We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!”
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #13 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed at The Senses Resort for 5 nights. The resort is in the best position in Patong, it is far enough away from the busy streets to be quiet and relaxing, but only a 15 min walk to the shopping mall and Bangla Road, they also provide a free tuktuk to the mall or beach which we used everyday, often twice a day.

The resort itself is in very good condition, and the staff extremely welcoming on arrival. We booked a superior room which was nice enough inside but on a very low floor so no view etc. We were offered an upgrade for 500 baht a night to a luxury room and it was well worth the money! The luxury room was amazing with perfect views over the city to the water. The private balcony was much bigger than the superior room and was a great place to relax. The room itself has a fully automated remote system which controls lights air con etc which was really cool.

The breakfast at the restaurant was very good. There was a reasonable variety and my partner was stoked they had dim sim. We sat out on the deck every morning for breakfast and it was great. We also had dinner and room service from the hotel restaurant, both were tasty.

The pool was hands down the best part of the resort. It is huge and was perfect to sunbath next to all day. The only downside would of been that they could have had extra seating around the pool because it was rather popular at times. The swim up bar was good, the bar tender we had Bang was really good at making drinks!

Overall the stay at The Senses Resort was more than we could of expected and would definitely recommend it to friends visiting Patong. We wished we had stayed our entire time at Phuket in the Senses as opposed to moving to kata beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Victoria S, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit and recommending your friends to stay at The Senses Resort and your kind compliment on us as an “amazing hotel” with your delighted upgraded Deluxe Sea View Room with a variety of breakfast and tasty dining experience. Besides, we noted on your favorite stunning dining venue at Splash Mountain Pool Bar and gorgeous pool staff. Stylish and luxury, we hope that this resort will always be top of your favorite resort in Patong Phuket. Welcome back soon.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

I just finished 11 days at the Senses, and honestly feel it's the best spa/hotel I've ever stayed at. Great location, great rooms, beautiful resort and amenities. I had a poolside room and that should not be missed...exquisite! Most importantly, though, was the incredibly wonderful people! I have never remotely dealt with such a warm and friendly staff across the board. I would always seek out such kindness and respect, and plan to return on my next visit to the area. Special thanks to Bella and Palmy, though once again, everyone was really great. Thanks again. Jared

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaredanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Jaredanderson, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort as our VIP long stay guests and we are very delighted that The Senses is your favorite resort and we noted your preference on Deluxe Sea View pool Access Room with their sophisticating and well-designed facilities. Moreover, our Unwind Spa is one of your favorite thing that should not be missed with their monthly spa promotion.
We aim to be urban Oasis for you and all travelers allowing to indulge in every imaginable comfort while enjoying our staff impeccable service.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at The senses for four nights from 17th Nov onward. We were staying in Delux Pool access room. Its the best room to stay in this beautiful hotel with excellent view pool, beach & city. Hotel is about 45 min away from Airport. Though its fairly new hotel but our airport taxi didnt hve any problem in reaching the hotel. It being a new property is very well maintained, rooms are done up with modern taste with flat screen & i-phone player. The location of this hotel is the best part as it is very close to heart of Patong (Jungceylon mall, beach & Bangla street) yet far from the noise & hustle bustle of town. Hotel has also provided free hourly tuktuk pick n drop facility from Jungceylon mall & beach (though only till 6pm, wud hve loved till atleast 10pm). Checkin was quick and staff were very freindly & willing. Breakfast spread was Ok (missed Indian food in the spread but thats fine), liked the food in general (though we were mainly survivng & thriving on yummy thai street food around bangla street). Wifey used Spa services and she was very happy with the excellent experince. The lady (Pat) at travel desk is an amazing salesperson and exteremly helpful, we booked all our sightseeing tours, island trips & shows (fantesa& simon cabaret) through her and got decent bargain too. Overall we had lovely time at hotel, will love to recommend the hotel to freinds & family and godwilling will visit soon. Cheers

Room Tip: Pool access room are worth every penny. Try booking all the shows n trips in one go from travel desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear vishal k, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and we are very delighted that you enjoyed with Deluxe Sea View Pool Access with its modern in-room amenities and that the resort locates nicely which can create the tranquility and relaxation with a short walk to the Jungceylon shopping mall and the beach or with our complimentary beach Tuk-Tuk from Jungceylon that have already extended till 21.40 p.m. Besides, We are very pleased that our Unwind Spa, tour desk and our kind and friendly staff help creating the Senses as your best property in Patong Phuket.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

As a very frequent visitor to Patong I decided to have my nightly pot of tea at The Senses Hotel which would give me the opportunity to see if this hotel would be ideal for my next trip. I had noticed it's prominent position two days before hand. I was delighted upon entering the foyer to hear and see Keng and Max performing their evening show in The Love Lounge. Over the years I have come to know Keng at different venues in Patong. She was as surprised to see me as I was to see her. A wonderful couple of hours ensued, I am going back tomorrow for more fine entertainment and forget the tea, happy hour will suffice. And I will be staying here in future.

Room Tip: Nightly entertainment THE BEST
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank naej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear naej, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket !

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and we are happy that our live duo band was the starting point of your gaiety in Patong and will bring you back to stay with us. We hope that The Senses hour (happy hour) and The Love Lounge bar is always your best nightly entertainment for you and our resort would like to impress you more with our luxury accommodation,restaurant, Splash Mountain pool, Unwind spa and other resort facilities next time.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

today is the forth day of my stay, i stayed at the pool access room and the rejuvenated suite! Both are great, huge room, clean room butilities not perfect, comfortable bed and pillow, breakfast so so, not so many kind of choices, the best one is the cappuccino!
Nice staff, greeting with smile all the time!
jacuzzi in the rejuvenated suite is amazing, the view is stunning especially at night,
LOVE THIS RESORT SO MUCH

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edithcck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear edithcck, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and we are delighted that you enjoyed with our Deluxe Sea View Pool Access Room and The rejuvenation Suite with luxury Jacuzzi for two. Thank you so much for your kind comment on our variety of breakfast which was reported to our executive chef for further improvement. The Senses resort aims to create the endless pleasure with your dining experience better next time.

Your best room and a cup of the best cappuccino is ready to serve you once again. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

we were here 10/29-11/2/13,we stayed in their siute overlooking
the city and the pool,very nice view ...nice pool,staff are very friendly and helpful.
the travel concierge is very helpful with tours.the shuttle to the beach is great but it
stops too early.food is good but pricy,which is understandable.overall our stay was awesome
Thai people are very warm and hospitable and all the staff tried their best to be helpful at
all times.excellent resort and i will definitely recommend this resort to anyone visiting Phuket
and i will definitely come back and stay here again.Can i get an upgrade next time......

Room Tip: cityview is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonoy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear nonoy65, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit and recommending others to stay at The Senses Resort and we are very great that you were satisfied with the resort’s facilities and staff service and their friendliness. We have noted your preferred room in order to arrange it for your next trip. As the resort concept, we aim to provide privacy without isolation from the famous Patong beach and shopping mall, through the natural beauty of location and forestry hillside setting overlooking the sea view and mountainous surrounding.
In addition, in order to satisfy our valued guest, we have extended the shuttle bus time till 21.40 p.m. from Jungceylon as the latest one. Hopefully, we can be of your better service day by day and hope that you are enjoying your stay here in Phuket.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at the Senses Resort for 6 nights from 26th October. The hotel was beautiful and new, we stayed in a Seaview deluxe room and had a great view of the pool and Patong. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a little bit out of the hustle and bustle of Bangla Road and the beach but after being a frequent visitor to Phuket for many years we have stayed in many hotels and like to be a little bit away from all the action to relax during the day by the pool and go into town at night, in saying that it wasn't a long walk into town or you could choose to use the shuttle or grab a tuk tuk. We will be going back in April and would definitely stay at the Senses Resort again.

Room Tip: Deluxe Seaview Room the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea3863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Andrea3863, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and we are delighted that you have shared your happiness time during your stay with us and that we are a part of making your memorable moment with the resort’s romantic ambiance and the view of the pool and Patong city as well as the our staff excellent service and friendliness.

We hope to create the oasis where your visit here will truly give you the sense of relaxation and ultimate well-being.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,702 reviews
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 329 in Patong
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 329 in Patong
755 reviews
0.9 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Spa Hotel in Patong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#41 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £49 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing