We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare Hotel, avoid at all costs, don't be fooled by brand new hotel”
Review of Patong Holiday

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patong Holiday
Ranked #295 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel staffs are ok but their clientele are worse nightmare that nobody should ever endure at any given time. My husband and I thought we give it a try since it was brand new hotel. What a biggest mistake that was, I noticed they have two separate buildings when we arrived. I thought we were lucky to have booked brand new building but that was only thing. First when we were showed to our room, elevator was so small only 4-5 skinny people could fit in. I didn't think much about that but when we got to our room, I noticed our room didn't have a window. Even then, I said no big deal but when I started to hear people talking from other rooms nearby like they were in our room, I couldn't believe how thin the wall was for me to hear every detail conversations from either sides of rooms and even across from my room. I had Russian neighbor taking shower at 1am and blow drying their hair and screaming over all the hair drying noise in the background. Like that wasn't bad enough, most of people in that hotel are from India. I have nothing against Indians but they were talking from one room to other rooms screaming and knocking on every door on my floor including mine. I don't know what is wrong with those people but that is not okay to do at 2 am waking everybody up at that odd hours. I almost lost it when fire alarm went off on top of all these crazy people in this so call hotel. I am sorry but this is not a hotel standard at any place in this world because this place is worse than any motel even. I have been to Phuket many many time but never ever had to deal with nightmare hotel like this one. I travel all over the world and stayed at all level of hotel, motel, bungalow and cabin, etc. but this place was the worst experience ever in my entire life. I wasn't going to write review but I don't want anyone ever have to go through the nightmare my husband and I had to deal with. Go any where else other than this hotel from hell.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sunnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Patong Holiday
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2nights and got the deal from groupon. We arrived at 9am and they didnt allow us for early check in, have to pay 2000baht for that. Our room didnt even look the same as their pics on the internet. Room looks old,small and hot shower didnt functioning well. Location is strategic but 10min wal to patong beach.2 min walk to jungceylon. Breakfast was ok.
The staff named mam was rude to us and not helpful at all. Asked her to book us a taxi and she refused until we pay her in advance for the taxi. She even shouted at other guests. I will never stay here ever again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cinta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Rooms are small very small and Aircon noise will wake you up at night. On checkin they told me 20 percent off on food but never gave me that discount . The waiter said reception will give discount but reception on checkout said why didn't you sort at that time . Drove me nuts. On checkin I took a shower and water started to fill up in bathroom. Location even though close to jungceylon shopping centre but it is on dirty side . Open sewers and stench was terrible every time I walked out. Trust me I have travelled a lot in third world countries and this was by far the worst. There are so many thing what to right. Even though room is made every day but you coffee cups are left dirty. No tea coffee bags in rooms only kettle!
They will look for every excuse to rip you off. Deposit for this money for that. Sorry can't do ....you have to pay this that. Pictures on website have been stretched to make rooms look bigger. Breakfast ok. But I regret buying the groupon voucher. When I reached patong I realised I could have had much better options if I didn't book online. I will never pre book or prepay hotels in Asia is my rule from now.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Salmanjaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Poor service!!!All the staffs are not willing to provide any info. Whatever you ask they just say "don't know"!! it takes me about 3 hours siting at lobby for upgrading my room with cash payment! The message has been passed around to few different persons, in the end, no body follow up. Very rude service! the standard room is super small and without window, the free wifi is not accessible at all, unless you pay! all rooms with window are facing to traffic, very noisy throughout the whole night, due to Patong is a night life area. No hot water for shower! water stuck in bath room. It takes more than 10 mins to get a staff in after few rings. This hotel is mainly for those travel groups, thus they are not ready to provide service! simple breakfest but many customers/tour groups. The only good thing is the location is very close to the malls (about 5mins walk). pls try to avoid this hotel, there are plenty choices around!

Room Tip: No more Patong Holiday.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Celiashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Thats was a last minute choice, 59gbp for a room without window, no space (bed is taking all the wide of the room!!! ) staff not welcome (dont expect any smile or hello) nobody help us to take our lugages in the room, very bad hotel we left after 2 nights....

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Hriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

It was our first maiden trip as a group to Patong. We had a pleasant stay at Patong Holiday as was also being offered on Groupon.
The location is convenient to the hyper Jungceylon mall ( one of the largest mall in patong )
it is walking distance to the nearby Bangla Street and the beach. During our stay, the staff were very accommodating and friendly regardless of the time of day or night. The Rooms were extremely clean and though small, are not at the least bit cramped up. It was a cosy stay and it is definitely on out TOP 5 list of hotels to try in Phuket. Will visit again in Feb- March 2014.



Pros:

Staff-
Efficient and accommodating ( we book in a day early)

Location -
was Convenient, had no problem getting around

Cleanliness -
safe for kids and sensitive people.

Breakfast was provided.
Mini bar fridge with drinks provided
Hot Showers Provided
Free WIFI

Price that was quoted was reasonable as of the tour packages that they offered.


Cons:

Rooftop Pool had slightly murky waters

Overall: 9.5/10
Highly recommendable.




*Do note that the Construction Works for a wider and more efficient road has been completed in a matter of 2-3 days.


Cheers Patong Holidays.
Keep up the good work.
Zeek

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zeek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Their website photos show the beach down the road. In fact this property is a poorly built, untidy hole beside a road of mud. Roadworks out the front create a dangerous mess that we had to walk through to get anywhere. Room was poor with no hot water. Elevator often stopped working and stairs were probably illegal height in most countries due to a ceiling where you hit your head. All finishes are poor.
Don't stay here even if you get a cheap Groupon deal

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
6  Thank StoneyCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Blue Sky Patong
Blue Sky Patong
#292 of 328 in Patong
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#299 of 328 in Patong
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#155 of 328 in Patong
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 328 in Patong
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Dynasty
Patong Dynasty
#265 of 328 in Patong
61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#147 of 328 in Patong
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Holiday

Address: 87/1-4, Sai Kor Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £7 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Holiday 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Patong Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Holiday Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing