We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Ranked #43 of 322 Hotels in Patong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great comfort”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Cheapest prices for the comfort you will have.
Beds, toilet and shower makes you feel home.
Security guy 24/7. Safebox in room.

No waterpool, no breakfast, no fridge in room, beleive me you dont need those.
Only 5min from Patong beach!

Great place!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustapha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakdiphat I, General Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Mustapha T,

Thank you very much for posting your nice review on Tripadvisor. It's our most pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciated for your kind recommended our hotel to someone who is looking for hotel style like Tune Hotel Patong, Phuket. We certainly try very hard to deliver a great experience to all of our guests.

Hopefully you will visit us again and thank you for your support of Tune Hotel Patong, Phuket.
Best regards,

Sakdiphat
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    180
    62
    18
    8
See reviews for
39
129
79
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good, nice and clean. Customer service was great and the security were very friendly. Bed was comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was fantastic. There is a family mart right next door to the hotel. the room we had was perfect for us as we were only staying there for a few nights. They could do with some sort of common room.

The beach is only about a casual 5 - 10 minute stroll away & about 20 - 25 minute walk to Bangla Road.

If yoiu walk about a minute down the road, on the same side as Tune Hotel, there is a little outdoor restaurant that gets set up and opens at about 3:30pm called No. 1 Seafood and Restaurant that is absolutely fantastic!!

Would stay here again :)

Room Tip: We had room 203. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CM1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

hotel is located in th the north about 5 min walk to beach lots of bars and shops around the hotel.the room was nice very modern comfy bed free wifi shower was ok everything was very clean.aircon was very good and allso had a huge ceiling fan good tv and free movie channel.the room wasnt huge but still a good size. the view not the best but really thats the only thing i can fault given the choice between this and a travelodge id pick a tune hotel. staff friendly and always tried to help and spoke English. Tour desk in hotel was a little pricey my advice head down the road to one of the many tour people. id stay in this hotel again modern friendly and a great price

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakdiphat I, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Hayley499,

Thanks for taking your time to post on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for choosing to stay with us during holiday time in Phuket. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our product and service.
I did share your comment to our team I am very confident your positive comments is encourage us to continue provide and improve our standard of service and looking forward to welcome you back to Tune Hotels, Patong again.

Best regards,

Sakdiphat
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel was located to the north of Patong beach. Ten minutes walk to the beach and Bangla road. Close to the nightlife but out of the way of all the noise. Hotel room was clean, modern and value for money. Wifi connectivity was great and free. Staff was good and polite and tried hard to answer any questions you might have. Overall i had a pleasant stay and would definitely come back again to stay there when i have the chance!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnadamblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakdiphat I, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Johnadamblake,

Thanks for sharing your stay experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for choosing to stay at Tune Hotels Patong during your recently trip to Phuket. It's very nice to hear you were happy with hotel location and our service. We are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Sakdiphat
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is in the north of patong beach, about 10 min talk to central beach if you need. The hotel is clean, modern, and safe. No extra charge for wifi, included very high speed and good connection quality.
This hotel make you feel like you are in asain air front desk.
The location is in main street, if you like to shopping in patong mall, it is in south side of beach, need to walk 20 min.The Breakfast buffer is pay 180 B, very good value. The room for low season and longer holiday is 700B ( original 800B) per night. Very small room, but keep very well facility with big hot shower head (Love it) and clean towel every day. There is no pool in hotel, if you need, you may thinl IBIS next door (about 800-900B per night). Or go to beach and rent a chair for 100 B.
I checked patong area hotel.
IF you are single or couples, and always go out in the day person, Tune hotel is your hotel.
IF you want the family style and moden and clean type. Novotel patong..holiday inn or holiday express, they are also good!

Room Tip: room is small for single or couple only. any room is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max_Taiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakdiphat I, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Max_Taiwan,

Thank you very much for the compliment feedback of Tune Hotels Patong on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your kind choosing to stay with us during recently holiday in Phuket. It's indeed our pleasure to read your comment that you were happy with hotel location, facilities and our service.

Your positive comments is encourage us to continue provide and improve our standard of service. Looking forward to welcome you back to Tune Hotels Patong again.

Best regards,

Sakdiphat
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Like Webtours says, its a convenient hotel, not a comfort one. Small rooms, close enough to the action, beautifully modern and very well equipped rooms. Super for a day or 3 to experience the craziness of Patong.

They a little moneyhungry as they charge you to park your motobike there and wanted to charge us for keeping our luggage for a couple of hours.

Better customer care and English skills would make this hotel a fantastic one.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty good, but sound does travel in the passages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarangTours T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakdiphat I, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear FarangTours T,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

I have picked up some of the areas that are in need for improvements and assure you that we’ll work on ensuring the needful is carried out soon.

We hope to be given the opportunity to serve you better and to be perfectly equipped in making your stay a pleasant experience the next time you come by.


Best regards,

Sakdiphat
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Tune Hotel is a really nice and cheap place to stay, if you are in Patong Beach. It offers advantages for every kind of travel group. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is aways abel to help you. The only disadvantage I can think of is the missing storage possibilities in the rooms, but it`s only a problem if you wanna stay here for ever!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelOzzie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#23 of 322 in Patong
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#28 of 322 in Patong
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 322 in Patong
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 322 in Patong
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#46 of 322 in Patong
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#93 of 322 in Patong
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Patong, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Patong, Phuket

Property: Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Address: 56, Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Patong)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Patong, Phuket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Patong. Phuket is a welcome entree to the best this island tourist haven offers. It's a short stroll to the Patong beachfront and Beach Road for great shopping and restaurant choices. It's also within walking distance of party zone Soi Bangla and the Jungceylon Shopping Centre. Nearby outdoor attractions include Thalang National Park, Phuket Aquarium and Karon Beach. The 142-room Red Planet Patong, Phuket features a restaurant and has redefined the value hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat-screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Patong, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing