We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #11 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

There are many hotels to chose from in Phuket but saw a few good reviews of this new hotel. excellent place, far from noise and there is a shuttle to the beach. There was a slight problem with our internet booking but soon this was sorted and we had a great stay. The reception staff and in particular the management always went out of their way to help us. Hamza at reception in particular, always made it a point to greet us and help with the kids.The bedding and room facilities are modern and great. The pool and breakfast was also good, and staff at breakfast time were great at service. Would stay again if I return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k_sadiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Senses Resort, Phuket and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and we will continue to strive on providing better service & enhancing the overall experience of the resort.

Regardless of this, please do reach out if we can ever help to arrange a return visit to our sanctuary.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sutpreeda Jailak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    227
    66
    25
    20
See reviews for
105
388
35
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Our time at senses resort was amazing! We also used a groupon deal for three nights and we were greeted by the friendliest of staff, who really made us feel welcome throughout our time; they went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our time.

The room was spacious and beautiful, with a view of the amazing pool and Patong beach. The breakfast every morning was very nice as well.

Taxis aren't familiar with the hotel location as it is brand new, but once you sort it out, it is very easy to find. Only 10-15 minute walk to the beach. It was nice up on the hill giving you good views and quiet away from the crazy night life.

I would recommend the resort to anyone in a heartbeat! The prices right now are extremely reasonable and the staff is going out of their way to make sure all of their guests have a great stay. They will also upgrade your room for free on a return visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay. Our team are very happy to hear that you have great experience at our Resort. We will look forward to welcoming you back in this private sanctury again!

Warmest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed at The Senses for 4 nights, deluxe room with pool access. The resort is new, thus the taxi driver could not find the place. We took almost 2 hours to get there from the airport.
Location of the resort is good. within 10 mins walking distance to the jungceylon shopping centre.
Love the infinity pool with seaview! We had the entire pool to ourselves as the resort is new with few guests. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good too. Though not a wide variety, the food are mostly prepared when we order for it.
housekeeping is superb too, they tidy our room for twice a day. Highly recommend this resort, will want to stay there again if we visit Phuket.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qiuyan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

I am so delighted to hear that you have great experience at the Senses Resort. Your nice review on tripadvisor is greatly appreciated and our team can assess how well we are of your service and it’s very useful for further improvement.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay and we always look forward to welcoming you back in your private sanctury again!

Warmest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Our time at senses resort was amazing! We used a groupon deal for three nights and we were greeted by the friendliest of staff, who really made us feel welcome throughout our time; they went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our time.

The room was spacious and beautiful, with a view of the amazing pool and Patong beach. The in room dining was delicious, and the breakfast every morning was very nice as well.

The only issues with the resort was the location, which is a little bit hidden, and as the resort was completely new, not many taxi drivers knew exactly where it was. Also the room service did not have everything that was listed, but the staff gave us complimentary fruit bowl for this.

Our personal favourite thing to do while at the resort was to laze around in the huge pool, and all in all, it was beautiful time!
We would recommend the resort to anyone in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MonajBari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

I am so delighted to hear that you have great experience at the Senses Resort. Your nice review on tripadvisor is greatly appreciated and our team can assess how well we are of your service and it’s very useful for further improvement. Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay and we always look forward to welcoming you back in your private sanctury again!

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

arrived at the hotel, staff very friendly and helpfull. we had a transfer from Airport which was easy.
Hotel overlooking Patong to sea. rooms spacious, excellent and well laid out

close to town for walking though they can do a drop-off for you.

new hotel and all very nice, worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncanbbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Dunkan:

Greeting from the Senses Resort Phuket!

I am so delighted to hear that you have great experience at the Senses Resort. Your nice review on tripadvisor is greatly appreciated and our team can assess how well we are of your service and it’s very useful for further improvement. Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your stay and we always look forward to welcoming you back in your private sanctury again!

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.9 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Property: The Senses Resort
Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#41 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing