We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun!”

Patong Boxing Stadium
Ranked #8 of 57 things to do in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Five Dock, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great fun if you're a sports fan! Awesome advertising on the streets of Patong, and then a good fun night at the Thai boxing!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NeilScaturchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    329
    130
    34
    27
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real and raw”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I had an amazing time here. Raw, real and in ur face. This is something you must see if ur into Mauy Thai. I was able to walk behind the scenes and also walk right up to ring side. Full acess u can get as close as u want and take all the pictures u want

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
679 reviews
413 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
“What an experience”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Everyone was talking about Thai boxing - it was well advertised. I have been to Thailand and quite alot of the Islands and never seen the boxing, so we went. Definitely not for kids/young teenagers. The fights varied in skill and age and were amazing - the speed and agility - they are like lightning. Some of the fights were nasty - these guys can do serious damage. Such strict discipline to master this sport - credit where it is due. These lads all did brilliantly. Well worth going.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank regulartraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night out”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Awsome, its the real deal Thai boxing a must do when you are in Patong.
I go each time I visit Patong

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Matthew1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Went to watch a few muay thai fights seeing as they advertise on the streets every night. you get a free vest if you book the ringside or VIP seating but to be honest there is not that much different in the price. Was very traditional with some great bouts. If your in Phuket its definitely something to add on to the list.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patong Boxing Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Patong Boxing Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing