We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love watching the Muay Thai”

Patong Boxing Stadium
Ranked #8 of 58 things to do in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love watching the Muay Thai”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The first thing that hits you is the music. So very, very thai. This was a great evening of entertainment with all ages fighting. The skills that the fighters have developed or developing make you realise the difficulty of this sport. Another must do in Phuket.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeighFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    345
    131
    35
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great place to watch Thai boxing and a different evening out. Our teenage boys loved this and they were very close to the action. The stadium is a short Tuk tuk ride from town. I would recommend this. It was a highlight for our boys.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 108Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Must do!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After hearing the trucks drive around with the speakers blasting " too moro night, mun day night" etc we finally went. Drinks are cheap, fights are brutal but good. Will go back. :)

Not for children***

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CM1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Maïdine from France had his first Pro fight”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I am very proud of my new Muay Thai fighter Maïdine from France he had his first Pro fight @ Bangla Boxing Stadium Patong. Al thought he didn't get the points he held his own and went the 5 rounds, against an experienced opponent who has 70+ fights under his belt. Great effort.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“got to see it”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

"too moro nite, too moro nite," loud speakers blast out as the truck with thai boxers drive around the streets. A must see experience, then compare it to our game of footy!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patong Boxing Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Patong Boxing Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing