We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Feng Shui House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Feng Shui House
Ranked #45 of 226 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great location tranquil surroundings yet only 5 minutes from the heart of the action.
Great size rooms, nice pool and friendly staff. Great for any travelers, single, couples or families would all enjoy.
Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Feng Shui House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Booking at Feng Shui was one of the very few last minute decisions that i will never regret. Honestly i was more than skeptical about booking at Feng Shui. the hotel images looked appealing (but isnt it true with every other hotel you see online?)
my confidence was further shaken when i could see limited reviews on this hotel, and not so good presence in the search results. to avoid missing out on the fast selling rooms and bearing the rocketing prices, i booked a room at Feng Shui.
as expected it was bit of a back-and-forth to locate the hotel.(i understood that the hotel name and management changed recently and that they face some challenge in hosting sign boards to the hotel). the hotel is located about 800m walking distance from the bustling Bangala street, but it detaches itself amazingly to offer a quiet nook amidst the sleepless party district Patong. it is located on a small hillock adding to its serenity. it offered a good panaromic
view from its generously sized balconies with comfortable coffee tables; a great way to enjoy the company of the wild life from the luxury of your room. The hotel even offers a mini pool to dive or sunbathe.
i remember that our stressful 14 hour sleepless drive from bkk to phuket was forgotten in no time as we walked through the corridors to our room with the wind-chimes playing a soothing background instrumental to the flowing breeze.
it was a family room and to our surprise the hotel meant it when it used the word "spacious" to describe it. it was a neat and tidy room designed creatively with no clutter and well lit ambience.
In the broad daylight too the room curtains blocked the outside light to allow us to rest in the daytime.
the hotel manager Ray seemed immersed in the Feng Shui culture and carried a pleasant and welcoming attitude throughout the stay.

i have stayed at bigger and pricier hotels before, but very few could create such a long lasting memorable impression as Feng Shui did.
Overall, i will highly recommend staying at Feng Shui to people seeking a good mix of loud undying nightlife and also a relaxing experience .

I know where i will be staying when i am in Phuket !

Cheers :)

Room Tip: choose a room which can get really quiet and dark when need be
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Standard Zimmer genügt
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hajo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Berlinde E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
4.7 mi away
Baan Natacha Beachfront Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
Chang Club Hotel
Chang Club Hotel
#260 of 328 in Patong
30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leelawadee Boutique Hotel
Leelawadee Boutique Hotel
#270 of 328 in Patong
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Triple Three Palace
Triple Three Palace
#175 of 328 in Patong
23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Squareone
Squareone
#142 of 328 in Patong
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Nest Resort
The Nest Resort
#37 of 409 in Patong
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feng Shui House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feng Shui House

Address: 141/7 Baan Kanchana 2, Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 226 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price Range: £9 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Feng Shui House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Feng Shui House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feng Shui House Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing