We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. Resort. Ever.”
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #13 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

As soon as my wife and I walked into the Senses Resort, I told her that I wish we had booked longer just because the place already looked amazing from the lobby. We stayed for only four nights but a week would have been absolutely perfect. Unfortunately we had too many other places to visit to extend our stay.

Room
We had a deluxe sea view room overlooking Patong. The room was clean and over double the size of any other places we stayed at in Southeast Asia. The bathroom was large and the shower had good water pressure. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Let's not forget about the view, picturesque, as the resort is actually sitting at the top of Patong. The room, including the balcony, was clean. One time we were in our room and it hadn't been cleaned yet. The cleaning staff came and insisted they clean the room even though we were inside. A bit awkward at first, but we were able to see their cleaning routine which has them sweep and mop the floors, and dust all the furniture among the typical stuff.

Location
So they have a free shuttle back and forth to the beach each hour. I read some complaints on here that it didn't run late enough or leave often enough. In our experience, we found that the location was close enough that we didn't even use the shuttle, not even once. It takes 10-15 minutes to walk to Bangla Road and there's lots to see in between including the market and Jungceylon Mall. The thing that was great is that you could be in the middle of all the action and a short walk gets you back to the resort which is located at the top of a very quiet street. There were a couple restaurants we went to multiple times which are just a minute or two walk from the resort. Turn right onto the main street and on the left hand side there is an outdoor covered restaurant and the other is a couple shops down. Both had good pad thai and were super cheap.

Breakfast
Our rate included breakfast each morning. It had a decent variety and varied slightly from day to day and included both western and asian foods. It starts nice and early at 6:30AM, which is good if you have an early tour.

Pool
We actually never even made it to Patong Beach during the day because the pool area was just too perfect. Clean water, less crowds, swim up bar, great view, happy hour between 5-6pm which is buy one get one free at the bar. Pretty sure others felt the same as we'd usually see the same people relaxing by the pool. I couldn't ask for anything more.

Spa
During our stay we also took the opportunity to use the spa services. Yes, you'll pay a little more for a massage than if you went out to the streets of Patong but the services here are clean and professional. It was the most enjoyable and relaxing massage we had in all of Thailand, and we had many.

Overall, we were spoiled by The Senses Resort. On our onwards travel throughout Southeast Asia we kept wishing we were back in Phuket at the Senses. The entire staff was friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble from the front desk to housekeeping to the spa to the restaurant and pool.

Room Tip: Get at least a Deluxe Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wesleywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Wesleywoo, our valued guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort and it’s nice to know that you enjoyed your holiday with comfort and service that is beyond your expectation. All your compliments about the room, breakfast, pool,spa and location are well appreciated and this motivate us to maintain and elevate the service standard ( especially housekeeping service) in order to make your next trip to the new levels of luxury and comfort.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Overall, the Senses was a pleasant stay. The pool has a nice view, though there is one tall building in the middle of the entire pool view, otherwise, it would be fantastic. There were power outages each day around noon, apparently not the hotels fault, but the rooms got very hot and stuffy during this time.

Though stay was nice and service was top notch, I'd just say everything is being charged at a premium. The tours desk 20-50% more expensive than you can find in town and you'll pay more for a taxi there too. You have to pay a 1000 baht deposit per day stay, and it can take a couple weeks to come off your card if you pay with it. It is a little ways off from the beach or bangla, though this didn't stop me, it might deter others who mind 20-30 minute strolls to get where they're going.

Breakfast was decent, book it as part of your stay and you'll save over paying separately. Finally, the beds were super comfy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nivekydear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Nivekydear, our valued guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort and it’s nice to know that you enjoyed your holiday with the pool exceptional view and it comfy bed as well as the staff service Besides, we admired your preference on our location on the hillside forestry setting with a short distance to the famous street of Patong and shopping mall.

However, we are sorry for the uncontrollable situation like the power outages that anyway hardly occurs and it might be caused by the provincial electricity authority issue. The engineering team always follows up to promptly fix this issue. In addition, regarding to the price of the tour desk and taxi, which is carefully set and parallel to the price of the other hotels and anyway, the hotel management team will try to look into this comment in order to meet our guest expectation. Thank you so much again for raising this important issue for further consideration.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at the senses ,Patong for our honeymoon in the first week of march. The hotel, decor , room quality and most importantly the courtesy of staff went above and beyond. We were ushered in promptly to our rooms which was well maintained identical to the images shared over the website. The Hotel staff was extremely courteous and polite in addressing any additional requests. The pool gives a beautiful roof top view of the city and the pool bar serves amazing cocktails. All in all an outstanding experience. My only slight disappointment was the limited options on the food menu. Would make this excellent place even more outstanding if they bring in additional spread options,
All in all a fantastic experience staying in this beautifully crafted hotel.

Loved our stay here, Thank you Team Senses for making our stay truly memorable.

Room Tip: Always go for the deluxe sea view room, Though this hotel isn't exactly on the beach (1.5 kms fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekChauhan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear VivekChauhan1981, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort and your kind suggestion of more food options are reported to our executive chef in order to promptly follow up your comment. All in all, we hope to provide our guest to the real touch and taste, bringing you to the true sense of the paradise with the favorable hotel components such as the hotel room, the stunning pool, and staff service as your mentioned.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was our favourite place to stay during our two week trip across Asia! The staff were fantastic and always ready to help and always greeted you with a smile. The rooms are very large and I highly recommend staying in a pool access suite because nothing beats being able to just jump in the pool whenever you want (or after walking back from the beach). Plenty of other reviews say it's too far from the beach but I disagree. It's only a 10min walk however the walk is through markets, food stalls and shops! Nearly every night we took the free shuttle to the beach and once we were done we got a bite to eat from the markets and made our way back to the room in no time. The only trouble we had was with the in room wifi however this was fixed by moving rooms which to the staffs credit was organized immediately. Loved this place and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peersnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear peersnuts, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort as well as your kindness to recommending our resort to other travellers. We feel very grateful for your admiration; regarding the resort as your romantic getaway featuring the perfect location for couple to unwind in the stunning view of patong, with a short distance the beach, shopping mall as well as local markets and restaurant nearby.

Once again,Thank you so much for raising the wifi issue which was informed to our It manager to find the prompt solution and reaction.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I left my wallet at the hotel and they promptly found it and returned it to me. Opar and the maid that found it should be credited for their service and loyalty.

The hotel has great rooms and views.

It's a walk up to the hotel that may not suit everyone.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Manav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Manav M , our valued guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort.Meanwhile the resort locate on the forestry hillside, we are happy that you can be beneficial of the nice room with great view beyond an array of the mountainous landscape as well as the rooftop terrace overlooking the splendid view of Patong. As a highlight, the resort deliver the high standard of service and loyalty and live up to promise to be of the best service to you and all our valued guests.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

After having spent 3 nights with a friend at the Senses Resort we both feel that we could have chosen a better hotel for the same price! The Pro's - the most unbelievably comfortable beds, nice size rooms and a great swimming pool! The Con's - they advertise wi fi in the rooms - the wi fi was bad to almost non existent, the food mediocre and to top it all we had to pay for ice in the room (only 30 baht but it is the principle) - we have travelled extensively and have never had to pay for ice! Unless you are there for a romantic occasion or as a couple, the location is not the greatest as there were no 'recommended' restaurants close by - it cost 250 baht one way for a tuk tuk to go anywhere near the beach.

Room Tip: Book early enough to get a pool access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Michelle L, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for having stayed at The Senses Resort and you found that the resort have provided the blend of the comfort with it beauty known for the specious room with comfortable bed as well as the gorgeous pool overlooking the splendid view of Patong.
However, we’re sorry that you found our hotel service was under your expectation in some point for example, Wi-fi and ice issue. (The first ice bucket is complimentary). Thank you once again for your valuable comment which will be useful for elevating the service standard in the near future.
We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Senses Resort is a lovely hotel. The rooms are large and have amazing bathrooms. The hotel is situated in a beautiful location,overlooking the sea and the town of Patong. But what made the holiday great for my husband and I, was the exceptional staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful from the receptionists down to the person who cleaned our room. Our special thanks go to Tony who helped my husband with his mobile phone and who carried our cases to the car. And Aun who with a winning smile was always ready to help. I am sorry we were unable to say goodbye to Aun as he was driving the shuttle at the time we left for the airport.. Thank you for a very great stay at Senses

Room Tip: We had a Superior Sea View Room. This room had a lovely view from the balcony. I imagine all the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephine17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear josephine17, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for having stayed at The Senses Resort and It is a great motivation for our teams to hear about your satisfaction during your staying with us.Tony and Aun acknowledged your appraisal and your word of appreciation was shared with our team to maintain the service.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and all of us,especially Tony and Aun hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 331 in Patong
1,731 reviews
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,652 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#30 of 331 in Patong
776 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#7 of 331 in Patong
1,709 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#10 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#41 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £47 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing