We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for your best eve in phuket!”
Review of White Box Phuket

White Box Phuket
Reserve with Chope
White Box Phuket is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #118 of 706 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: US$31 - US$153
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Romantic, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: EVENTS AND WEDDINGS Planning a Phuket wedding? The White Box can give you that 'White Wedding' that you always dreamed of, with scenery that will only intensify the romance of your wedding in Phuket. The amenities of the White Box are well outfitted for Phuket wedding parties, or any special private function. We understand that intimacy is a key element in having the perfect Phuket wedding, which is why we offer an exclusive rental of the space for you and your guests to have as much privacy as possible while enjoying our culinary delights and a astonishing view. Whether you are a gourmand or a beach lover, you can appreciate the elements that the White Box provides to make your wedding in Phuket the even more memorable. If you want your wedding to be romantic, intimate, and stylish- White Box will outshine your expectations. If you are interested in hosting other private functions in Phuket, the White Box can also accommodate those requests. We have several areas that can be used for various types of events in Phuket such as our sunset terrace, restaurant, and roof top bar ideal for meetings, conferences, birthdays and any other event in Phuket. Would you like to spend your honeymoon or have a celebration sailing through the islands in the Andaman Sea? We can arrange an exclusive trip on our yacht for you. Click here for more information.
Reviewed 3 May 2009

What can i said about the white box? I discover it last year just a few month after the opening, i go to phuket from 7 years now and i run a restaurant there before, this is not an easy thing to do, so i would like to congratulate the team for the all the very nice evenings i spend there, very friendly staff , always there to give you the best even if we foreigner never have to forget that if they make some mistake in the service the thai people are always focus to make we happy! About the food, as myself a chef i can tell you that i always have the best quality of products in my plate, never be disapointed about the preparations!! Really if you go to phuket it's the place that everyone don't have to miss!! Enjoy your hollidays in phuket!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank godzimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 381 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2009

Patong is known for its craziness, mind blowing ambiance and freak shows, however one restaurant/bar concept that Patong doesn’t have is the classy chill out lounge bars and White Box provides that. Located about 5 minutes to the north from BangLa Street, White B. is the ultimate destination for the stylish jet setters; whether it’s for a sunset drink or a sumptuous Mediterranean dinner, white box has its all, charming ambiance, friendly employees, mind-blowing music and breathtaking panorama.

Be sure to visit white box on your next visit to Phuket, you will imply fall in love with it! – Highly recommended

1  Thank LifeStyle-Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto U, Owner at White Box Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

We are really appreciate for your review. Thank you for your support ,and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

My husband and I visited this restaurant based on reviews on this website. While the food was excellent it was very overpriced. We spent over $300 AUD on 2 course and 1 bottle of wine. The Restaurant itself is white hence the name, but I mean white, everything, is white. I found it a bit too "try hard" myself. The lights are dim so we had trouble reading the menu, the wait staff carried around torches so you could see. We had a table overlooking the sea. The wait staff were very attentive. The restaurant organised to pick us up and drop us home to our hotel in the Laguna beach area (about 20 mins away). When we were ready to leave and after spending an absolute fortune, their driver was nowhere to be found and they weren't sure when he would be back. We could wait in the bar and spend more money and see if he returned. We elected to catch a cab (at our expense) back home. The whole experience left a bad taste in our mouths. The food was great but I have eaten just as good food at Tatonka restaurant at a quarter of the price. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant, unless you have money to burn.

1  Thank SydneyFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto U, Owner at White Box Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

We are really appreciate for your review. Thank you for your support ,and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

The white box is a new and upmarket restaurant located just outside Patong Beach. The food is a mixture of Thai and Mediterranean. They also have a great rooftop open air bar with top DJ's at the weekends.
Well worth a visit when you are in Phuket.
Away from the crowds.

2  Thank M5-J27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto U, Owner at White Box Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

We are really appreciate for your review. Thank you for your support ,and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

I knew about the White Box from a few reviews on this web page, and it lived up to all expectations. From the complementary pick-up service (in a white 4wd) to the arrival etc. Everything is decorated in white and it has stunning views of Patong Bay. It has apparently only been opened for 9 months and it won't remain a secret for long! It is not cheap (by Phuket standards) but by Australian dining/eating out costs it is normal. A family of 4 ate out for A$150 (no wine as we were there on a Fri night when it was some kind of religious holiday/lent/or whatever). Most expensive part of the night was the Evian water at A$7 a bottle (we had four!).
We sat outside and it was a fantastic balmy night (when isn't it?!), they had a 3 piece band playing (not loud and obtrusive either!) and the food was good. Service excellent.
For a special night out, I'd highly recommend The White Box.
Enjoy!

4  Thank Shezzamataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto U, Owner at White Box Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

We are really appreciate for your review. Thank you for your support ,and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to White Box Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing