We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort, lovely location, good staff !”
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #15 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife & I had booked a room under "Sense of Romantic" package. We requested for an additional day which was given to us at a reasonable charge.
Pick up was from Rassada pier as we had taken an express ferry from Krabi. Drop was to the Phuket airport as we were heading for Bangkok. It was included in the package.
The location of the hotel is quite good. Its about 15 mins walking distance from Jungceylon Mall.
There is frequent free shuttle service from the hotel to the Jungceylon Mall / Patong beach. However, since the capacity is limited, one has to book in advance. Minimum 1 hour.
Check-in was smooth. We were given cold towels and a welcome drink on arrival. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Room was great. The bed was decorated very nicely for us. We also found a bottle of sparkling wine and fruit basket in our room, which was also part of the package.
A romantic dinner was also included in our package and was set by the pool. Its an amazing concept. There is a set meal but all the items in the menu were really tasty.
A big thumbs up to ladies - Pat & Oil (if I'm not mistaken), who are present at the travel desk counter next to the reception, and handle all the tourism part. They helped us plan our city tour specific to what we wanted, and at a very reasonable cost. Also, they suggested us things to see / do and we were glad we had them to help us out. Highly recommended to use their services !
The swimming pool is great as well. It was quite huge. Love the concept of having seats inside the swimming pool next to the bar. So you can stay in the pool and still have your drink.
There was a Spa. However, we didn't use it.
Food was great including the breakfast. The breakfast buffet spread was quite good.
Only downside was the number of elevators we had to use to get to our room.
With regards to pick up/drop, do be clear with regards to the date / time you require it and also confirm. Its only because of the language barrier, that's all.
We had no problems during the stay & would definitely love to come back and stay in this lovely resort.

Room Tip: If you love swimming, and can shell out extra, then go for the rooms which are connected to the swim...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viveksingh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear viveksingh25, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we are delighted that and you enjoyed your Sense of Romantic package, special romantic dinner as well as our resort location and good staff with an our outstanding staff such as Pat and oil. We are sorry that your room location can not accommodate you well with three elevators required to take you to the highest tier of the resort and experience the most beautiful sea view and the most private and tranquil room and suite. However, for those who would like to ease your stay with a short walk or take only 1 lift to your room, we have also this option and please make the request while you make a reservation; we have great suggestion that can match your need and lifestyle.

We are looking forward to welcome you again to indulge in the most romantic resort setting.
Rediscover the indulgent Oasis of Patong that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
There are newer reviews for The Senses Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Good rooms we had a pool view room , cheap breakfast bacon soggy cheap floating ham and sausages worst breakfast I have had at a hotel . This hotel is on a very steep hill they have a shuttle bus that you have to book but the last one is at 6.20 pm so no good if you want a evening meal outside .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthWenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear PerthWenya, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we are delighted that and you enjoyed your stay with our room overlooking the pool. We do ultimately apology and hope you give us the opportunity to improve our service with the revised shuttle bus schedule and breakfast. We will ensure that you will get personal service and prompt attention to the mentioned comment. Hope you have a chance to be of your service and be part of your memorable experience in Phuket once again.
Rediscover the indulgent Oasis of Patong that created just for you!
Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Enjoyed the stay here in this new resort. Other than the basement rooms, the resort is good and has a great view of jungceylon shopping area. Breakfast could really have been better. The salad bar had flies when I started to use the spatula to get the vegetables. This is really an area that the resort could look into. Pool is really nice for an evening and morning dip. Lovely place save for the breakfast spread. Recommended. Tho those not inclined to walk down the slope to the main area of Patong beach might want to reconsider as transport from the resort is on an hourly basis till evening.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank EarthSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Earthsand, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we are delighted that and you enjoyed your stay with our pool as a highlight at The Senses resort. We do apology and hope you give us the opportunity to improve our breakfast. Due to open air restaurant and tropical setting, it seldom caused some issue as you mentioned. Anyway, our chef was informed and we already discussed the solution. We are happy that we have a chance to welcome you back, leave you next trip plan in our hand and knowing that you will be taken a special care of here.
Rediscover the indulgent Oasis of Patong that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Myself and partner with 2 year old missy, stayed at The Senses Resort in September. I'll start by confirming we had an amazing stay and will definitely be returning next year - let me tell you why!

Initially in our holiday planning, we decided not to stay in Patong, but found a too-good-to-pass-up offer on Scoupon for 7 nights at The Senses Resort and decided to give it a go. Our deal included transfers from the airport, but we needed to be picked up from Cape Panwa Hotel (first week of our holiday) and the hotel kindly obliged to do this - and at no extra cost. Off to a good start!

The Resort itself is nestled high up on a hill overlooking Patong Bay. Taxi and tuk tuk drivers are sometimes confused as to where the place is (due to the fact it's a relatively new resort) but if you can point to the hills, or with a bit more explaining (just keep pointing to the hills as you do) they soon work it out! Don't pay more than 200 baht for the ride from anywhere in Patong.

Upon arrival we were greeted by genuinely happy and smiling staff and felt immediately welcomed. Most, if not all Thai's love children and our daughter was in her element with the attention she was receiving - another great start!

We were shown our Sea View Room on Level 4 (I think), amazing views of Patong Beach stretched in every direction from a good size room with decent size balcony. The room boasts a King bed, cold air conditioning, a smart TV, in room wi-fi, good size bathroom and nice shower with good pressure (gotta love a good shower) - but most of all it was spotlessly clean, fresh and inviting.

The Resort offers a decent size, incredibly blue pool with amazing views over Patong, swim up bar (which serves awesome cocktails and snacks), plenty of space to relax and sunbake, kids pool and Smiley Face Club for the kids (highly recommended). They also have a gym - it's only small but has new equipment. They have a Day Spa which offers a variety of different relaxation treatments. My partner claimed it was one of the best she's ever had.

Patong Beach is about a 20 minute walk, Jungceylon Shopping Centre about 10-15 mins. They have a free shuttle service that runs every hour to the beach and Jungceylon. Make sure you book a seat on the shuttle in advance, as they get pretty busy!

Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served down in the main restaurant (except when they have themed nights) The buffet breakfast is amazing, easily one of the best we've had. Lunch and dinner menus were very good with plenty of choices and quite reasonably priced. Considering we had a 2 year old in tow, we ate nearly every night in the resort restaurant and this was fine for us. Plus the service was fantastic and incredibly attentive.

This leads me to what I believe, is one of the most important aspects to a relaxing and enjoyable holiday - the resort staff. The Senses Resort can pat itself on the back for having - from our personal experience - the most attentive, friendly and welcoming staff in a resort we have ever stayed in.

As I mentioned earlier, we felt very welcomed from the moment we arrived. Staff always greeted us with a smile and hello and genuinely looked like they enjoyed being there. This was our 4th year holidaying in Thailand and we've stayed in some really nice 4 and 5 star resorts and one of the things that can ruin a holiday experience, are the staff. The staff at The Senses Resort can hold their head high because they made us feel relaxed and refreshed from the day we arrived to the day we left.

Overall, a fantastic resort overlooking Patong Beach, with incredible views and exceptional staff. If you're planning a holiday in Patong - whether you're a couple or family - definitely stay here, you wont be disappointed.

PS, We'd like to sincerely thank the staff for making our stay a truly memorable one and for showing our daughter Sienna that extra attention and making it so much fun for her (although sometimes we couldn't work out who was entertaining who Haha!)

See you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smorgy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Smorgy71, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we are thankful for your review that motivates us to maintain our guest the high standard of service with our great staff and we are delighted that and you and your daughter Sienna enjoyed your stay at The Senses resort.
We take our pride of ensuring your experience with us is something you will most enjoy and relax and our Senses team will personally be there at your departure and when your return soonest again.
Rediscover the indulgent Oasis of Patong that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Me and my husband stayed in the resort for 3 nights in a deluxe Sea View room on the top most floor. While the resort is a new one and the view from the top floor rooms are very nice, there are some improvement areas as well. Okie let me start with the positives:

1. Absolutely new resort which means clean rooms. Our room was quite spacious with a huge balcony with a cute sofa placed there. We just loved it!
2. Bathroom was spacious & decently equipped.
3. Bed was nice and comfy – no complaints at all!
4. The Resort is very close to Jungceylon (5 mins walking) and Patong Beach+Light life (10 mins walking), you are actually living in the prime patong area but given the fact that the resort is constructed on a hill, there is absolute silence in the resort, you can have a good night sleep with no disturbance.
5. The pool is nice. We loved it. Getting fresh towels are sometimes problematic though!
6. There is a Gym – a very small one – may be not the right one for the health freaks! Since I never used it – it did not bother me!
7. Every hour there is a free tuk-tuk ride from resort to Patong Beach till 6PM (Excluding lunch time).
8. Employees in the day shift were very good – accommodating and always there to help you with a smile! I should specially mention here that we reached the resort at around 12:30 PM and immediately offered a room on the 1st floor. Since we wanted a better sea view, we requested a higher floor room – The front desk immediately got back saying that if we can wait till 2:30 PM we will get a room on the top most floor. We really appreciate it since we did not make a prior request for a top floor room but still the front desk managed to give us a room of our choice. Thank you Senses for that.
9. The employees who were in the “Eat More breakfast area” were nice. Apologies - forgot the name of the lady who used to be always around to greet us in the morning.
10. Wi-fi strength in the rooms are very good.


Negatives:

1. The resort is quite lively till the first lift (Mind it there are 3 lifts that will take you to the top most floor - no problem with that thoigh). Once you reach the 2nd lift you feel you have been cut off from the main resort mainly because there is no background music – no wall hanging in the common areas, no beautification being done from the first floor common area! I guess that makes you feel you are not in the same resort but in a hostel! May be I am not able to express properly what I felt but basically it felt very DEAD!
2. Housekeeping trolleys were kept abruptly on the passages with covers which appeared to be at the wrong place – no aesthetic sense!
3. Employees in the night shift who managed front desk – we found them to be not well informed – which is OK may be! But we did not like the fact that they still behaved that what they said is right. Thank God we did not listen to them else we would have been waiting in the airport at night. Our flight was from Phuket International airport early in the morning at 6:15AM. Given that there will be less traffic in the morning and airlines site clearly confirmed that we need to check-in 90 mins prior departure time, we thought of leaving the resort around 3:15 AM (it takes max 45 mins from resort to airport in the morning on traffic free roads and we already did internet check-in). When we were generally talking to the front desk person when we came back to resort at 1AM, he was telling us we should leave the resort around 2AM since in Phuket we need to report to airport 3 hours prior to departure time!!! We were sure he was not right but were little disturbed since he looked so confident when he said that.
4. Overall we did not appreciate the employees in the night shift for many more reasons – since we were leaving the resort early in the morning we requested that they should come and check the mini bar and the room while we were finally packing and about to leave the room. But the help desk was very rude to mention that it’s a general rule that guests should come down – wait in the lobby while the staffs should go back to the room to finally check the room. We found it little insulting, though we know that hotel should check the room at the last moment but may be the way it was conveyed is not right. Anyway we appreciate the fact that they finally understood the urgency and came up to check the room while we were just leaving the room with our baggage and did not have to wait in the lobby. Lastly though things went on smoothly in terms of settling the bill but the mood was spoilt.
5. Helen from Front Desk – sorry we found her to be quite rude! Not once but may be in few occasions. When I had once called up the front desk from the room, before we could complete, she disconnected the phone not giving me a chance to tell her what exactly we needed!

While there are negatives, yes there are many more positives which will make me recommend this resort to my friends and also would think of staying here

Room Tip: Take top floor rooms for a better view of the sea. Take lower floor/pool access rooms if you want to...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hyd_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Hyd_D, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and Spa and we are so glad that you have the great experience with our room on the higher floor and it balcony as well as the excellent staff service.
However, it’s with great regret for any disturbance you had experienced during check out and we thank for your suggestion and we continue to be committed to provide you and all of our valued customers with the higher standard of service. For example, we are going to find the beautiful wall hanging and some more decoration for the second lift and the housekeeping trolleys which are normally well kept in the store while they are sometimes situated nearby the housekeeping pantry during making up room service and replenishment of some amenities in the room; we have informed it to our executive housekeeping to keep an eye on and keep the trolley in the store as soon as we finished the service and your comment on towel issue is reported for further investigation and improvement. Furthermore, we always have the training session in order to ensure the better service for our valued guests. We hope to welcome you here soon.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel is situated high up on the hill so it means tut tuts or lots of walking. I had a sea view room the view quite was pleasant although the beach is about 1 kilometre away. The kink size bed was firm but not hard, the room very clean with excellent water pressure in the shower (not always the case in Thailand). Room service prices were very reasonable, breakfast was included in my package at a buffet & all fresh produce & excellent coffee! The infinity pool on the first level was clean although the staff were slack in supplying fresh towels.

Room Tip: It's a quiet hotel well back from the main road, I guess the better rooms are the ones on level...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keenskier3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear keenskier3481, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and Spa and your review is very important to us to ensure our guests have a memorable holiday experience and find out the way to improve the hotel facilities and service. Your positive comments motivated us in maintaining services and our staff will have the great opportunity to get to know the compliment of their own effort. Besides, your comment regarding to the towels issue are already shared to carefully keep an eye on and further investigate its cause. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

we are the first time to Patong! We search this hotel/resort with a lots of good comments and it have special offer now! therefore we have tried 2 nights (22-24 Oct 2013)

(positive points)
We have stayed in the Sea View room. Room is large! Have balcony we can put our wet swimsuit to dry in the sun!

We have tried also their dinner at Eat More Restaurant! Food is great! Price is affortable! staff are nice and cheerful! we sit at the balcony and enjoy a very nice view of Patong Beach!

We have also tried the Unwind Spa and it is excellent! Very very value of money! clean and the staff are nice! clean and have variety of choice! nice thai tea and towes! unforgetable! I must try again when I visit Phuket next time!

The pool is great too! however, we do not have enought time to enjoy its pool side bar and pool side chair.

Wifi is great! The I-phone speaker is great!

the staff are nice and cheerful! They really very helpful! as we are the first time to phuket, they really helped us on transportation! and the servier is very personally touched! thanks!


(some comment to the resort)
Better to provide 2 more shuttles to/from Patong when night (e.g. 7:00pm and 8:00pm)
Because the road to the resort is really very dark and the road is steep! a little bit dangerous!

Better to provide some basic toliet amenities (e.g. toothbrush) I understand the hotel is selling "green", but this is the basic need at the toliet, better to provide at the first day, not need refil every night of stay.

Room Tip: seaview, get higher to enjoy nice patong view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaDa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear BrendaDa6, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and spa. From your nice review, we have learned your enjoyment with the specious deluxe sea view room and it nice balcony, great food with affordable price at Eat more restaurant as well as unforgettable spa experience. Thank for your kind suggestion on the shuttle bus schedule and in-room amenities which are normally set prior to your arrival but only some personal items would be upon request. However, this suggestion is shared with the management team in order to provide the better service for our valued guests.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 328 in Patong
744 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#41 Family Hotel in Patong
#64 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#79 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £49 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing