We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great View”
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #13 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Great View”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a great place to and experience 5 star luxury at an affordable price. Although situated high on a slope they hotel staff (Tony was great) was warm and kind. It is a very clean resort approximately 10 min walk from the main beach or 1 km walk to Bangalo Rd. The walk goes past a nice local night market where the locals eat their main meal. The pool is 5 stars and I loved playing with the massive web interaction tv in our room. Rather new and very clean. The staffs were fast to response to any problem that you encounter in your room. The bed was great and the room large and clean. The taxi's may not know where the hotel is due to it being new but because of location you can see the hotel from the beach or main shopping square of Patong. We simply had the card from the hotel to give to the taxi and they worked it out. I would highly recommend staying here for one or two nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the swimming pool. You will get city views then
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your review and recommending our hotel and it’s very great to know that you enjoyed your holiday in Phuket, especially, enjoyed with our newly furnished, clean, comfortable bedded- room with a highest technology- A Smart Internet TV, our pool as well as our friendly and professional staff. Our resort is jewel in the hustle of Patong, as you mentioned, where you can find the local market, beach and famous Patong Street with a short walk from hotel. We aim to offer our guest with the colorful and fun activities as well as the relaxing ambiance and an idyllic retreat on the stunning sea view of Phuket!

Have a safe home and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    233
    69
    26
    21
See reviews for
112
404
36
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Although situated high on a slope they hotel staff was warm and kind and we were overwhelmed by their kindness and attentiveness. It made up for the location where the hotel was situated. Rather new and very clean. The staffs were fast to response to any problem that you encounter in your room. The bed was great and the room large and clean. Only problem was the hotel overlooked shabby houses roof top. all is well as long as you did not mind the scenery.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thangam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your review and it’s very great to know that you enjoyed your experience with our hotel with our staff exceptional service and spectacular room with beautiful décor. However, we are sorry that a few part of our hotel overlook the local house rooftop as the hotel is a part of Patong town and locates next to local people area, therefore, while you may be partly see the city view. The hotel can anyway absolutely provide a gateway to explore the varied sight; not only city view, but also mountainous view and sea view landscape of Patong city.

Have a safe home and we hope to welcome you back very soon in our stunning sea view room in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The Senses Resort, Patong is ideally located within Patong town proper. It takes abt 45 mins fm airport to this hotel which sits nicely at foot of a hill though it's located on higher ground overlooking the whole Patong town. Had a wonderful stay(June20-24 2013) with my family & thouroughly enjoyed. Ok, the low down for this hotel as flws :-

A) Getting to this place fm airport - General direction
1. Upon coming down the slope towards Patong, make a left turn at the temple(1st left turn). Believe this stretch is called Phisit Karani Rd. Just head on this road till abt 2km when there's a split rd. Keep to the road on yr left(Nanai Rd) & head on for another 1-1.5km till you'll see the sign on yr left tt says 'The Senses'. Turn left & head up to the hotel lobby.

B) Moving Around fm hotel to Jungceylon - walking
1. Head down to the main rd where 'The Senses' sign is. Make a right turn and walk for abt 200m till u come to a rd on yr left tt has on either side a 7-11 & Family Mart(oppo each other). Hit this rd on yr left(Banzaan Rd) for another 250m & you wl see Jungceylon(back entrance where Starbucks is located) just across the road. On yr right is Banzaan Mkt(wet mkt) where lively night mkt stalls align the road outside selling all kinds of snacks. It's a must try for some of the goodies!.

C) Free shuttle service from hotel to
1. Bus stop - where u can catch the Blue bus to Patong toown at Thb 30/pax. The shuttle wl stop u at the front of HolidayInn hotel along Thaweewon rd. just cross to the other side of the rd & wait for the Blue bus. Interval of abt 30mins to town. It takes abt 40 mins to town from Patong.
2. Junceylon - stops in between the 2 towers of Millenium Resorts(Beachside-front & Lakeside-back). Its where the Subway joint is located.
3. Beach - stops at the Patong Beach where there's a police post at the entrance of Bangla St.

Please note you wl hv to book your schedule 1 hour before your intended time with the counter at the hotel lobby. The timings for the shuttle are fm 9-11am & 2-6pm. There is no free shuttle svc fm 12-2pm. The routing is Hotel-Jungceylon-Bus-stop at Holidayy Inn-Patong beach-back to hotel. You can also arrange pick up for return trip back to hotel. Just inform the staff on your ideal time & location pick up.

D) Room & Service
Without doubt, the staff are AWESOME!. friendly smiles all over with tip top service!. The rooms were clean & new. We had 2 pool access rooms on the 2nd fl. Lovely rooms wz all amenities. Airconditioning was top notch - freezing which was ideal after a hot day out in Patong. Beddings were clean & comfy. Dilmah teabags-English b'fast, Earlgrey & Jasmine with coffee sachets. Kettle to boil water and a well stock fridge. Room was spacious enough for 4 paxs!. A sofa to relax(one in the room & another at balcony). TV channels were enough to keep yourself glued to it 24hrs. Room service was 1st class. Fresh clean towels everyday. ***Please note they do NOT hv adjourning/connecting rooms. Don't know about the other kinds of rooms but for pool access, there is no connecting rooms. Each room is on its own.

E) The Pool - (Gym & Childcare/Playcare)
What more can I add!. You need to try it to experient it!. Simply LOVELY!. Panoramic view of Patong town with parts of the sea!. Pool is open from 8am till 7pm daily. Gym & Playcare for children are located next to the pool.

F) Breakfast
1. Buffet style with Continental & even a section for vegetarian!. The dining area overlook the Patong town proper. Simply lovely sight while having your 1st meal in the morning!. Awesome!. B'fast time is from 6.30-10am.

On the whole, though it's a little off the mainstream tourist location of most of the hotels along Thaweewon & Rat U-Thit vicinity, the impecable service, wonderful experience & lovely smiles from the staff more than make up for any shortcomings in its location.

Tip: 1. Choose the pool access at room nos 1214-1217 which offers the best view. There r only 8 units with pool access.
2. Try the foodstalls & many restaurants serving both local & western food along the stretch when you walk from hotel to Jungceylon. The food is cheap & very tasty!.

Ok, hope the above infos wl help those who need to know more about The Senses Patong. This resort is worth the try. It was a lovely experience for me & my family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!. And lastly, a big thank you to the staff & management for giving my daughter her birthday cake at our room wile we were out shopping which was a surprise - lovely indeed!. Tks!-virgopq

Room Tip: Pool access if possible. Its worth every penny!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank virgopq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

Thank you for your insightful and clear in-depth explanation about the hotel location, hotel facilities and the tip for choosing the pool access room as well as the tourist attraction in Patong. While reading your nice review, it ensures that other travelers can learn what The Senses Resort uniqueness is with the rooms facing the unobstructed sunset sea view and the valley-top infinity pool. Besides, our restaurant can provide the gastronomic impression on the Thai and international cuisine as per your appraisal. Your review allows to discover how the travellers can enjoy the best leisure moment in Patong, Phuket. Regarding to your comment about the connecting rooms, we do have also connecting rooms for some room categories as the hotel would like to offer the perfect place for family gathering.

Once you and your family back to Patong, Phuket, we would love to welcome all of you very soon. Have a safe trip.


Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS BUT THIS PLACE IS THE BIG TICKET. 5 star resort at 3 star prices. WOW! We found this place last minute and it was amazing. Staff went above and beyond to make you feel like you were at home. The location is away from the party zone but if you need to recharge this is the place for you.The room that opens up to the pool and you can get in the water is the way to go. Food and drinks by the pool were great. I am getting hungry thinking about it. To sum this place up, its a piece of heaven. I will only stay there when I head back to Thailand.

Room Tip: Get the room that opens up to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your first review on Tripadvisor and your review motivates us a lot when you are saying that our hotel is “ A Piece of Heaven” for you and you will come back to the hotel when you are back to Thailand. It’s ultimately great to know that you enjoyed your experience and you can recharge, relax and rejuvenate during your stay here. Our exceptional staff would prepare the good food and drink served in the pool for you. Moreover, an idyllic retreat on the stunning island of Phuket is awaiting!

Have a safe home and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Senses is a pretty new resort at Patong Beach. Their location is up a hill, though not very convenient but they do provide shuttle service to the Patong Beach and the Jungceylon shopping mall. Service last till 6pm.

The staffs are friendly and can speak English. We were served with cold towels and drinks when we first arrived. They also had a nice pool which gives you a good view of the small island.

The room is pretty decent and spacious. There is no problem with having a third guest in the room.

However, I think they can further improve on the breakfast menu by having more variety. In addition, their massage and spa service was not ready yet as the resort is still very new.

Overall, it is still worth to stay as this is new! All the things are new =D

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen_chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!


We are warmly and deeply appreciative of kindness in your review on Tripadvisor. It is a great motivation for our teams to keep on improving the hotel service especially a variety of breakfast menu and more importantly, the hotel will provide our wellness amateur with the rejuvenating spa treatment room which will finish very soon. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you have satisfied with our brand new hotel with it spacious room, infinity pool overlooking sea view beyond Patong city as well as staff service.

All your memories on your experience in Patong at The Senses are considered very meaningful to us, as all of your feedback allows us to improve our hotel facilities and service accurately and promptly. Promising that you will enjoy your ultimate leisure experience again with the beautiful natural setting and relaxing spa massage for your next visit!


Have a rejuvenating day!
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Senses Resort is an extremely well designed, new and well kept resort. We decided on it based on the reviews we read which prima facie made it seem better than a lot of 5 star properties in Phuket.

Infact whoever looked at the branding and subtle recall of the hotel did a great job. The centre of the pool has a beautiful logo, the stationery is well done in green and beige. The lobby is spacious and beautiful and so is the restaurant. The rooms are also of a decent size and well kept.

But where the hotel lacks completely is functional management and skill. We had booked a sea view room but once we checked in realized that there was no sea view room. The sea was buildings and a few light years away and you could barely see it. The hotel moved us to a higher floor when we told them about the view but there is really no view so that did not help much.

The breakfast spread across the first two days was exactly the same and the refills seemed non existent post 9.30am. The rest of the days it seemed well managed or maybe we started our daily early.

But the big dampener really was the concierge desk which is managed by a travel agency along with the hotel. Though we booked full day tours with them, they seemed paranoid about payments. On the first day, the lady at the reception walked up to us the moment we returned from our trip, requesting us to pay the cab immediately. On the second day the agency wanted us to pay the monies in advance. I was a tad surprised at the paranoia since they could just have added the tab to the bill like is the case in all hotels.

Tony and Helen were extremely nice during the stay. Senses is not centrally located and quite a distance from the Patong beach and all other beaches (Kata, Karon etc). Though its value for money, next time would prefer to stay in a property by the beach (Centara, Meridien etc)

Room Tip: The hotel does not have a great location. Pick the pool access rooms and not sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank archanavohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

We are warmly and deeply thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to get to know that our resort is one of your excellent-designed hotel in Phuket and you enjoy with our extraordinary designed pool with it “ S” logo, lobby and restaurant as well as our outstanding staff service. Moreover, your comment about the variety of breakfast buffet and concierge payment policy already takes into discussion for further improvement.

Most importantly, we do so apologize that our Deluxe Sea View Room cannot accommodate you well. Meanwhile the resort attempts our best to make your stay the most enjoyable by relocating you to the upper floor where should be the most stunning mountainous and sea view room that we have at that time. We’re very sorry that our room cannot anyway meet your expectation and it may be partly influenced by the online booking that gives the discrepancy about overall hotel image and room information. In fact, our resort is not beach front resort but it defines as the forestry hillside resort, yet only a very short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and the colorful Patong streets with our complimentary shuttle bus service hourly to these famous spots.

Besides, our exclusive sanctuary and it location are willingly designed to help you to rejuvenate amidst the serene landscape, escaped away from the hustle Patong surrounding. Once you’re back to Patong Phuket, we would love to solve all this annoying and welcome you back in this serene resort the near future and have a safe trip home!


Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Let me start off by saying that probably like most of you, I usually don't write reviews but I sure as heck use them as a big part of making my decisions when using Trip advisor!!! THIS IS THE HOTEL TO STAY AT! If you are a person that truly likes "Class, Style, Service and want the BEST but still want to find a good bargin and save $$$$ then this is by far the hotel for you. How this place is not #1 is beyond me. If you stay anywhere else in Patong besides the Senses Resort.....All I can say is GOOD LUCK you will probably be dissapointed!

First of all you should know I am VERY picky about hotels and staff as I travel A LOT for my job in the U.S.
This hotel is SOOOOOO GOOD that I am still telling friends about it a weeks after being there! Honestly, if I could fold the Senses Resort up and pack it in my bag to take just about everywhere with me, I WOULD! :)

My stay was from June 2nd - June 6th and if we didn't have to meet more friends in Pattaya (whom we almost ditched in order to stay here) we would have stayed 5 - 6 more days until the end of our time in Thailand!

Someone else wrote that this hotel is a 5 star hotel at 2 start prices and I would 100% agree. When friends and I arrived in Patong I assumed that the best hotels are always by the beach, how wrong I was. Don't be fooled by the "Staged" Pic and review of other hotels in Patong as I visited at least a dozen of them. Most are just boarding rooms no better than a college dorm room. However the SENSES RESORT is Top notch in everyway!

LOCATION - Just far enough away from Bang La Da road that when your in the hotel you feel like your on your own fantasy island but close enough to the action (about 1/2 mile) that you can walk if you want and they have a shuttle running all day. (After getting to this hotel I just couldn't wait to get back everytime we left)

STAFF & SERVICE - Top notch in everyway, even though the english could be a little bit better with some they ALL go the extra mile to get it right and make sure you are comfortable and happy!
From PARE, the front desk manger who is sweet, professional and guest focused, To ANTHONY the bell man who greets you from the moment you arrive and return everyday and has a smile that seems to be everywhere making sure your needs are met, to TAN who can is just warm and accomodating to all the guests. ALL the staff were truly committed to making you happy and "Getting it right" no matter what!

HOTEL - Is Brand new, rooms are very spacious, clean, modern decor and a few high tech items to give each room a special touch. I RECOMMEND spending a few extra dollars a night and getting a room with pool access from your patio. Nothing is better and you will find yourself relaxing in the pool area and the swim up pool bar a lot.

I could go on and on here about the View, the great Breakfast, the quiet and calm, but adult fun vibe of the Resort but I think you get the point!!! I can't recommend this place enough! Top Notch that will be easy on your wallet, especially for what you are getting!

I LOVE THIS HOTEL AND YOU WILL TOO!! I DARE YOU NOT TO LIKE IT AND ENJOY YOURSELF THERE!

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to a POOL SIDE ROOM! The best rooms in the Resort! Then swim up to the pool bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony-Mr_Handsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort Phuket!

We are warmly and deeply thank for sharing your first time experience on TripAdvisor and highly recommend our hotel to others especially for Deluxe Pool Access room where guest can enjoy their privacy in the private pool. We are ultimately delighted to get to know that you perfectly define our resort as “affordable luxury” resort and most importantly it is one of your favorite resorts in Phuket. Inarguably, what you write is exactly what we try to position the hotel brand value and we attempt to deliver the high class and professional staff service to all guest. Your valuable feedback motivates us a lot to keep on this standard and service and your compliment create a senses of a must to savor the luxurious delight while spending nights at our resort. Thankful for your kind appraisal!!

Once you’re back to Patong Phuket, we would love to welcome you back in this serene resort. Promising that you will enjoy your ultimate leisure experience again with the perfect natural setting for your most peaceful and memorable holiday!

Have a safe trip home!


Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.9 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Property: The Senses Resort
Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#41 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing