We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, shame about the management and customer service was appalling!!”
Review of Meir Jarr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meir Jarr
Ranked #80 of 405 Patong B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, shame about the management and customer service was appalling!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel one night and planned on staying longer, until we were woken up in the middle of the night by the aircon unit (above the bed) leaking on to our bed! All the mattress and covers were soaking wet and we had to move to a different room at 4am! These things happen.. But after having to pack our room up and move down the corridor we didn't get back to sleep. We spent all off the next morning waiting for the manager to arrive to discuss the problem and the time she was due kept being postponed! We ended up sat in the reception waiting for her to turn up when we should have been by the pool, enjoying our holiday. When she eventually turned up all she could say was 'sorry' she had an awful attitude and was not bothered in the slightest about our experience and did not offer to compensate in any way. For the price you pay to stay there, compared to all the other cheap places to stay in Thailand, you would expect the customer service to be at it's best. We were very disappointed and were forced to find somewhere else to stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EstrellitaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    66
    38
    8
    11
See reviews for
17
70
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice modern Hotel Clean rooms good size bathroom great rooftop pool with a good view to the beach. Stay 8 nights and would stay again it was nice and cheap also the sunset from the roof is awesome something not to miss.
If you are looking for a cheap nice place to stay take a look at Meir Jarr.

Room Tip: Stay on opposite side to Hard Rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sg1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meirjarr-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Meir Jarr, responded to this review, 25 June 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Greeting from Meir Jarr Hotel,
Regarding we are thank you for your comment and appreciate due to stay with the hotel; we are looking forward to service again.
Best Regards,
Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I been there 3 nights with my friends last month. I was amazing with the cheap price but nice room. It was clean, and look new. For me it's good for sleeping because it quite far from the club. One night i was drunk with my friends and get backed to hotel at lately night, there were the Myanmar Staffs at night shift, and they did a lot help us. I was amazing, and would like to say thank you for them. I can not remember their name, but just would like to say thank you.
Good Hotel, Friendly Staff, Good Price, Good Location.

Room Tip: The room at the street view with the balcony are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meirjarr-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Meir Jarr, responded to this review, 25 June 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Greeting from Meir Jarr Hotel,
Regarding we are thank you for your comment and appreciate due to stay with the hotel; we are looking forward to service again.
Best Regards,
Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Money for value is very good.
Hotel is 10 mins away from the beach.
Food in hotel is okay and nothing special but okay to start the day with those food.
Hotel is clean.
Prior to arrival they did not respond to our request for transfers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Julius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanahoe
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for two nights and would have been happy to stay longer. Met on arrival by the very professional Maggie who checked us in efficiently. We took a minibus from the airport at a cost of 180 Baht each. Amazing value. Dropped to the door.

Our room was a superior room and it was very nice with a small balcony. The bed was very comfortable and enormous. Shower/bathroom was excellent. The bed had legs protruding and we kept stubbing our toes quite painfully.

Breakfast was a little mixed with the normal fare of Thai breakfast of noodles etc. nothing wrong with it but not to our taste. Freshly cooked eggs are also available but this had already become boring on the second morning. Food is so cheap locally his would not stop us staying here again.
The hotel is in a very busy area and Bangla road is a slow 10 minute stroll away and the beach 15 minutes.

The pool at the hotel is superb but disappointingly does not open until 10am. I would have liked to have had a swim before leaving. Can't understand why this is restricted as the pool is on the roof.
If returning to Patong I would book Meir Jarr without looking any further. Many of the other hotels in the area are up side streets and a little further out of the centre of things.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meirjarr-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Meir Jarr, responded to this review, 22 May 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Greeting from Meir Jarr Hotel,
Regarding we are thank you for your comment and appreciate due to stay with the hotel; we are looking forward to service again.
Best Regards,
Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here for about 5 nights in June 2013, we got it for a reasonable price due to the time of year we visited. The rooms are clean, modern and have a good air con. The roof top is amazing, and so are the cocktails! I don't know how much room there would be in a busier season, as there were only about 8 sun loungers on the roof. The views from the roof where lovely. The rooms are a bit noisy as part of the building is facing the main road. After travelling all over Thailand for a month, this is our favourite hotel so far. It is close enough to all over the bars and restaurants, a bit of a walk but not too far. Apart from the noise, it was great! Would stay again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennaCathryn1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meirjarr-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Meir Jarr, responded to this review, 6 June 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Greeting from Meir Jarr Hotel,
Regarding we are thank you for your comment and appreciate due to stay with the hotel; we are looking forward to service again.
Best Regards,
Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We've stayed in this hotel for 11 nights. It's new hotel, with nice design. Good stuff, quick work.

-There is small fridge in a room with coke/fanta/sprite/etc,but for money, the price is on the table. coffe/tea/sugar, water, kettle is free everday.
-Balcony(superior room), and also a window. BAD BAD insulation. We've heard everything, that happend outside! Opposite the hotel is Hard Rock cafe, and there are many tuk-tuks on the road with good stereo music systems. Basses from them - are terrible, on the full volume the music plays. And in the morning at the neighbour hotel starts the repair of something (I don't know what they do - but only on Sundays is quiet) So we've couldn't sleep well! The same about doors!
- high bed,it's good.
-good shower,but the staff don't wash the walls and shower cabin! They only change toilet paper, shower gel and shampoo.
- tv (plasma on the wall), too many channels for Thais. Only 2 russian channels(without news/ only films), and several other on english.
-Everyday cleaning the room (BUT they don't wash the walls and curtains-they are dirty some places), change the towels, the towels for pool or for beach are free - everyday changing.
-Good pool on the roof, but there only 6-7 places for people.
-Free wifi
- 8 minutes to the beach! PEOPLE! Don't swim at the south Patong - it's dirty beacuse of the river. Don't be lazy, go to the north Patong beach! 15-20 minutes, but the water is much clearler, I promise!
-It's the cheapest hotel for such good design,place and other.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not on the side of Hard Rock Cafe, and not on the Road, if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helgussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meirjarr-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Meir Jarr, responded to this review, 6 April 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Greeting from Meir Jarr Hotel,
Regarding we are thank you for your comment and we are so apologize for your inconvenience due to stay with the hotel, but kindly we are information about the noisy its not under control of the hotel due to there have many entertainment life around the Hotel and for the cleaning in the room we was inform the house keeping to good cleanses. We are thank you again for your comment and we are looking forward to service again.
Best Regards,
Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
SunSeaSand Hotel
SunSeaSand Hotel
#189 of 322 in Patong
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Expat Hotel Patong Center
Expat Hotel Patong Center
#150 of 322 in Patong
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#65 of 322 in Patong
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#80 of 322 in Patong
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#86 of 322 in Patong
453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean and Ole Hotel
Ocean and Ole Hotel
#14 of 221 in Patong
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meir Jarr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meir Jarr

Property: Meir Jarr
Address: 224, Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 405 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meir Jarr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meir Jarr Hotel is a brand new 3 star hotel, located just minutes away from shopping centre,nightlife entertainment and Patong Beach. The hotel features 83 rooms from Standard to Deluxe rooms,decorated with Northern Thai Style. Guest can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool on the top floor with anamazing view of the Andaman sea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meir Jarr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meir Jarr Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing