We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW !!!!! Great Food, Great Service - GREAT PRICE !!”

The Blue Mango Bar and Grill
Ranked #14 of 620 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Please follow the directions on how to get to us on our website. Please tell your driver that we are next door (before) to the Merlin Beach Resort.Blue Mango Bar & Grill offers a quality Thai and Mediterranean dining experience in a quiet location away from hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. When giving directions to your driver, please mention we are located in the Twin Sands Resort, just before the Merlin Beach hotel. We provide courtesy pickup service for prior dinner reservations between 6pm and 9pm within the Patong area.Opening Hours: Monday - Sunday 7:30am - 10:30pmPlease check our Facebook page for regular event updates - search for Blue Mango Restaurant in Patong.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I am lucky to have been to some of the best restaurants in the world, both expensive 5* and local places, and I always try and find the best any town or city has to offer.

Having travelled the globe when you find something outstanding it is nice to tell others about it.

The Blue Mango could not be better. The Choice is Excellent and if travelling with Thai friends (I was) the local cuisine is also excellent.

The staff run around to try and make everyone have the grate service we all expect in Asia and then the bill came!! I thought they have missed off 50% of our dishes - Great value.

Sad thing is when you find a jewel like this you just keep retuning every time possible - Cannot wait for my next trip to Phuket.

Well done guys !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank farang31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Farang31

Thank you very much for coming to our restaurant and for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you and your friends have had a fabulous night, and particularly your comment that your Thai friends liked our Thai dishes made us especially proud.
We wish you the best in the future and hope you will visit us again sometimes.

The Blue Mango team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 617 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Read the reviews about this restaurant on trip advisor and decided to give it a go. We were not disappointed.
We were staying in the heart of Patong and the 8 of us caught a tuk tuk to the southern tip of the beach. You need to make sure the driver knows where it is as it is a little out of the way. Took a good 10 minutes to get there.
We arrived there when the sun had alrady set so couldn't see the view but the restaurant is quite elevated so l can only speculate that the views would be good.
The building was new therefore the restaurant and facilities were excellent. The kitchen was walled in by glass so we could see all the chefs in action.
The menu catered for all tastes including the kids. I had the seafood marinara which was fantastic. The service was excellent friendly and professional.
If you want a small adventure (getting there) would thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Expl0rer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Expl0rer63

Thank you for choosing our restaurant based on the reviews and sharing your feedback with us, we are very happy that you were not disappointed! We are particularly pleased that you have experienced great service and food. We believe that your comments about our location and "adventure of getting here" will be especially helpful to other readers of our reviews and maybe our potential customers, so we are very grateful for them.
We hope you have enjoyed your holiday in Thailand, and wish you all the best.

The Blue Mango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

before we arrive the Blue, we've spend couple of weeks to communicate with Claudio and his team about the dinner, that was our team's 10 years' anniversary dinner. it was really appriciated that Claudio and team are very patient because we got a lot of thoughts and finally everything was on the table according to the plan!
to the food, that is first class food! each plates like a beautiful piece of art! most impressive is we have extreamly fresh lobster, team's feel unforgettable!
all the Thai cuision are very typical Thai taste.
service is excellent! they care you from you made first step in their restaurant till you left.
if you are in the Patong, dont miss it! We lives in KATA, only 20min drive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weinsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Wei

thank you very much for your review and for your amazing comments! It was a pleasure to communicate with you prior to your visit and we are happy that we have been able to fulfill all your requests to your specifications and expectations. It was a joy to cater for you, we hope that all your colleagues have had a fabulous night and we are very grateful for your recommendations.Ww hope you come to celebrate your 20th anniversary to Blue Mango too! :-)

Best wishes,
Claudio and Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Had a great time, it is a beautiful and stylish restaurant. With excellent customer serivce and a good and varied menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simonesimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear simonesimms

Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant recently and for your positive comments about our service and food. We are overjoyed that you have had a great dining experience, and we hope that you will come and visit us again soon,

best wishes
Blue Mango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Great food. View would have been nice. Service excellent. Clean and modern. Very serene. Nice to be away from the hustle of Patong Strip for a night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Simians
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your dining experience at Blue Mango. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your experience and we hope to be able to cater for you in the future.

Best wishes
Blue Mango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Mango Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Mango Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing