We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel a Must Try for all future tourist”
Review of Patong Holiday

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patong Holiday
Ranked #294 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel a Must Try for all future tourist”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

It was our first maiden trip as a group to Patong. We had a pleasant stay at Patong Holiday as was also being offered on Groupon.
The location is convenient to the hyper Jungceylon mall ( one of the largest mall in patong )
it is walking distance to the nearby Bangla Street and the beach. During our stay, the staff were very accommodating and friendly regardless of the time of day or night. The Rooms were extremely clean and though small, are not at the least bit cramped up. It was a cosy stay and it is definitely on out TOP 5 list of hotels to try in Phuket. Will visit again in Feb- March 2014.



Pros:

Staff-
Efficient and accommodating ( we book in a day early)

Location -
was Convenient, had no problem getting around

Cleanliness -
safe for kids and sensitive people.

Breakfast was provided.
Mini bar fridge with drinks provided
Hot Showers Provided
Free WIFI

Price that was quoted was reasonable as of the tour packages that they offered.


Cons:

Rooftop Pool had slightly murky waters

Overall: 9.5/10
Highly recommendable.




*Do note that the Construction Works for a wider and more efficient road has been completed in a matter of 2-3 days.


Cheers Patong Holidays.
Keep up the good work.
Zeek

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zeek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    25
    41
    29
    32
See reviews for
18
53
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Their website photos show the beach down the road. In fact this property is a poorly built, untidy hole beside a road of mud. Roadworks out the front create a dangerous mess that we had to walk through to get anywhere. Room was poor with no hot water. Elevator often stopped working and stairs were probably illegal height in most countries due to a ceiling where you hit your head. All finishes are poor.
Don't stay here even if you get a cheap Groupon deal

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank StoneyCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Timisoara, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My reviews are usually positive, but this time, I am unable to say many good things about my stay. It is not that the hotel itself is terrible: it is not - my stay was. The street on which it is situated (location, location!) is dug out at the moment - in fact, there is no street to speak of. The access is round the corner, on the street with the waste water plant. To be honest, I would not have stayed there for free! The hotel rooms are indeed clean and beautiful, but while it is not the hotel's fault that there are roadworks, the clients-to-be are kept in the dark. Also, speaking of being kept in the dark - I booked a standard room. I assumed that a standard room has a window - why wouldn't? - instead, when I checked in I was told that my room has no windows, and that I can upgrade, for 200 THB, to a superior room. Obviously, I upgraded, as a windowless room is horrible. All in all: the hotel is not guilty for the road works, had these not occurred I would have had a pleasant stay - but the hotel does nothing to inform the prospective visitors of the terrible surrounding conditions, and it offers windowless standard rooms. All in all, not at all a good experience. Maybe in the past it was for other travelers - due to the really pleasant rooms!, maybe in the future it will be for other travelers, but surely, as one can see from other reviews from these days, Patong Holiday is NOT the place to be - which is really a shame. I am sure things will get better once the road works are done, but on the hotel's side, I would recommend calling their standard rooms, windowless, so that they would not mislead people.

Room Tip: Visit in a year, if you wish - not now; get a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank virgiliupop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 days 3 nights during last week of Nov-13. The road infornt of the hotel was in construction. It was mud all aroung. The STD rooms have no window and the walls are made up of plywood so you can hear everything from the adjacent room.

Also, service is poor. If you ask for something the staff starts teaching you the policy. Swiming pool is horrible. Locality is far from beach.
You can get better in this price. Never buy from groupons.

Room Tip: read the comments of the guests before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anand K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Booked direct with Hotel as looked at website and thought it looked like a good hotel at a good cost, big mistake!!!

We arrive on the 9th Nov upto arrive we were unable to gain access to the hotel via the road outside due to this being dug up! The road is like a mud road, car and trucks got suck in it day and night and work was going on all day.

Once into the hotel to check-in was not great!!! to many staff behind desk and lot of people standing around, very noisy.

When asked about road they said this was on the website, I looked again once i got to the room and there was nothing on site that i could find!! I did go down and try to talk to someone about cancelling the booking, we had booked 3 rooms, no customer service for us and was told we would love 50% of payment!!!

Rooms are ok nothing to write home about, clean, not alot of space to unpack

Staff at hotel could not talk english well and when i called them 2 times from the room they just hungup as could not talk english or answer my questions.

location is ok but great
Pool at top it a dip pool but nice
rooms were clean however feet were not off mud having to walk throw to get to hotel
No hot water!!! water was brown!!

breakfast was ok, fresh made eggs was a plus

I would say this is more a backpackers place then a nice hotel

Not worth the money

Not worth the muddy road

Would not stay again! worse hotel on out 3 week trip by far

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markstephensonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just got back from thailand yesterday. Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Got this deal over groupon malaysia. RM150/3 nights. I must say, it was beyond my expectation. Spacious room with bright color as wall. Superbly clean and super duper friendly staffs. I still remember all the staff faces because they were never tired putting smile on em faces.
Very close to bangla road (where the party is). One piece of advice, do not take the tuktuk. Everything is just walking distance.
If you're a lazy [--], rent a motorcycle instead. Only 200bhat for one whole day!

For shopping, try bargaining as much as you can. They start of with a really high price because patong is a tourist place.

I got the same exact beach shorts for only 150 bhat in phuket when they're selling it for 550bhat in patong.

Life is to enjoy! Be adventurous & spontaneous , don't just stay at patong , go to phuket. It only takes 20minutes if you're going there with a motorcycle.

I also rented a boat, 2000bhat , atleast 14 people can seat in the same boat. So divide em by 14, how cheap is that? They'll bring you to all the islands. I must say one day is definitely not enough.

As for the muslims, it wouldn't be hard for you to look for foods. All you got to do is ask. Don't refrain yourself from eating beef / chicken. There are plenty of halal joints there.

The only thing lacking here is communication wise. Ive made friend with one of the hotel staff, he helped us a lot.

And for nightlife, DO NOT ENTER MONEY FUN BAR. It's where the illegal pingpong show at. They only want you for money and imagine one ice tea where you can get for 10 bhat in a family mart, they're selling it for 900bhat in that club.

Lousy club!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nazzywuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It exceeded my expectations. I usually stay closer to the beach, and Bangla street but my Thai gf wanted to try this hotel. Beautiful designed rooms. Bright colors make you happy to enter your room after a long day of fun. Front desk staff was fast friendly. Made the check-in and check-our process pleasant. he staff is always eager to help you with a smile. Every part of the hotel was clean... room, lobby, pool. You will enjoy the roof top pool view day and night. Very good tasting breakfast with good selection. The best I had at the 12 hotels stayed at in Patong. This is the one hotel I will stay at again in Patong because it is a beautiful hotel... pleasant design and very low price. The best hotel for the price in Patong.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the sea. You will enjoy the view. Other rooms face less desirable homes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank HondaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Blue Sky Patong
Blue Sky Patong
#290 of 328 in Patong
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#296 of 328 in Patong
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#156 of 328 in Patong
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Dynasty
Patong Dynasty
#267 of 328 in Patong
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#149 of 328 in Patong
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Holiday

Property: Patong Holiday
Address: 87/1-4, Sai Kor Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Holiday 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Patong Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Holiday Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing