We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and would go again, if a Smart Deal!”
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #12 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved it and would go again, if a Smart Deal!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

+ve
Location was nice as the hotel is higher than sea level so you get a GREAT view.
About 15 minutes walk away from Bangla road.
Free pre-booked shuttle service available till 6pm to take you to the beach.
Big rooms.
Clean hotel and amenities, sheets and bathroom.
Good mattresses and pillows quality.
Fair service when you ask for extra towel or iron.
Nice staff.
Great view.
Nice pool.
Very nice lobby.


-ve
Okay breakfast options.
If you miss the free shuttle or the time passes the shuttle schedule or you are going back to the hotel at night; you have to walk up the hill or be willing to pay 200Baht taxi for not more than 50Baht worth ride!
Last day we found out that there are red ants in the wooden table!
Check in and out took a little bit longer than normal but still not that bad.
A bit expensive but totally worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for the view and make sure you check for no red ants in the wood when you get into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zainab-AlHussainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Zainab-AlHussainy, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort with the overall hotel experience and their amenities and other facilities that offer a wide range of modern comfort for design and luxury lovers. Thank you so much for sharing the comment to other travelers and your review make us take the prompt action on the pest control in order to get rid of any inconvenience for our valued guests. Furthermore, due to extended shuttle bus time, therefore, you can take our last bus at 21.40 hrs.to come back to the resort. Hopefully, this arrangement will satisfy our guests. Have a safe trip and see you soonest.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    231
    69
    25
    20
See reviews for
107
399
35
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed 3d2n in the pool access room n upgraded to d suite w in room jacuzzi for 2d1n

As the hotel is located on mid hill,hotel offers shuttle service to n fro to jungceylon n beach front.
However,there was only one shuttle running during our stay. As the bus can only take about twelve pax at a time,you have to book with concierge before hand. And shuttle does not run from 1130am to 2pm or so.. Perhaps hotel would consider having full day service as guests may like to go to shopping area or beach front for lunch.

Pool access room was quite spacious and there was also a sofa which could sleep one.
Suite with jacuzzi was great as you could view the beach from afar while soaking. The layout of living room was abit small thou.

Breakfast was usual variety of international choices. Abit hot and stuffy in restaurant as there was no air conditioning..perhaps more fans would be good.

There was a playroom where children could chill and play some games or take part in some activities.
Time table can be obtained from front desk or at kids room and some activities are chargeable.

Pool
Kids pool available and adult pool was 1.6m all d way..pool access room was abit noisier as there were people swimming into the front of our room.

Overall great stay..

Pool overlooked

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear MsJanices , our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort especially the Deluxe Sea View Pool Access room and Luxurious Suite with the private Jacuzzi for two overlooking the most beautiful sea view. We are grateful to know how you have experienced here and your valuable comment will be very beneficial for improving our service. As the earlier review regarding to shuttle issue, we have already considered to extend the shuttle bus time till 21.30 p.m. and we do take your comment into our meeting for elevating the better service day by day. We try our best to arrange the second bus in case the first bus that already fully booked. Furthermore, thank for your suggestion about the fan at the restaurant that we already arrange it.

Once again, we’re very appreciative of your comment in order to be the best of your service for the next visit.Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I a me here with my partner, my little girl Ellie and 3 friends. Today is our last day here and I'll be lying if I say I'm not a big emotional about it. I have travelled slit but have never come across a place such as this.
When we arrived, we were greeted with cold sweet tea and a cold cold face towel. Check in was smooth and the room was great, I don't know why anyone would complain about it, you get half the size for that price elsewhere. The pool was awesome, all the amenities where fantastic. But it isn't all that that has me nearly in tears at the prospect of leaving, is the staff... The fantastic friendly staff that made this place truly memorable. They have nothing but big smiles when they see you, from the bar staff up stairs, to the evening entertainer, to the lobby staff and the restaurant, they made us feel like we were part of a family. They went above and beyond to meet every request we had. And I will never forget that my little 5month old daughter Ellie was treated like royalty by all of them. Special thanks goes to
Bee, she was amazing with the baby.
Thank you the senses, thanks you so much for the truly amazing memories you helped create.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MarciaSalinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear MarciaSalinas , our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

We are delighted that you and lovely little girl Ellie have the great memorable time during your stay here and we do really miss your family and wait for your return to our resort where the coziness, comfort and the beautiful nature is always around you, waiting to embrace your family again with warm and special care from The Senses Team.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back here again.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

There are a few things stopping me from giving The Senses a 5. First is that the hotel has an outdoor concept, so at times the corridors are warm and stuffy. Second, we booked a deluxe sea view and the room was quite good but a bath tub would have been really nice to have, which it didn't. Finally, the breakfast is alright however after having that for 4 days it gets boring. Besides these everything else is awesome!

First, the location. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to jungceylon. Patong beach and bangla street are not much further. The traffic can be a little frightening on the way to jungceylon though. Near jungceylon is a night bazzarre selling really cheap street food and some goods. We bought food from there and took it back to the hotel as our dinner on 2 nights, it was great. It is also near some restaurants with pretty good food too. Usually for the shuttle bus, you need to book in advance, and once you do, the staff will wait for you for quite some time before leaving.

Second, the service is great. When we arrived they served us tea and provided towels to refresh ourselves. We had absolutely no problems checking in or out and our requests were all heard and answered. One time a tour bus we had arranged was late, and the hotel staff helped us call the agency to find out if the bus was on the way. They are also very friendly and cheerful.

Overall, an excellent choice of hotel. I am not sure if I will go back to this hotel the next trip to phuket. Phuket is full of many good hotels, I might want to try others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNGZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear MNGZJ , our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

We are very delighted that our resort is called “Fantastic Choice” as of our great location in the natural setting overlooking the sea view and Patong city just a short distance from Patong famous street. As the resort concept of Oasis, where is open air and you can have the fresh air and get close to the nature. The poolside on the open air deck is one the best spot for sun bathing, viewing the sunset and romantic ambiance. That concept could be nice for ones who is wellness amateur as well.In the other aspect, the service is another highlight of our resort as we aim to serve our guest beyond our guest expectation and we are glad that we could make you enjoyable during your stay here.

Anyway, regarding to the variety of breakfast is reported to our executive chef for the better service. Thanks your for your constructive comment. Furthermore, if you desired to enjoy our bathtub, we have also Our Senses suite and Rejuvenation Suite which have delightful balcony Jacuzzi overlooking the gorgeous city and sea views, we recommend them as another choice for your next visit.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back here again.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We are currently in our 2nd night of 5 nights @ The Senses Resort and our big family of 25 people love this place. From the moment we arrived at the resort, Kan who took care of us, check-in was quick we did not have to wait long. One of the best service we have come across, from the bell boy to front desk and special all the guys who work at the Bar, always serve with a big smile and also special thanks to Nong who is so nice to setup a nice room for our Anniversary.
If you are looking for a quite place but close enough to all the action inPatong then you can't go wrong with Senses. We are already plan to come back here for our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Andyhuydo , our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

We are delighted that you have the great check-in experience, with our staff’s excellent service and their friendliness, especially, our prompt attendant, bar attendant and housekeeping team that is a part that have made your stay memorable. Our Senses team are motivated and they will keep on delivering the great service as our hotel core value. Furthermore, we are glad that you regard our resort as one of the best resort you have stayed and that you will return you visit again.

We wish you have a pleasant stay with us. Discover an indulgent Oasis that has created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had managed to negotiate a week away together without our children.. so we looked very carefully before booking a hotel and did our homework. We knew patong was very lively and we chose this hotel as it was a bit away from the main town and we were not disappointed. The staff are friendly and welcoming, they do require 1000 bht. Per night but we paid in cash, we got a recipt and we just took the money off our bar bill at the end of the 3 night stay. I have seen a few complaints about the hill.. yes there is a steep hill, but there are steps up the side of the building which equates to a couple of flights, no big deal.. we didn't use the shuttle as we enjoyed the walk into town past the food stalls and the beer is also much cheaper that end of town. Our room was lovely and big and overlooked the pool and the view over the town. We truely love this hotel and would gladly go back, other hotels were lovely in the area but closer to the madness of patong strip or were a further walk away from where this hotel is located.

Couple of tips aboutpatong we would have found helpful..
1) girls take toilet paper out with you.. you have to pay to go to the toilet and they usually give you the paper and not much of it..
2) the Phi phi boat trip was great by speed boat but the islands you visit are very busy with day trippers.. we flew over the james bond islands on the way back and would have chosen to do this one instead with hindsight, plus its better to pay a bit more for the delux trip with bamboo islands if you can afford to.
3) we felt incredibly safe here, we were worried about pick pocketers etc given reviews, be vigilent but not afraid I have felt less safe in England.
4) the food markets are phenominal cheap food cooked fresh, pad Thai for 50p gbp
5) the roads are mental!
6) negotiate the price of your tuk tuk.

We can't wait to go back for Xmas next year, but not patong as will take the kids with us and patong is just a little too busy for us. But if your looking into going can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royandcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear royandcat, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and Spa and thank you very much for your tips about travelling in Phuket. We are very delighted that you enjoyed with our hotel location away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. Furthermore, th hotel room and it magnificent sea view with the tranquil natural setting and in the other aspect, we can be regarded as the family friendly resort with Smiley Face Club (Kids Club) And Kids Pool, A Heaven For Children With Free Child Care in in a fun and safe environment for your little ones. Hopefully, we have a chance to welcome you and your kids to our resort.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here recently and was really impressed with the service. We stayed at three different hotels whilst in Phuket (all of which were in Patong) and Senses was by far the best. The staff go out of their way to assist you and make you feel very welcome. There's a free shuttle bus which we found really useful and the hotel allowed us to have a late check out on our last day which made a huge difference. There was also no charge for the on demand movies on the hotel room's television which was lovely. It's a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach, which in my view, made it better. There's a beautiful pool and a good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peasona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Peasona, our valued guest,

Greeting from The Senses Resort and Spa, the luxury resort in Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for your visit at The Senses Resort and Spa and we are happy that our room and in-room facilities satisfy you such as the selection of movie with no charge on the trial period as well as our infinity pool overlooking the sea view as the highlight.
Apart from the relaxing facilities, a guest service is the heart of our hotel philosophy, ensuring unforgettable holiday can be found at The Senses Resort. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 322 in Patong
1,639 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 322 in Patong
1,561 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Property: The Senses Resort
Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#41 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing