We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price.”
Review of Arita House

Arita House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arita House
Ranked #202 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Shenzhen, China
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price.”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Most of the food we sampled here in Phuket was Thai cuisine. Some of the best tasting, best priced food was at Arita House. Their menu was a blend of Thai and western cuisine, but the Thai food was really delicious. The bill was one of the most reasonable ilI have seen here too.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
McbuckMcbuck
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My wife and 2 nos. boys aged 13 and 10 stayed at "Arita House Hotel", Patong for 1 no. night on 30th. December 2013.

The room was on the 6th. floor with 2 nos. queen beds. There was a small window at one end but the room was dark.

The bathroom smelt & appeared not to have had much recent attention.

There was free 24/7 Wy-Fy.

The singing in the bar below the rooms continued to 2.30 am. which kept us awake. This might have been due to premature New year celebrations.

The breakfast next morning was below average.

We only stayed 1 no. night prior to flying back to Bangkok the next day but 1 no. night was enough & we would not recommend this hotel for a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McbuckMcbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is a great hotel. Staff was very friendly. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Close walk to Patong Beach, Restaurants, Nightclubs. You will find tons pf places to shop. I will be coming back again!!! I stumbled upon this hotel by chance. The power went out at my original hotel and I needed to find a new place to stay. After walking around and looking at 10 different places, this one stood out as a comfortable and clean and a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 79rustys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

This place is great. Not only was food nice, it was cheaply priced. Not too busy ever, wait time was not too long but did get lost in translation a few times. Staff were very friendly. I would personally recommend the pad thai with chicken, was great. If you are a 80kg aus guy like myself you find yourself needing an entree as well. Coconuts with the juice in them as the drink was great too.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Slobwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Good food and cheap! Extensive menu of Thai and western food with prompt service and friendly staff. Wifi access as well which was pretty fast considering the amount of people in the restaurant at the time.

We went to the restaurant twice during our stay and both times it was pretty full, thanks to the staff "touting their wares" to the tourists walking by. He even managed to get a group of 16 people come in for dinner! Great work!

Definitely worth a visit at 99/6 Rath-Uthit 200 Pee Rd, it's the one way street heading south (not the one heading north that runs alongside Patong Beach), right next door to Subway!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deekayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#104 of 322 in Patong
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#93 of 322 in Patong
811 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Crystal Beach Hotel
The Crystal Beach Hotel
#36 of 221 in Patong
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,651 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#83 of 407 in Patong
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arita House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arita House

Property: Arita House
Address: 99/6 Rath-Uthit 200 Pee Rd.,, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Arita House 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Arita House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arita House Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing