We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty but poor service levels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

WE are part fo the club absolute and stayed here in July 2013 for a week. We usitlsed our free week whihc we had no trouble booking. The hotel is new and lovely- far enough away from Patong beach (5-7 mins) but still close to go shopping etc. The hotel have all the facilites. gym, resturant (yummy, clean and very well priced). Only downfall in the poor service levels- the pool bar was never open and no pool side service. we travelled with our 2 year old and while we had on 1 minor incident the hotel is probaly not best suited to tavelling with kids there (no kids pool or activities)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunAndSandPerth_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your review. It is true we are having issues with the pool bar and are endeavouring to make this available at all times in the future. Similarly there are no children specific amenties at the resort and currently no children's pool. So I am sorry that these could not be provided for you at this time. This is the first phase of our development and we will talk your comments on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I had a week at the Twin Sands and loved our stay there. We had a roomy one bedroom apartment that was beautifully decorated and had all the mod cons. The staff are so friendly and helpful and were quick to respond to any little requests. I like a softer mattress so they added a mattress topper to my bed!! The pool was lovely and relaxing and we made good use of the swim up bar - beautiful cocktails made to order by Poppy. Love the location away from the bustle of Patong and the Blue Mango is an excellent restaurant to eat at. Look forward our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McMum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Front Office Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We are also looking forward to your return visit so you lap up some more peaceful time that we all need from time to time. That mattress topper is just waiting for the call !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Superd location in an serene environment away from the buzzling noises if looking for a secluded holiday. Room are fantastically well appointed and new. Its very own Blue Mango restaurent are undoubtedly the finest in Patong and value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thanks for your very nice review - very pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and were able to sample our culinary delights at the Blue Mango - looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We are Absolute members and this was our first visit to Phuket after joining in Samui a couple of years ago. We were thrilled with Twin Sands for it's peaceful location, spacious apartments and quality fitout. There is obviously a lot yet to be constructed but Stage 1 was perfectly adequate in terms of providing all the comforts for a relaxing holiday. The pool deck was lovely with a nice view of the lagoon (some construction going on down there too, but it didn't bother us) and a great pool bar well looked after by Pappi, a very attentive bartender! The Blue Mango restaurant was truly magnificent - thank you to Claudio and staff for looking after us so well. A fantastic menu with great variety and 5 star meals. Special mention to Bee, a truly lovely waitress who our girls wanted to adopt and bring home! The shuttle service is great if you do wish to go into Patong although we were glad to be away from there. We visited the gym a couple of times and found it to be well equipped despite its deceptively small size. My massage at the spa was fantastic. Absolute consultants regularly take visitors through the place but we didn't find that too intrusive. If you are not used to the hard mattresses that are quite standard in Thailand I believe you can ask for a soft mattress. We can't wait to go back to Twin Sands and see how the development is progressing. If you are after an "on beach" resort this is not the place for you, but I would rather be up high with nice views and a good breeze, so this was perfect for us.

Room Tip: We had a one BR apartment on the corner of A building, on the top floor. Nice views and incredibly s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AllieandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thanks for your very complimentary review I'm so glad you discovered our new resort in Phuket to be up to the standard you expected. I will pass on all your kind words to our team and to those at the very excellent Blue Mango restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon to relax and have a wonderful holiday with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a memorable week at Twin Sands. The apartment is as good as it gets. The staff were terrific. Views are lovely, albeit a work in progress. The Blue Mango restaurant is a 5 star for food. It is about 10 minutes from Patong, which is nice. The shuttle makes it easy to get in and out. Overall would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try the one bed apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blues55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thanks so much for your review and I will pass on your kind words to all of our team here and at The Blue Mango. We hope to welcome you back again for soon for another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for a week recently and had a wonderful time. The complex is fairly new & was clean & rooms spacious with lovely views. It's a great place to relax, the pool area is very inviting with a view to look at too. It's out of the hustle bustle of Patong. There is a shuttle from the hotel so it makes going into Patong easy, though the last shuttle leaves Patong at about 9.30pm, would be good if there was one that left an hour later to enjoy some nightlife. A tuk tuk can be taken & costs 200 - 250 baht, depending on how you barter! There is the TriTrang beach you can walk to & at present there are fences due to building going on across road but walk past merlin beach to 1st restaurant & can access beach that way. The Merlin Beach is also good to swim at, if not a rough day & if down that way the ladies to the right on the beach do a good massage or pedicure etc for 300 baht. Though I must say the spa at the resort is well worth a try, costs more than the beach but its relaxing, private & comfortable, I had the best neck massage ever!
For a good hike take the 1.5km trek to Paradise beach, pay 100 baht for a seat & enjoy the well deserved swim, it's a very hilly trek! You could however take a tuk tuk or hire a bike, to make it less strenuous.
We will definitely come back to this resort again, the staff are lovely & do their best to make your stay enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Susesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thanks so much for your comments, sound like you packed a good deal into your stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed it so much. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed as Absolute members for a week and had a pleasurable experience. The place was always clean and the staff were fantastic. Many of the staff are doing English classes to further enhance there efforts in providing service. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The pool was great and it was a joy to get the obligatory cocktail each afternoon after a swim from the smiling staff. The meals we had at the Blue Mango were fantastic and the effort that Claudio and the staff are putting in to make it a 5 star experience was a credit. The shuttle bus worked well and I had no problems getting a Tuk Tuk back outside of the shuttle bus schedule. The gym was also great. Thankyou to all of you who made our experience so pleasurable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buntine63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Many thanks for your great review. I will pass on your comments to our hard working team. They are as you said taking regular language classes to improve their service and it's something we will keep working on improving so hopefully we can look forward to your return visit sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.7 mi away
Absolute Bangla Suites
Absolute Bangla Suites
#84 of 331 in Patong
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
0.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#30 of 331 in Patong
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
0.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 97 Mueang Ngoen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#34 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £132 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa is a stunning resort with panoramic ocean views, contemporary apartments and five-star service, all in a spectacular peninsula setting on the tropical island of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing