We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Senses Resort & Pool Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ruen Thai(Patong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Ramaz(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
500
257
72
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
257
72
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa deluxe sea view roomswim up barpatong beachtuk tukpool access roomsteep slopeoverlooking patongevery hourhourly shuttlecity viewhill topbangla roadshopping centreshuttle serviceamazing poolspecial thankscold towels
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Senses Resort is perfect for the visitors of Patong who likes easy access to the busy streets of Patong beach, but yet loves to have their peace and quite while in the hotel. Hotel is the further most building across the beach area, just up on the hill side. Beach is within the walking distance, but hotel also has complimentary transfer to and back from the beach. Which is good, because the final stretch before the hotel, which is uphill, can be challenging. Especially considering the heat.

Hotel staff is most polite, never managed to leave breakfast area without at least one attendant taking a bow and wishing us a good day. Breakfast itself has an adequate choice of food, which varies little each morning. There is no fish or any other seafood though, which I found odd, considering the fact that seafood is lavishly available in the area.

It was 38-40 degrees by C during the 2 weeks we stayed, coming from the Northern country, it was exhausting for us. So the large pool, accompanied by the pool bar, was very much appreciated. Its a pity that they are not taking proper care of the nice wooden deck surrounding the pool though, it has a lot of wear and tear from the sun and water already, and it will get worse quickly if not appointed asap.

Lobby and a restaurant are completely open to the outside air, so although its nicely designed by the architectural point of view, there is no protection from the heat.

We stayed in the Pool View Deluxe room, room had very nice decor, very spacious and the view was not just about the pool, the whole Patong area was seen from our balcony. Hotel just celebrated their first year operation anniversary, so furniture and etc. is still new and in very best shape.

Overall good value for money. Did quit a large research to find the right hotel and I did not had to disappoint.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jens-Jesper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort & Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Jens-Jesper P, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort and your kind suggestion on breakfast choice of seafood and the pool desk is taken to the prompt consideration and reaction. Importantly ,we are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with staff service and our Deluxe Sea view Pool access overlooking our infinity Splash Mountain swimming pool, the rooms offer you contemporary décor coupled with an array of modern comforts with a highlight of the pool view and the mot panoramic view of Patong city.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My mother and I stayed at the Senses 18 March through 23rd March. The staff was very friendly, attentive, prompt, and spoke English well. There were staff members that were very personable with a great sense of humor. However, our room was the Deluxe Seaview which had a great view of the city but was a hassle to reach daily from the lobby to our room. We had to take three different elevators to get to our room. Also the elevators were extremely hot as well as the corridors of the hotel. In inclement weather, the city as well as the hotel experiences power outages. I read in a previous review before checking in the hotel that there were mosquitoes which is absolutely true. There are mosquitoes in the rooms because there is no ventilation in the hallways, so they come through when you open the room door. However, the contemporary style of the hotel was appealing, but the city is not. The streets were very busy and a lot of traffic. In addition, it was difficult to walk the streets because of the multiple motorbikes, tuk tuks, and vehicles on the narrow streets. I would not recommend this area for older people or newlyweds because it is too overcrowded and not relaxing. The beach was overcrowded as well with annoying peddlers. Public restrooms are disgusting that you have to pay to use for a couple of tissues. If you go to this area for partying or tours, I recommend the Senses Hotel because you are on top of a hill away from the busy streets and the Hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: The rooms with a pool entrance or the deluxe seaview our great options, however try to get a room on the main elevator site.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort & Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Shay W, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort where is perfect location for one who search for the combination of tranquility, well-being and the entertainment nightlife experience, for ones in search for the romantic destination, for the family gathering as the resort can response to all lifestyle, as magnificent escape for you. Meanwhile Patong location itself is very lively and famous for the party lovers and nightlife entertainment. Besides, thanks you for your comment about the mosquito and elevator and this issue is reported to housekeeping and senses team for long term resolution.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

First impressions weren't great as the minibus taxi from the airport dropped us off at the bottom of the hill instead of driving us to the lobby, so my friend and I struggled uphill with our luggage. But then the security guard saw us and called the lobby staff to our rescue (he easily hefted our bags up the hill :P).
While we then waited to check-in, they served us with cold water and cold wet towels - wonderful relief after the hot walk!
We didn't wait for the shuttle to town but thought we'd walk. Unfortunately (bad English or miscommunication, who knows) we turned left instead of right at the bottom of the hill...and so we took an extremely circuitious route to Jungceylon/Bangla Road/Patong Beach! Of course we were cursing the long walk and thinking the hotel was too far away, then when we took the shuttle from Jungceylon back to the hotel, we realised that it really wasn't very far and we'd taken a wrong turn...
I have no complaints about the staff at the check-in counter, the shuttle driver (very friendly, gave us recommendations for a dinner place when we asked). The tour desk, well, the prices they quoted were jacked-up. The guy at reception told us one price, we checked with the tour desk and they inflated the price a lot, then when we went our own way and hailed a passing tuk-tuk, they quoted the price we got at reception (and we subsequently bargained it down).
The city-view rooms face the same way as the beach-view rooms, just that they're lower (and seems that these rooms are accessed by stairs only, no lift) so you don't see the beach. In these rooms, you might get the noise of tuk-tuks revving their way up the hill to deliver passengers to the lobby. We saw at reception that it's only 200 baht to upgrade from city view to beach-view, but we decided not to since we weren't spending much time in the room. The room itself is very large and clean, with comfortable beds. The bathroom did have a glass window into the room, but there's a window blind as well.
We didn't eat the hotel breakfast, instead walking out to nearby cafes for more local food
By the end of our stay, we were quite happy with our hotel experience. Thankfully our first impressions were wrong! Our trip this time was rather packed with tours. Next time we'll reserve a day just to relax by the hotel pool!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royalbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort & Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear royalbutterfly, our valued guest,

Warmest greeting from The Senses resort Patong !

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort and we are delighted that you enjoyed with the clean and spacious room as well as the hotel staff service, especially, front desk staff and our friendly driver.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for the nicer first impression, more familiar with the direction in patong and a more laid back holiday in our Splash Mountain Pool. Chill out more at this relaxing venue offering the natural surroundings, inside and outside dining available,


Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

First time in Phuket & booked The Senses Resort due to all the good reviews about this resort! The stay was awesome..Tanya the receptionist was friendly, Mew the tour organiser was excellent & warm..she is also expecting her 1st child. The rooms were clean & very spacious. We were in the Deluxe Seaview room which overlooked the Infinity pool and Patong Beach. The walk to Patong Beach was only 15mins, however the resort does provide shuttle buses as well. Overall fantastic resort, would definitely stay again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33evie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort & Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear 33evie, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort and we are delighted that the resort is being one of your most worthy and memorable place to revisit in Patong, and the hotel accommodation is designed to bring you into its charm and comfort with a short distance to shopping mall and entertainment sites as your preference.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We checked in late at night and they were very accommodating. In short, the things we loved were the clean, spacious rooms, secure safe, the view from the balcony, the pool and swim up bar and the comfy beds.

The things that were not our favorites were
1) the 20.00 USD for breakfast which you were compelled to eat because it's a short ride into patong, but you are never ready to start your day entirely before breakfast. Granted its a big buffet with lots of thai and American choice but I don't know anyone who can eat twenty dollars worth of eggs. The view from the restaurant was beautiful. We would eat then go get ready/ organize our day then catch the shuttle into town around ten.

2) the shuttle. They offer a free shuttle into town but you must book an hour in advance. The first day they accommodated us. The second day we called at 9 am and the shuttle was booked. And there were no more leaving that morning so it seemed as if there were two shuttles that departed to the beach and the mall only once in the morning. They fit 8 people.

3) the tours desk, granted I know it is always more expensive. But for a return trip to tiger kingdom they wanted 1000 thai baht. We took the shuttle to jungecylon and took a tuk tuk for 500.... That's a big difference.

Ps. It should only cost 2-300 baht from the beach/mall to tuk tuk back to the hotel. Some tell you more because it's up the hill.

Room Tip: We had the patong view overlooking the pool. It was excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort & Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Michelle L, our valued guest,

Warmest greeting from The Senses resort Patong !

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort and give us a chance to be of your service during your holiday with the special care of our attentive Staff and all accommodation and pool that you most enjoyed with. Anyway, your suggestion about the shuttle bus, the price of breakfast and transportation is well reported to the concerned head department for further discussion. In the other hand, for the shuttle bus that we suggest to book in advance one hour, in that case of high demand, the second car can be arranged to serve you.(subject to the availability). Once again, your comment is very beneficial to elevate the hotel service for your next stay here.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews