We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat & Clean and Brand New hotel”
Review of The Artist House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Artist House
Ranked #64 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed here 2 nights, as couple, Its around 15 mins walk from Patong beach, but not situated at crowded beach area, A Straight road from the hotel leaves you at beach, where the crowd and noise/boat pollution is nearly Nil. its a new Hotel, so everything is brand new here, hotel is very clean and value for money. There are lots of shops/eating places around this place which si surprisingly cheap for Patong beach standards. Reception is very welcoming and friendly.
Hotel is not suited for family, because the rooms are quite small and extra beds can't be accomodated

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank water s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

This beautiful hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes from Patong beach. The room decor is tasteful. Clean, modern and elegant design. The lobby, each floor and room showcases art by local artists. The design overall is very Zen. The ladies at the front desk are so incredibly helpful and friendly. What a pleasure to be greeted by beautiful smiling faces everytime we return. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Patong. Khob Khun Ka!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nixgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one and a half week just after opening in January 2013. The overall standard is very good, especially since they just opened. The room were clean and delicate. The staff were very friendly and they were doing their best to give us a good experience.

We were told that Patong beach were located 10 minutes from the hotel, but we spent almost 30 minutes walking to the beach. But it is easy to take a tuk-tuk or a scooter (about 100 bath). Even though the hotel was placed outside the city center, it was easy to get around and you were able to avoid the loud volume from the party areas.

Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuva89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a new hotel with very clean and comfort room to stay on. The best is their friendly and helpful service and hospitality. The price is worth of the room and same as shown in the blog. Clean and comfort. The room is spacious.

This hotel is good to stay to, but the location wise is not so favorable as its take 15 to 20 minute walk to Patong beach and surrounding have not much to see, but you can hire a motorcycle to travel around (this can be hired at the front desk).

This Hotel does not have lift, you have to climb the stair up to your room. If you bringing big luggage, the hotel staff will help you to bring up-stair.

Really worth for the price i pay.

Room Tip: Pre-inform them to locate you to lower floor room. This hotel have 5 floor (2 room per floor, ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askformore999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel, and I think I am pretty picky. I got a great rate (under $45/night) and for that price I was really, really impressed. No, it is not a five star resort, but it is clean, the AC is great, its in a nice location, and the people who run it are SO nice. I would say it is more like a $200/night place (atleast by NA standards).

The building is new, so everything feels fresh and clean. The AC is great, it takes under 10 minutes to cool the whole room down. The bathroom is great, pretty basic, but it has everything you would ever need. The location is fine, about a ten minute walk to the main Patong beach strip and there are lots of spots to eat on the way. The ladies at the front are super sweet and are over-the-top helpful. If you want to do a day trip or get a cab, they will help you out in a second. They set me up with a day trip to Koh Phi Phi for 1300 baht. It was almost half the price of what others on the same tour paid.

Two things to note.. There is some construction going on near the hotel so if you want to spend a bunch of time in your room during the day it might not be the best (as I recall the noise started about 8am).. Also, there are no amenities (no pool/gym), so this hotel is awesome if you just want a nice, comfortable place to sleep, but you are going to explore the beach/city during the day. If you don't like to go to far from your hotel, then the Artist House might not be for you, stay in a resort.

Could not have been happier with my choice to stay here. I hope they can maintain this level of service. It was top notch.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th floor. Loved it. Quiet room with a cool view of Patong city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahG234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

slightly hidden and relatively new hotel. took the taxi driver awhile before we manage to find it. no lift and other hotel facilities such as gym and swimming pool. however, their service is really good. took good care of us. even provided us with a local phone for us to bring around in the event we are lost and needed help. quite near the beach and pubs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

To begin with, the artist house is a totally new ( opened just before new year) hotel just 7 min walk from patong beach.

This is no big hotel, and thats the good thing, you feel the personal service all day round. If you are stayin in phuket and just want a stilish near by centrum place and you are staying for some days I recommend to book artist house at the strongest.

The rooms are new, fresh and clean. The AC works perfect. Bathroom is good, shower and toilet works good. The beds are big and comfort. Extra points to the cleaning - they always put our stuff and clothes in a nice order.

The wifi works okay too. The only thing is that nearly no one knows about the hotel ( because its so new) , so I recommend to take the hotel "business card" always with you when you are coming home with taxi or tuktuk for example.

The thing I really loved is that the hotel also booked our flight to bangkok (day before departure) with a really cheap price that we couldnt find anywhere else. Feels like they will do everything to make your stay memorable and special.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anderssonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
763 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
303 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 331 in Patong
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lub d Phuket Patong
Lub d Phuket Patong
#1 of 231 in Patong
259 reviews
1.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,119 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 331 in Patong
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Artist House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Artist House

Address: 86/36 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price Range: £14 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Artist House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Artist House located on Prabaramee Road Patong Phuket Thailand, far away from Patong Beach around 900 meters and far from Junceylon Shopping Mall around 10 minutes. Our hotel have 5 floor and 8 rooms with local Art Gallery on the first floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Artist House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Artist House Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing