We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who is ELLA?”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ELLA Bed

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ELLA Bed
Ranked #20 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Who is ELLA?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I never met ELLA, but she has a nice hotel.

The positives: The food is good, and the staff take care of whatever you need . There is also a superb element of style to the place (industrial chic). The owner is very open to taking on customer feedback and is constantly reinventing the hotel.

The negatives: I stayed four nights and never had my room cleaned. I was offered two rounds of tequila to take with the staff, and they ended up on my bill (I didn't realize I was paying for them). I was also offered a motorcycle that was is need of maintenance and not entirely road-ready.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHeights3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    30
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
37
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The area is at an alley located in the heart of patong surrounded by massage places, extremely nice people surrounding the area greeting you morning as you walked passed their shops. The concept of the hotel is so good despite the unfurnished cement floors and walls , it gives you a super serene and classic touch. It is definitely a good retreat. The room/bed is cosy, room service staff is very helpful ( doesnt quite understand english though), a small baclony adds a relaxing touch when you sit by the baclony enjoying your coffee/drinks/smoke). Unfortunately there isnt a a magnificient seaview view here given the price you are paying.
i need to E-M-P-H-A-S-I-Z-E that the E N G L I S H B R E A K F A S T is awesome. The hotel understand the art of food styling which plays an important role on our gastronomic pleasure. Food presentation is an integral part of any cooked dish, and ella bed boutique hotel understand that ! Highly recommending ham/chees/egg roll or blueberry pancake with maple syrup. This place is definitely getting your penny worth ! Just 1 point to note , no lift in this hotel , so if you are carrying extremely heavy baggages, you might need to be careful of the high stairs. Get the friendly sister( room service lady) to help you with your baggages , we requested for extra towels , extra pillows and they brought it to us with a smile. As i mentioned above , this place is just filled with kind and happy people which adds happiness vibes to your stay in Phuket. Enjoy!

Room Tip: I choose the standard room on the 2nd level. is good enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janelleheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at Ella Bed in Patong for 3 nights. We wanted a few days in Patong for some shopping and nightlife after spending a week relaxing in quiet Khao Lak. Ella Bed is ideally located within walking distance to the beach and Bangla road. There are many shops, restaurants and massage places in the street. Lots of places to eat, however the food at Ella was fantastic. I was obsessed with the burgers and their cocktails were awesome.
It felt like a very young, hip place and the staff were very friendly.
You cannot go to Patong Beach and complain about the noise or loud and rowdy Aussie’s who come back drunk at 4am banging their doors. That is what Patong is for. Having fun and partying into the night. We had a great time and would stay at Ella bed again. The rooms are suited to couples as the bathroom is open plan and not private but we didn’t mind this UNTIL someone had too many coconuts and got the runs :\
If you are after a relaxing family holiday go for one of the larger resorts in the outskirts but for fashionable couples who like a good drink and feed in the heart of the action this is the place!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and myself had a memorable stay at Ella. The owner and staff were superb...ever willing to assist in anyway possible. The room was comfy, and decent. The only suggestion I have is to cover the toilet may be with blinds / curtains perhaps. The hotel is very strategically located near the beach, Bangla road, amnesties, food stalls, etc... Their breakfast is surely a plus (anytime of the day). Don't forget to try their coffee, really good.... I recommend this hotel strongly to young couples, friends, and also enthusiastic ones. Go for it!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shangeeth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had a really nice stay here. Good location, friendly staff, reasonable price, clean & comfy room.
Patong beach, Bangla road (night life), Banzaan Fresh Markets (great seafood!), Supermarkets & various massage shops all within walking distance; FamilyMart, McDonald, Starbucks are all very near. The staffs, though some couldn't speak good English, are very friendly (they're smiling all the time when talking to us) and helpful (they tried their best to give us details bout Phuket & surroundings when asked). The food is excellent, in fact one of the best I had from hotel. They serve full breakfast all-day long & you can claim yours any time when their Bistro is open, not necessary in the morning.
The little drawbacks: There's no lift, and the staircase are steep. The bathroom / toilet is right beside your bed & there's no cover / curtain, if you mind. So maybe it's not the best option for elder people, but I definitely recommend this hotels for the young and energetic!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AxL-Leong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at Ella Bed for 3 nights after 3 nights in Bangkok and 4 nights in Koh Samui. Lovely little place with clean comfortable rooms. Restaurant downstairs was really good and we throughly enjoyed the variety of breakfast options. Overall this spot was good value for money and well located, a minute from the beach and the main attractions on the strip. Would stay again!!! One funny incident though, stepped out but had to return quickly to get some medication from my room only to find a housekeeper, pants around her ankles, and on the loo....hehehe. She was mortified and I laughed it off.... but did think it was a little cheeky of her, but....I guess...if you gotta go you gotta go. :)

Room Tip: Ask for help if you have a heavy case....stairs are steep and can be a bit of a challenge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VishV83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELLA2555, Owner at ELLA Bed, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi thanks for taking the timer to review.
We are deeply sorry and a bit embarrassed by the housekeeping toilet incident.
She has been spoken too, and tells us it was a one-off thing.

Thanks again for the review, see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
459 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks and was for the most part very happy with my choice.

As others have said when reviewing this place there is no lift and the stairs are steep. The lack of Wall or curtain for the bathroom area is not for the weak :-) you'll need to schedule bathroom breaks with your significant other. The A/C while new were stressed with the summer time heat of Phuket. Bed was on the hard side and small.

The staff are all wonderful. The location is very good. Smack dab in the middle of everything. The balcony sea view was very nice. The all day breakfast is awesome. Actually all the food I had during my stay was very very good.

The rooms are of adequate size with high speed Internet access included. High speed by Phuket standards. Good selection of TV channels. Shower stall spacious with plenty of hot water. Beach access is a mere minute walk.

Many shops, restaurants, convenient store, pharmacy and Thai massage all available on this street.

This is the first place that allowed me to extend my check out until 5pm without additional charge. This was greatly appreciated.

Would return. Recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank whileitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.1 mi away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ELLA Bed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ELLA Bed

Property: ELLA Bed
Address: 100/19-20 Soi Permpongpattana, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ELLA Bed 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ELLA Bed, Phuket offers a contemporary, boutique hotel experience in the vibrant area of Patong City, Phuket. Located in a quiet side street (Soi ‘Post Office’), ELLA is just a two minute walk from the beach, restaurants, nightlife and shopping. Aiming for more than the average in Phuket Guest house style, ELLA Bed is proud to bring the new standard of contemporary accommodation to Phuket. Concrete truly lays the foundation of ELLA Bed’s interior spaces, softened by reclaimed wood, reinforced by industrial steel finishes. ELLA Bar and Bistro Restaurant, located on the ground floor, is also styled with a contemporary minimalist industrial feel, and serves a high-quality, varied and inspired menu, including all-day breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ELLA Bed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ELLA Bed Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing