We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't best the price. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Ranked #38 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Pros: fast WIFI, clean room, comfortable bed, great shower, 10 minutes from the beach, cold air conditioning and quite a deal, I paid about 1000 BHT for a night. Would highly recommend staying here if you are on a budget while in Patong Beach.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights and was pleasently surprised. Rooms are small and basic but you get what you pay for. Air conditioning is ice cold, just what you need after a long day on the beach!
The hotel is in a great location, shops and restaurants are right outside the door, Bangla road and the beach are 10 mins walk away so you are far enough away from the noise but are well within walking distance

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Lian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

On recommendation of a friend we chose to stay at this hotel near Patong on Phuket. It was close to our client location so we thought it wouldn't be hard to put up with for a couple of nights while visiting them. Big mistake. We know Tune is a budget hotel but no matter how cheap, it shouldn't go out of its way to be nasty. The staff were not that bad, usually helpful, but between uncomfortable bed, pillows and noisy location with curtains that were not black-out thus allowing sun through from very early in the morning, it wasn't pleasant. We booked for two nights and paid in advance, we left after the first night and paid for another hotel.

Room Tip: If you are looking for "cheap" and you don't care about having a place to put your lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel because of location, pricing & security.
Very nice hotel for those who prefer not to stay in hotel but lay on the beach or travel around the island.
Advantages: The rooms are small but very clean with new furniture, cameras and lift activated by key card, english speaking reception, laundry services, moto parking, located not far from beach, can rent moto nearby. Breakfast at Ibis hotel.
Disadvantages will be no fridge, lack of space to hang clothes.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daxon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

As others have noted, the rooms are tiny, but it was fine for Asians like me. The bed is clean and comfortable, a flat screen TV is available, and I like the power shower. The location is great as well as it's walking distance to Soi Bangla and Jungceylon. Patong Beach is off at a little distance. The front desk staff were helpful especially when we asked where to go for Christmas eve dinner, except maybe for this front desk personnel named Au who was grumpy and snooty all throughout our stay. We smilingly asked her if our tour agent had already arrived looking for us, and she simply brushed us aside with knitted brows, saying we can ask those people while pointing to those seated at the lobby. The next day, we politely asked her another simple question, and she gave us the same attitude, knitting her brows, pouting her lips, and making faces. However, she could manage to put on a little smile for Western guests. Hmmm . . . she should be somewhere else then.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbikyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a great little hotel if you would liek to stay only a couple of days in Patong. The rooms are super clean and tidy, and they have everything you would need. free wifi, clean bathroom, super comfy bed, nice TV and safe. The only thing it was missing was perhaps a mini fridge but there is a convenience store right next door, so i didnt mind it so much. Be aware that the rooms are REALLY tiny, but they are comfy and clean, great for a couple of days
The only thing little bump was that there was a charge to leave you baggage at the lobby after you check out, most of the hotels will keep your luggage after you check out free of charge, but they charged 50baht PER BAG.

Room Tip: As for a high room away from the main street or else you will hear all of the action from Rat U thit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eli k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at tune hotel patong for 2 nights. It's clean and modern but the rooms are very small an very basic. There is no fridge, no phone, no cupboards, and no hotel info book. When we arrived at about 9pm there were no towels in our room. We asked at reception about getting towells after returning from dinner at 11pm and we were told they would bring them up in 45mins. We still had no towels at 1am when I asked again and they brought them up immediately. Our room wasn't cleaned but friends staying in other rooms had theirs cleaned.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nige351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#25 of 327 in Patong
245 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#55 of 327 in Patong
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 327 in Patong
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#30 of 327 in Patong
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 327 in Patong
747 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 327 in Patong
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Patong, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Patong, Phuket

Address: 56, Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Patong)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £11 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Patong, Phuket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Patong. Phuket is a welcome entree to the best this island tourist haven offers. It's a short stroll to the Patong beachfront and Beach Road for great shopping and restaurant choices. It's also within walking distance of party zone Soi Bangla and the Jungceylon Shopping Centre. Nearby outdoor attractions include Thalang National Park, Phuket Aquarium and Karon Beach. The 142-room Red Planet Patong, Phuket features a restaurant and has redefined the value hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat-screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Planet Patong, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing