We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Allano Phuket Hotel
Ranked #90 of 423 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Rooms here are really nice, spacious and cleaned daily. Friendly staff and breakfast included.

Would recommend and will stay again when I return! Located about 15 min walk from the beach and Bangla road.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have booked a family suite in this hotel for 3 nights . As we entered the hotel road taxi stopped and he said he couldn't go further and we have to get down . The reason is the road work is going on this road . Total road is dug deep and huge amounts clay and mud are on the road . That made our trip like hell , whenever we try to go out or get in all our clothes get muddy and we have to jump from one rock to another for getting into main road . Even if it rains a bit it will make you stay at the hotel itself u can't even cross the road as your shoes will get stucked in the mud and sometimes the huge machines working on the road moves the temporary way will be damaged and it will give vibrations in the hotel like earth quake. The hotel rooms are bit small but we were not expecting more, it's just like in the website. The staff is ok , they were helpful by providing covers to wear on your shoes but if they get more involved the problem could have been sorted out by giving road access from back side or from side way between hotels . The road works are in progress all over Phuket , even huge hotels are affected by them . If anyone is planning to book this hotel , it's better to check the road status and the alternative way to reach the hotel by walk . In my opinion the road works will not complete for atleast 6months .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank csquare888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

been there 7th to 13th November. i can describe the hotel like this : friendly staffs, (specially guy in charge for breakfast), weak breakfast (despite of hotel price i think it's OK), clean rooms, terrible area, muddy street!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casted away n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Our stay at Allano was fantastic! Although the hotel seemed less attractive exteriorly, it was a well worth staying hotel! Would love to come back again! I stayed in the Studio Room that comes with a kitchen. It was good. Best to do self cooking there because on the 3rd day of my stay, i had food near a road side vendor at Patong beach, i had serious food poisoning. My sugguestions are to buy local groceries at the nearby Supermarket, Big C, at Jungceylon and cook for self. Location of the hotel was great. Jungceylon was only a 5 min walk. To bangla street was approximately 10-15 mins. Patong beach is about 15-20min walk only. What i would sugguest is to rent a bike with the hotel for 200bht only and explore the city. Well worth. Furthermore the petrol can be bought almost everywhere where they would sell gasolines in glass bottles for 40bht only.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aryanee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I highly recommend this newer hotel as the service and staff were excellent. The room was spacious, clean and modern while the price is reasonable.
The front desk staff spoke fluent English and very accommodating.
Shower was a little weak but it was still good comparing to other hotels with even weaker water pressure.
Had a problem with Wi-Fi in the room when too many guests logged in but one can always use the 3 computers on the 1st level without problems.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Thanks Allano, you've made our trip memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Having been travelling in Thailand for 2 weeks, we were looking forward to a break from dingy hostels and beach hut,s but this clean, bright, and spacious air-conditioned room blew us away! We experienced first-world standards and comfort at the Allano Phuket Hotel for the same price we had been paying for sub-par hotels all along. We found a great last-minute deal on Agoda for this hotel (Superior Room for $21USD/night), which made it fantastic value! The bed was clean and comfortable and the wifi in our room was fast and free, both of which we appreciated very much. The staff were friendly and helpful, offering us an umbrella to borrow during a rainstorm, and helping us book a combination bus/boat ticket for cheaper than other travel agents we spoke to in the area. The free pool table was also a nice touch. The only downside was a poor shower head, making it very difficult to wash long hair, despite having good water pressure. Everything else was great and we would definitely recommend this hotel to couples, families, and business travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloewen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I booked The Allano from 6th-8th June because of their family room. We were travelling in a group of 5 and the family room only has 2 singles and 1 double bed. We had to book an extra bed.

Family Room
- As said by one of the reviews, indeed water pressure was weak.
- It is a deluxe and superior room with a interconnecting door. Not a real suite.
- The extra bed (the sofa converted into a bed with bedsheets over it) was in the living room.
- Water was tinted yellow but boyfriend says its normal for thailand. You won't notice that the water is tinted yellow until you fill a bath.
- Towels changed everyday

Pros
- Near Jungceylon (You can see it from the hotel. Whoever said it was 500m and to take a taxi instead of walk is extremely delusional. The road is busy but that is pretty normal and manageable.)
- Quite a big room for what you pay for.
- Provide complimentary beach towel
- Free pool table for hotel guests
- 24 hour family mart (like a 7-eleven) directly opposite the hotel
- Easy parking space if you rent a bike (you can park in the hotel so you don't have to worry if your bike gets stolen)

Cons
- Sometimes there will be no aircon in the lobby or along the corridor to your room
- Breakfast was quite little (the breakfast is a set with 2 eggs, 2 bacon, 2 cocktail sausages, some vegetables, 2 ham)
- No thai food around. We had to walk the stretch before bangla road to find thai restaurants for lunch. For dinner we just go to the Banzaan night market (5 mins walk from hotel).
- No aircon while you play pool (that area has no aircon at all. They use two floor fans to ventilate)
- Far from beach (we never really went to the beach because it was such a far walk. 15mins if you know where you were going. The first time we got lost and took about 30mins to find our way)

Tips
- go to C&N hotel for food
- to go to the beach, walk towards Jungceylon and Bangla boxing stadium. Turn left after the stadium and just walk straight down. You will pass by Bangla road.
- If you go into Jungceylon and want to go to the beach, exit via Millenium Resort and turn right and then left on to Bangla road.

Would I book this hotel again?
Most likely not. The room was good, no qualms about it. It was mainly the location and also the comfort of the hotel. Room was comfortable, but lobby was either dirty or had no aircon. Also, it was rather far from the beach. By looking at the map, I was like "nah, we can walk there". But Patong streets are longer and further than it appears. After walking around, C&N hotel looks more convenient (we were considering this hotel in the first place. But got put off because it was too near Bangla road)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilialeexinyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
AddPlus Hotel & Spa
AddPlus Hotel & Spa
#193 of 337 in Patong
109 reviews
1 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#153 of 337 in Patong
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buasri Hotel
Buasri Hotel
#81 of 337 in Patong
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#37 of 337 in Patong
722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#220 of 337 in Patong
232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#73 of 337 in Patong
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Allano Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Allano Phuket Hotel

Address: 182/4 Phang Muang Sai Kor Rd | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 423 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £16 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Allano Phuket Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Allano Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Allano Phuket Hotel Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing