We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended if you love lying around the pool”
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #14 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Good services and possibly best swimming pool with a view of Patogn City.
Good breakfast and excellent smart TV packed with many channels and movies.
Can be further improved by providing toothbrush and shampoo conditioner in room as advertised a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUZZ814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear BUZZ814, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thanks so much for your nice appraisal and your review make us know that we still keep delivering the high standard of hotel facilities and we are delighted that most of the resort component especially our infinity pool overlooking the sea view and Patong city, friendly staff, your dining experience, and in-room Smart TV make you most enjoyable and return your visit soon.
Moreover, thanks you so much for your comment on toilet amenities that normally can be upon request and we will follow up this important point you mentioned to be the best of our guest service.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
There are newer reviews for The Senses Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the Senses for 6 nights in November and we loved it. We had the pool access room which was amazing and well worth the extra money for the convience, location and view. The rooms were large, well equipped, the bed was farily firm but that didnt worry us. Very good standard of room in our opinion.

The pool is huge and has an amazing view overlooking Patong. The deck located by the pool was great to sit down, have some drinks and food while looking out over Patong and the ocean.

We all loved the breakfast, great selection, awesome omlette bar and again that view you cant beat.

We met some amazing people at the hotel and Tony out the front seemed to always be there to greet us by name and offer and advice we needed.

Its probably about a 10min walk from Bangla and 15min from the beach but its not a bad walk, fairly easy to find your way. Close enough to get to everything but far enough away from everything in the same breath Yes there is a hill to get to the hotel but its not nearly as bad as some people say. Probably takes you 1min from the bottom to the top.

Its farily new resort so a lot of tuk tuk and taxi drivers dont quite know the name of it, so make sure you take one of the cards with the addres and directions. For ease once you arrive specially if late at night maybe consider the hotel car to pick you up, definatly made our arrival so much easier.

So all in all, its great value, great location, great rooms and great people, what else could you want. Next time in Patong we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Try and book a pool access room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimC-AngB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear TimC-AngB, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and that the resort has the great value, great location, great rooms and great people as per your review, all that makes the resort unique and admirable. We are delighted that you enjoyed and relaxed in comfort and coziness with the resort’s luxuriant accommodation, facilities and great dining experience. Hope that we have a chance to welcome you back soon.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I have stayed in various countries around the world and this was one of the best resort I have stayed at. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't 5star luxury with all the trimmings, but was a very clean hotel with amazing customer service.
Restaurant was fantastic, very clean and CHEAP! oh so cheap, I think it was about 200 baht per thai dish and my partner and I bought cocktails for 180baht I think. Best cocktails I have had in a long time.

Swim up bar at the pool and great wooden decking.

Room was great, 4m square shower with huge shower head and awesome cable TV (HBO, National Geo, Discovery etc).

The staff were lovely and all learning to speak english and put in effort to understand you (more than most places in thailand). There were several staff in green polos with 'Trainee' on their badges, I don't know who does the recruitment for this resort but these 'trainees' were polite, well-mannered, friendly and will all go a long with in hospitality and were a pleasure to deal with.

250baht for a tuktuk ride from bang-la road and there is a free hotel tuktuk every hour between 9-6pm too and from Bang-La and Jungceylun shopping centre.

Only recommendation for improvement is have this free hotel tuktuk running until midnight to bring people home, that way we would have saved 250baht/day to spend on more cocktails in your resort!

Great place, can't speak higher of it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hn_C986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear J0hn_C986, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit and recommending your friends to stay at The Senses Resort. We are great to hear your kind appraisal about your overall experience and our affordable dining experience. In addition, we are delighted to inform that our beach Tuk Tuk schedule from Jungceylon shopping mall last till 21.40 p.m. in order to be the better service for our valued guests.
Your kind review encourages other travelers to come to visit our resort and to experience the most luxury and relaxing accommodation with unrivalled service and facilities including the rooftop splash Mountain Pool and signature Senses Hour cocktails at the pool and The Love Lounge bar. Senses Hour offers buy 1 Get 1 Promotions (260 THB for two drinks in some menu). The choice in cuisine and the price of drinks and foods is varied and so you are invited to enjoy the wide selection of your favorite dining experience again.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed at The Senses Resort for 5 nights. The resort is in the best position in Patong, it is far enough away from the busy streets to be quiet and relaxing, but only a 15 min walk to the shopping mall and Bangla Road, they also provide a free tuktuk to the mall or beach which we used everyday, often twice a day.

The resort itself is in very good condition, and the staff extremely welcoming on arrival. We booked a superior room which was nice enough inside but on a very low floor so no view etc. We were offered an upgrade for 500 baht a night to a luxury room and it was well worth the money! The luxury room was amazing with perfect views over the city to the water. The private balcony was much bigger than the superior room and was a great place to relax. The room itself has a fully automated remote system which controls lights air con etc which was really cool.

The breakfast at the restaurant was very good. There was a reasonable variety and my partner was stoked they had dim sim. We sat out on the deck every morning for breakfast and it was great. We also had dinner and room service from the hotel restaurant, both were tasty.

The pool was hands down the best part of the resort. It is huge and was perfect to sunbath next to all day. The only downside would of been that they could have had extra seating around the pool because it was rather popular at times. The swim up bar was good, the bar tender we had Bang was really good at making drinks!

Overall the stay at The Senses Resort was more than we could of expected and would definitely recommend it to friends visiting Patong. We wished we had stayed our entire time at Phuket in the Senses as opposed to moving to kata beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Victoria S, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit and recommending your friends to stay at The Senses Resort and your kind compliment on us as an “amazing hotel” with your delighted upgraded Deluxe Sea View Room with a variety of breakfast and tasty dining experience. Besides, we noted on your favorite stunning dining venue at Splash Mountain Pool Bar and gorgeous pool staff. Stylish and luxury, we hope that this resort will always be top of your favorite resort in Patong Phuket. Welcome back soon.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I just finished 11 days at the Senses, and honestly feel it's the best spa/hotel I've ever stayed at. Great location, great rooms, beautiful resort and amenities. I had a poolside room and that should not be missed...exquisite! Most importantly, though, was the incredibly wonderful people! I have never remotely dealt with such a warm and friendly staff across the board. I would always seek out such kindness and respect, and plan to return on my next visit to the area. Special thanks to Bella and Palmy, though once again, everyone was really great. Thanks again. Jared

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaredanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Jaredanderson, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort as our VIP long stay guests and we are very delighted that The Senses is your favorite resort and we noted your preference on Deluxe Sea View pool Access Room with their sophisticating and well-designed facilities. Moreover, our Unwind Spa is one of your favorite thing that should not be missed with their monthly spa promotion.
We aim to be urban Oasis for you and all travelers allowing to indulge in every imaginable comfort while enjoying our staff impeccable service.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at The senses for four nights from 17th Nov onward. We were staying in Delux Pool access room. Its the best room to stay in this beautiful hotel with excellent view pool, beach & city. Hotel is about 45 min away from Airport. Though its fairly new hotel but our airport taxi didnt hve any problem in reaching the hotel. It being a new property is very well maintained, rooms are done up with modern taste with flat screen & i-phone player. The location of this hotel is the best part as it is very close to heart of Patong (Jungceylon mall, beach & Bangla street) yet far from the noise & hustle bustle of town. Hotel has also provided free hourly tuktuk pick n drop facility from Jungceylon mall & beach (though only till 6pm, wud hve loved till atleast 10pm). Checkin was quick and staff were very freindly & willing. Breakfast spread was Ok (missed Indian food in the spread but thats fine), liked the food in general (though we were mainly survivng & thriving on yummy thai street food around bangla street). Wifey used Spa services and she was very happy with the excellent experince. The lady (Pat) at travel desk is an amazing salesperson and exteremly helpful, we booked all our sightseeing tours, island trips & shows (fantesa& simon cabaret) through her and got decent bargain too. Overall we had lovely time at hotel, will love to recommend the hotel to freinds & family and godwilling will visit soon. Cheers

Room Tip: Pool access room are worth every penny. Try booking all the shows n trips in one go from travel desk...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear vishal k, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and we are very delighted that you enjoyed with Deluxe Sea View Pool Access with its modern in-room amenities and that the resort locates nicely which can create the tranquility and relaxation with a short walk to the Jungceylon shopping mall and the beach or with our complimentary beach Tuk-Tuk from Jungceylon that have already extended till 21.40 p.m. Besides, We are very pleased that our Unwind Spa, tour desk and our kind and friendly staff help creating the Senses as your best property in Patong Phuket.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

As a very frequent visitor to Patong I decided to have my nightly pot of tea at The Senses Hotel which would give me the opportunity to see if this hotel would be ideal for my next trip. I had noticed it's prominent position two days before hand. I was delighted upon entering the foyer to hear and see Keng and Max performing their evening show in The Love Lounge. Over the years I have come to know Keng at different venues in Patong. She was as surprised to see me as I was to see her. A wonderful couple of hours ensued, I am going back tomorrow for more fine entertainment and forget the tea, happy hour will suffice. And I will be staying here in future.

Room Tip: Nightly entertainment THE BEST
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank naej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear naej, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket !

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and we are happy that our live duo band was the starting point of your gaiety in Patong and will bring you back to stay with us. We hope that The Senses hour (happy hour) and The Love Lounge bar is always your best nightly entertainment for you and our resort would like to impress you more with our luxury accommodation,restaurant, Splash Mountain pool, Unwind spa and other resort facilities next time.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 328 in Patong
743 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#11 Spa Hotel in Patong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#41 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £50 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing