We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely but noisy”
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #13 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel, located just back from the hustle and bustle of Patong but close enough to walk there.
Probably one of the nicest hotels we seen in Patong however there has been little thought into the design of the hotel in terms of noise cancelling. We had 3 nights of no sleep due to the banging of doors and people walking past our rooms. We were moved to another room which was better. Book a high floor room to avoid the noise.
Other than this the hotel is lovely but the noise is what. Remember when I think back on the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz1481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Kaz1481, our valued guest,

Merry X’ Mas and Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you !

We are delighted that you regard our hotel as the best hotel and with your enjoyment about the resort location. We would like to apologize for all of the unexpected noise that has taken during your stay with us. It was an unintentional interruption of your stay here. For your next visit, we can provide quieter area as the hotel have the higher tier or a different kind of accommodations where you can enjoy more peace and privacy depending on your preference.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We are on our last day of ten days here at The Senses Resort and we couldn't be more happy. Everything has been great. From the pick up at the airport to checking in. Everything went smoothly. The staff is wonderful. Super nice and attentive. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The pool with the city view is the best. Yes there is a slight hill to walk up but it's no big deal at all. To walk to the mall and beach is about 15 mins. We normally walked instead of taking the free tuk tuk. It was fun to explore the city on foot. We tried out the spa one day and it was wonderful. We ate at restaurant for breakfast a couple of times but preferred to eat out in the morning. Room service was fine and very fast. Prices were very reasonable. We really have no complaints at all and will definitely stay here again if back in Patong.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear B K, our valued guest,

Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you. Most importantly, knowing that you enjoy your stay here with your room, facilities and Unwind Spa is the best New Year gift. Furthermore, we are very glad that you will return back to visit us some day in order to be of your service again.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Have travelled to fair bit of SE Asia and was impress by The Senses Resort. Rooms were immaculate and came with all the bells and whistles (love the Boom Box in the Room and state of the art tv system). Staff were extremely friendly and professional. Travel desk ladies, esp. Pat were v helpful. Location is great, about 15 mins walk to Bangla Road and little bit more to Patong Beach. Ocean view rooms were stunning with your own balcony. The split level design was pretty unique.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Chun_K,our valued guest,

Merry X’ Mas and Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket ! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you.

Thank you so much for your review and that we would like to express our thankfulness to your kindness in sharing your nice experience during your stay with us. All facilities and amenities as well as the overall resort is sophisticated designed for your first impression and your delight with the special care from the friendly staff, and your room with its contemporary chic and the senses of tranquility. Hope we have a chance to deliver the best service beyond your expectation again.

Rediscover the indulgent Oasis Of Patong !

Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights in the pool acess rooms and I have to say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at.

The pool is great, with views of the bay/beach. The swim up bar and resturants have great food.

Its further back in the hills so was very peacfull and relaxing bieng away from the center of Patong. There is a shuttle service to the beach and shops that runs regularly.

All the staff were fantastic, Kat and the tour desk was great and very helpfull recommending and booking day trips etc for us. Son was also very nice and helpfull during our stay. The pool acess rooms were huge and very nicely put together.

A fantastic stay and we will definitely come here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjwisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear bjwisher, our valued guest,

Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you. We are delighted to know that you love our Pool access room and have the great experience here with the hotel facilities and staff service. We hope thay your memorable time will bring you back here whenever you come to visit Phuket.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Can't fault this hotel. Good decor, nice rooms, helpful staff, good food, great pool area. Brilliant evening entertainment with live music! Would definitely recommend staying here if you want peace and quiet but close enough to enjoy Bangla Road if you wish! Would stay here again!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank JackdWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear ackdWest , our valued guest,

Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you. We are very grateful that you recommended The Senses as a great place to stay in Patong with their good decor, nice rooms, helpful staff, good food, infinity Splah mountain pool area overlooking the Patong sea view as well as a marvelous live band as a personal touch. We assure that our team will create again the amazing moment during your trip in Patong.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night which we found very enjoyable and highly recommend this hotel.

Pros:
- A new Chic boutique luxury hotel with nice decor
- Free and strong wifi everywhere
- Large clean room with great view
- A beautiful large pool looking over Patong city and beach
- Friendly and polite staff
- My son loves the SMILEY Face Club (Kid’s club)
- Check-in and out was fast and smooth
- Jungceylon mall is only 15 min walking distance or take the free hotel shuttle

Cons:
- Not enough pool chairs.
- It is located on a hill so walking up and down can be difficult.
- There is a free shuttle to Jungceylon (Mall) but seats are limited and time slots are not that frequent and some time slots are not available
- The breakfast was not great with few selections
- The bed and pillow are too hard

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmartTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear SmartTravellerHK , our valued guest,

Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you.
We are happy that you have enjoyable time with us and your compliment on the overall experience from check in and hotel facilities and its impeccable decor, we try to offer more option to satisfy you more with staff service and additional facilities as your recommendation, such as more pool chairs and breakfast selection and the shuttle bus etc. We normally set both the soft and hard pillows for your selection and more soft pillows can be upon request. Next time, we noted that you love soft bed and pillows, we can arrange that for your most comfort as well.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights last week in the city view room. We booked this hotel based on the reviews and it did not disappoint. We have been to Thailand many times and when we go to Patong, we don't go for the beach so don't feel the need to stay near it. We go to walk around, shopping and eat at the restaurants. This hotel was perfect for our needs. The restaurant area, pool and our room all provided a nice view of the whole of Patong.

Positives
- Easy check in
- very friendly & polite staff
- regular and free shuttle bus to the shopping mall and beach (however still in walking distance)
- Pool was lovely, large and clean
- room was spacious and clean
- wifi was quick
- very good breakfast choice


Negatives/ Suggestions
- went for dinner at the restaurant and they got our order wrong twice
- TV channels were limited. Needs more of a choice
- No happy hour
- Beds are a bit hard

Room Tip: If we came here next time we would book a swim up room- they look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Z_R_H123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Z_R_H123, our valued guest,

Merry X’ Mas and Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket ! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you.

Thank you for choosing to stay and returning your visit at The Senses resort and we do thanks for your kindness in sharing your nice experience with the room, staff service and hotel facilities. Your constructive comment that help us to elevate the high standard of the hotel service with faultless as possible. We also do apologies for any inconvenience caused your side and your feedback is instantly share with the concerning department and we will remedy for the better improvement. For your information, we have The Senses hour (Happy hour) with Buy 1 Get 1 Free from 5-6 p.m. at the Splash Mountain pool and 6-7 p.m. at The Love Lounge bar. Hopefully, we have a chance to be of your service once again.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,723 reviews
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#29 of 331 in Patong
770 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,813 reviews
0.8 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#5 of 331 in Patong
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#10 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#41 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £48 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing