We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execelent hotel”
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #13 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Execelent hotel”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel and very nice people , good food..
I and husband enjoy in this hotel our room see view very beatiful,very clean hotel.. all staff very nice people and good service,i hope i come again to this hotel to vacation bring my family

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank richaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear richaris, our valued guest,

Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you !

Thank you so much for your cheerful review with your appreciation on the resort facilities and your room. Our staff will always make the real emphasis on your convenience and comfort and hope to take care of your family next time.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    233
    69
    26
    21
See reviews for
112
405
36
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

It took me 11 hotels in Phuket to find one that I could actually call my home away from home but I think that the Senses is the one.
I have stayed there twice in the last few months and I would be writing this review from there again had there been a room available when I got back to Patong.
On my first trip to the hotel I was not happy with two of the front desk staff as a blatant insult was directed at my Thai girlfriend. I am a very tolerant man, but when someone insults my partner due to an absolute lack of respect, I speak up. The issue was brought to the attention of the management and I can only assume that the two women were disciplined accordingly. Had they worked for me, they would have both been fired on the spot for de-rating the integrity of the hotel.

I generally stay in the ocean view room and as many have already established the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff (save the two women) are courteous, friendly and will bend over backwards to make your stay a pleasant one. The breakfast is very good and I would suggest one of the top ten in all of the hotel in which I have stayed in Phuket.

If you are looking for a very good resort away from the craziness of Bangla and Patong in general, then the Senses is the place you want to stay.

To my extended family at the Senses, I will be back at some point and look forward to seeing you all again :)

Room Tip: Spend the extra few bucks to get an ocean view room, you will not regret it. Watch out for elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Rigcat, our valued guest,

Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you !

Thank you for your review about your recent visit in our resort and we do sincerely apologize any inconveniences caused you. We are grateful to know how you have experienced here and your valuable comment will be very beneficial for improving our service. We are very concerned about our service delivery to our guests and we always train our staff to take a special care for all our valued guests.
A million thanks for your kindness in sharing your nice experience and we hope to welcome you back very soon in your cocoon in Patong.


Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 days (I regret it was too short) as part of honeymoon in Thailand. I take great pride in choosing this place wisely and opting for the deluxe room with full view of the patong beach. With your own balcony, tucked away neatly from all the noise, airy and spacious rooms, it was the perfect romantic setting for our trip.
The view needs special mention, be it the sunrise or the sun set, or the view of the beach, just breath taking and the perfect setting for the trip. The balcony made my day...:)
The resort is set on a hill so we had to change 3 elevators to get to our room. Quite long from the lobby but we loved it as wanted the privacy. Our wing looked new, clean and pleasant.
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Just walking distance from the colourful patong town and the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the newly constructed wing. If you don't like the distance to the lobby, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Sam J, our valued guest,

Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you !

Thanks you for giving some very useful tip to other travelers. We’re very delighted that the location and the accommodation of The Senses resort are just right for you with a romantic natural setting and we hope that your nice memories will sometimes bring you back here again.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Fabulous! Excellent service, rooms lovely and clean. Yes it's away up the hill from all the chaos down at Patong but we enjoyed getting away from it. We booked a pool access room which sounds lovely but in hindsight not very practical. They need little bridges as well to get you over to the sun lounges etc. The sun doesn't get in under your verandah so no good for sun worshippers like me. Deluxe pool view the way to go. Absolutely beautiful at night the pool is stunning. Breakfast good, fresh eggs, omelette etc plus all the Asian cuisine too. A couple of issues with the loo getting blocked but nothing to really care about. They were onto it straight away :) very friendly service, free shuttle to beach and shopping otherwise 250 baht for taxi. Would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vix11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Vix11_10, our valued guest,

Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you !

We are very delighted to know how you have experienced here and your valuable comment will be very beneficial for improving our service. We are attempting to maintain the hotel service and facilities such as Splash mountain pool that you admire. Once again, we’re very appreciative of your comment in order to be the better of your service for the next visit.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at this resort for 6 nights and had a fantastic time. Stayed in a sea view room overlooking the pool with great views of the the city, especially at night. The room itself was spacious, comfortable and serviced perfectly each day. The resort is modern, clean and has an amazing pool area where you can swim up to a bar for a drink or a snack or lounge around on the comfortable sun beds. The thing that really stood out about our stay here was the level of service we received from the lovely staff. The guys at the pool bar, Google and Ton always greeted us with a smile and a big hello, and Yong at the front was always friendly and helpful. A special mention to Palmy, who was so friendly and always went out of her way to say hello to us and could not do enough to ensure that we were well looked after. I would not hesitate to stay at this resort again or to recommend to anyone who is thinking about staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Tim W, our valued guest,

Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you !

We are warmly or deeply appreciative of kindness in your review on Tripadvisor. It is a great motivation for our teams to hear about your satisfaction during your staying with us. Thank you for motivating your outstanding staff in order to maintain their service. Again, thank you so much for recomending our resort to other travellers and returning your visit here again.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed this Resort. Phuket was the last leg of our long trip and we wanted to just unwind and relax. The location was just perfect, it was distant from the noisy side of Patong beach but yet it was still close to walk to. The resort even organised free shuttle bus rides daily to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach.

Top notch customer service from all the staff at the Resort, all very polite and ready to assist with anything you need.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Duong T, our valued guest,

Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you !

Thank so much for sharing your nice review with the compliment on the location and staff and let us know your expereince during your stay with us.

At the Senses Resort, we hope to fulfill your coming holiday to the perfection with the 5 star services and that our uniqueness of the location would be one of your best spot in Patong again!


Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for two days and can only regret that we can't stay longer. We stayed in a pool-access room and had a wonderful time. Shuttles run to the beach often and all the staff are so friendly and eager to help. I really want to thank Pe for her warm hospitality. Real service with a smile. It is so peaceful here and the views of the mountains and from the mountains are great. It's a new hotel so everything is clean and shiny and works. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: I really recommend the pool-access room. It is definitely worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Robert G, our valued guest,
Happy New Year from the Senses Resort & Spa! May all the blessings from The Senses shine on you !

Your review title is very motivating “ Double Wow” as this is our hotel goal; we try every possible way to wow our valued guest with our uniqueness of the tranquility of the location and the staff service. Thank you so much for your compliment and return visit at our resort.

Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.9 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
0.9 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Property: The Senses Resort
Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#41 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing