We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic hotel”
Review of The Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Senses Resort
Ranked #13 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just got back from spending 10 nights in this fantastic hotel in patong...perched on the hillside above patong the views from the room and the infinity pool across the city are exceptional.
Patong is a city that moves at 100 mile per hour 24/7 but the hotel is an oasis of calm and tranquility and allows you the best of both worlds.
The hotel is very clean and modern and the staff were nothing less than excellent throughout our stay..and I mean every member of the staff ..housekeeping,security,concierge,pool thank you all for making our holiday faultless.
The hotel offers a shuttle into town and it's a great service but it is just as easy to walk down into the hustle and bustle in about 2 mins ..so many bars and places to eat right on the doorstep...patong beach is a bit manic if your looking for that special beach during your stay ...ask a tuk tuk to take you to paradise beach you won't be disappointed .
I would 100% recommend the senses resort as a hotel choice in patong beach and look forward to stopping there again soon .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beanyboy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Beanyboy61, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort and recommend it as “Oasis of tranquility” with your compliment regarding the unparalleled staff service who can deliver your best leisure experience in Patong and hope that you are missing your second home in Phuket, as we do.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for your long holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for about four days in February this year. The rooms are spacious, clean, well maintained and airy. The view from the rooms is breathtaking, specially if you are at one of the the upper floors. The pool area was clean, well maintained and a lot of fun. The infinity pool effect certainly does warrant a mention.
We opted for breakfast at the hotel and it was spread that was extensive and lavish. It is a menu that is recommended for both vegetarians and non vegetarians. The Thai special dinner that they serve once a week on their deck is also nice.
The staff was polite, courteous and happy to help. As not all of them are not very fluent in English, be sure to go slow when communicating. Having said that, each one was patient and a delight to interact with.
The travel desk that gave us a wide variety of options for our adventures in Phuket needs to be mentioned too. They pointed out the best tour operators and helped us enjoy one of the most scintillating island hopping experiences we have ever had.
The hotel has two wheelers that can be rented out if you don't want to rely on the tuks tuks. The hotel is at an elevation so be careful if you are planning to trudge in heels or planning to walk up after a night of heavy duty drinking.
Overall a great experience and one that we would definitely love to relive.

Room Tip: Try booking the rooms on the upper floors for a great view of the city and the sea ahead. Also try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PallaviSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear PallaviSh , our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort and we are grateful to know how you have experienced here and your valuable review will be very beneficial for maintaining our service. Once again, we’re very appreciative of your review in order to note on your preference for being the best of your service for the next visit.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is just amazing. The decor is beautiful, the rooms are huge and the pool is just incredible. We stayed here for 4 days in 2013 and it was the best thing about our trip. Being able to sit on the bed and look out over Patong Beach from on high was just beautiful. The location was great as well, far enough from all the noise and hustle and bustle of Patong, but just a short 5 minute shuttle bus ride (compliments of the hotel). If you are considering staying in Patong, dont spend the extra money to go elsewhere... this hotel has the LOT and is well, well above its star rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickolas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Nickolas K, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and recommending our resort to other travelers and we are delighted that you have discovered the resort's peaceful location, the chic styled room with modern and luxurious décor, the resort's spectacular view as well as the indulgent experience with our unparalleled staff service.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon, we stayed in the rejuvenation suite on the top floor.

When we arrived we were made very welcome by a member of staff, i think here name was Angie. We received a welcome drink and cold towel which was much needed as it was very hot and humid.

Our room was on the top floor, and 1 BIG downfall to this was that we needed to take 3 different lifts to get there. The room was excellent, very clean and spacious, complimentary water, fruit and newspaper every day. We had a jacuzzi bath in our room which was excellent and nice and relaxing. Air con was not fantastic compared with other hotels, really struggled to bring down the room temperature.

The pool area was good, with a swim up bar and nice seating area. The restaurant was rather expensive as were drinks, we ate here once and it was very nice but too many other places to try.

Excursions i would recommend to book from outside the hotel as they are quite a bit cheaper, there are plenty of places along the way to the beach. The hotel is set on a very steep hill but there are some stairs which make it easier. Its about a 5-8 minute walk to the beach and bangla road, we walked every day. If you want a tuk tuk, there is one that runs from the hotel every couple of hours or you can get your own for around 300 baht.

Overall pleased with our stay, although this hotel is quite expensive for everything, food, drink and even to print you a boarding pass.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear DandJ2009, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort and it's very great to know that the rejuvenation suite, created for your ultimate romance and privacy, can meet your expectation. Moreover, we are happy yo hear that you have the impressive arrival experience with the outstanding staff service, enjoying the gorgeous infinity Splash Mountain Pool Terrace, serving as the getaway for honeymooners.

Thank you so much for your comment regarding to the air conditioning in room and our engineering team is reported for the prompt reaction.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Enjoyed our stay here, nice rooms, good wifi, nice swimming pool with swim up bar. Awesome to come back to the hotel after a day shopping in Patong and have a cocktail in the pool while watching the sunset. Breakfast was good. Location is good, away from the bustle of Bangla Road but only a 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk to the beach/town centre.
Our only 2 gripes are the lift situation and the air conditioning in the common areas.
We had to take 4 lifts to get to our room. Because of the way the hotel is built into the hill it means you need to take multiple lifts to get to your room depending on what level you're on. Can get quite annoying. Also the lifts are stifling hot, there is no air conditioning in any of the lifts, the lobby, the restaurant or any of the common areas which can make it quite uncomfortable at times.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a pool access room. Not too many lifts to take to get to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraggle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Fraggle87, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort and we are delighted that our location with breathtaking view and convenient, yet it’s utterly tranquil,all meet your expectation. If you'd make your way to Phuket, and seek for the unique Swimming pool, nice cocktail, a great venue for watching sunset, here stop in at The Senses again.

However, we are sorry that the number of lifts and the air conditioning make you annoyed during your stay but the issue is well noted for further and prompt discussion.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff here are nice and energetic! The location is good that you may find lots of banks, restaurants, pubs, convenience stores nearby. Shopping mall and Patong beach are closed and you may reserve a ride of shuttle too. The concierges here impressed me a lot by giving me good tips on sightseeing around. I enjoy swimming in the private swimming pool with gorgeous view of Phuket city view also! The resort will be my choice again once I visit Phuket.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsterSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear AsterSin, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort and we are delighted that our resort’s location, pool with its great view,concierge and staff service can fulfill your expectation. We do feel that we are a part that makes your holiday enjoyable and our resort is one of the great location in Patong just minutes to shopping mall and famous Patong street yet the resort tranquility and natural surrounding.

We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our 2nd stay at senses and we will be coming back. We travelled with our family, just us previously and we rate this as our favourite from 10+ hotels we have stayed in the area.
The staff are the standout, helpful, always trying to help and this make such a difference.
the breakfast is great, pool and gym rock and lots of shuttle services. If you walk its just 10mins but the roads a bit precarious with a pram.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, General Manager at The Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Julie B, our valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Senses Resort & Spa Patong Phuket!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Senses Resort and regard our resort as your favorite resort that you have ever stayed. Moreover, we are delighted that you admire our breakfast, pool, gym and the staff service that can fulfill all your request with their ultimate attempt to deliver the best service.
We wish you have a pleasant journey home and we hope to welcome you back for a more laid back holiday in Phuket. Rediscover an indulgent Oasis that created just for you!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 331 in Patong
1,732 reviews
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#30 of 331 in Patong
776 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#7 of 331 in Patong
1,719 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort

Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Spa Hotel in Patong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#35 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £48 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing