We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad breakfast” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of 88 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
88 Hotel
Ranked #316 of 396 Patong B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean enough and had a clean bath room too. Actually, the staff were nice but they didn't understand english. Near to convenience store(seven eleven). There was no security officer arround the hotel or I have looked them during my visit.
I will be back here because they have reasonable price, a very valuable price for a hotel in Phuket. Highly recommended for back packers and low budget people.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    18
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
23
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
389 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights in the hotel - double A/C room with breakfast. The hotel is on 8 floors (5 rooms per floor) we were in 504. Room was spacious located at rear with part sea/town/hill views with balcony and 2 chairs. Lift to all floors with large breakfast area on ground floor and seating area - plus a rooftop small pool with 2 seating areas and loungers (a real oasis up there!)! It is 20 minutes on foot from the beach, it is on the road but was quiet. We stayed here in low season and so got a great deal on Agoda (<$20usd) with breakfast. Breakfast was very good; toast, jam, butter, tea (or coffee), juice , fruit, plus eggs any style with ham/sausage/bacon... Very Tasty! To have an amazing breakfast included in the price was such a bonus. Staff were at all times friendly and professional. Our room was spacious and comfortable with A/C, TV with many channels, Tea/Coffe making facilities, 2 x water per day, Hot shower and full western bathroom. Room was cleaned/changed daily and water/toiletries/towels all renewed. Hired 125cc scooter for 200B per day - great value too. Next door was (left when leaving) was a great restaurant too! Stunning value stay. Very Highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sherylpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights..location was great..10 minute stroll from the madness of bangla st..rooms was excellent considering the price. .nice little pool on the rooftop. .only thing was groups of middle aged sex tourists around..

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fergus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 3 separate occasions over 1 month April 2014 - first room was a standard located on level 6 paid $20 Aus a night. The good: very comfy bed, great shower and modern. The bad: tiny room, filthy walls and really noisy (road outside + the internal hotel noise lift, doors banging etc) non sound proof rooms) Second room on level 2 Superior paid $28 Aus a night. The good - same as the standard and comes with a small balcony. The bad: called front desk and asked for 2 extra pillows and the girl said "no we don't have any more" 15mins later the room service lady knocks on my door and gives me 2 pillows?? balcony door wouldn't lock and no view just the front yard of the guesthouse behind the hotel and again really noisy. The third room level 7 superior paid $30 Aus a night. Walked in and immediately thought wow now we're talking!! Great view of Patong and the room seems to be a lot nicer/cleaner than the previous 2.... Then the problems started to occur... Ants crawling through the room and on the bed, toilet wouldn't flush, shower water pressure shocking (had to duck upstairs and use the pool shower) aircon leaking water and still noise from the lift, doors etc. I guess you get what you pay for... Nice rooftop pool, never ate breakfast here so can't comment. If you're a backpacker/young party animal this place is great!! If you're wanting a relaxing holiday DONT STAY HERE pay the extra $10 - $20 a night and stay in a resort. I wouldn't pay anymore than $30 a night to stay here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights early March paying around $50 a night through lastminute.com staying in a standard room with balcony on the 7th floor. The hotel is situated on a relatively quiet section of Nanai road but is within easy walking distance of Banzaan market, Jungceylon, Soi Sansabai, Bangla road and the beach. The room itself is clean, modern and fresh but a little on the small side, but came with AC, flat screen wall mounted TV with western channels, small fridge and wardrobe. There was no room safe or tea/coffee making amenities although they did provide us with kettle and cups when requested. We had continual problems with the shower and sink water backing up and from time to time the toilet was slow to flush. Free WIFI is available and they have a small plunge pool on the rooftop and about six lounge chairs available. The staff are very friendly but English language is limited. All in all its an ok hotel that I wouldn’t get too excited about but would be happy enough to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This place was a little treasure.

Fantastic room - nice bed, air con, tv and fridge. They even went to the detail of a print out with what TV channels were in what languages.

Hotel has a nice, quiet and refreshing pool at the top. Our price came with breakfast - nothing flash, but nice enough meal to start the day.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

15mins to the beach, and closer to Bangla road - yet far away enough to avoid the blaring music.

Cannot recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris2hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel trough e-mail. No pre payment. Veey nice from hotel. Room with balcony is very nice and clear. Free water, ac, nice bathroom... staff will take care everything you need.
Nice area 10-15 min to the beach.
Brakfast basic but good enough.
Highly recommended for all.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AnelAzrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.8 mi away
Green Harbor Service Apartment
0.3 mi away
Pimrada Hotel
Pimrada Hotel
#177 of 396 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Good Nice 2 Guesthouse
Good Nice 2 Guesthouse
#304 of 396 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Mansion Hotel
Sunset Mansion Hotel
#370 of 982 in Phuket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.0 mi away
Triple Rund Place
Triple Rund Place
#185 of 492 in Kathu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Good Nice Hotel
Good Nice Hotel
#327 of 396 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 88 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 88 Hotel

Property: 88 Hotel
Address: 88 Nanai Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 88 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened hotel has 30 rooms on 7 floors with superior balconiesrooms and standard rooms overlooking Patong Hill. Each floor of the hotelis served by elevator for easy access and complete ground floor with cosylobby adjacent to the small restaurant serves breakfast and dinner.The Location near International shopping of Patong and convenience stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your 88 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
88 Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing