge on credit card data from 3rd parties provided. This is not serious businessThey tried 5 times, now my credit cad is blooked from institute but they still try. Better not to provide credit card data

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mike73gp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Good hotel with few too sweet staff. Breakfast was good. Got complimentary fruit punches. Good location. About 7 min walk to Patong beach. Staff was helpful and allowed us to check in 20 mins early. Pretty good with price. Stayed with 3 friends. Just the extra bed provided was bit uncomfortable. I would recommend to stay here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RomilMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I booked two rooms at this hotel via Expedia. It took about 1+ hour from Patong Airport to reach this hotel, and nobody knew where it was. When we finally arrived at Blue Sky Patong, check-in took forever. When we got our rooms, they were nothing like the pictures we had seen on Expedia -- so we went back to the front desk and the manager just smiled and said they didn't have the rooms that we BOOKED and PAID FOR !! I demanded a refund ... and had to make other arrangements. Lost about 5 hours of our day dealing with Expedia and the hotel manager, and then booking another hotel (without access to local phone, #'s, internet, etc.) They also tried to charge a lot of money for transportation to our next hotel since we were kind of stuck there. The bar/restaurant was lame. Neighborhood was horrible. There is no view of any sort. Transportation to/from the hotel is really bad. Nobody knows this hotel. It's run by a bunch of amateurs!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MizNiz_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

The thing location is great.
Rooms are great.
But the staff at Break fast is very rude and stupid they told me minimum 10 times that in my room breakfast isn't include I have accepted and said ok I will pay after that they gve me bill again and again sir would you pay?would you pay?i said dear my money is in my room wait I will pay you after having break fast but when I went into my room after 10 minutes 1 boy and 1 girl knocked my door for 180 baht it's really impolite and shameful for hotel.
It's showing that hotel doesn't have any value.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sp2Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#286 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#292 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.3 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#265 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
YK Patong Resort
YK Patong Resort
#300 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Natural Resort
The Natural Resort
#136 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.3 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#218 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Patong

Property: Blue Sky Patong
Address: 236/1-5 Pungmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sky Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Blue Sky Patong Phuket, Thailand Welcome to Land of Smile and welcome to Blue Sky Patong - an ideal loadging place with a boutique style. This newly built hotel consists of 105 rooms in which is located on Pang-Muang Sai Kor Road (right next to the Patong Police Station) within a close proximity to all the main tourist centres along the Patong Beach; and less than an hour from Phuket International Airport. It is surrounded by a sophisticated shopping centre like Junceylon, a colourful nightlife along Bangla Road, or even a short distance to explore yourself to many activities along the beachfront area. We provide you with a moderate price with fully offer guest amenities such as twenty-four hour reception, in-room access to the Internet wi-fi service and the public area free, a cafe shop, bar and restaurants which serve tasty dishes. Our room categories include Standard Rooms, Superior Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suite Rooms. Blue Sky Patong is known as a suitable accommodation for both business travelers and those families traveling with the aim for short or extended stays. We will do our best to make your stay the most memorable experience as our slogan-Arrive As A Guest, Cater For You As A Famil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Sky Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing