We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay and great value”
Review of Arita House

Arita House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arita House
Ranked #218 of 420 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here early Feb and had a great stay. We had a deluxe room which was lovely and spacious. Very clean and nice size balcony. It has free wifi too and plenty of channels on the tv. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. We found this hotel to be exceptional value for money, having everything you need for a very reasonable price. It's a few minutes walk to the beach and a few mins into the action of patong. The food in the restaurant is very good. Plenty of choice, well cooked and good price. It's an ideal base if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsclairemackay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Most of the food we sampled here in Phuket was Thai cuisine. Some of the best tasting, best priced food was at Arita House. Their menu was a blend of Thai and western cuisine, but the Thai food was really delicious. The bill was one of the most reasonable ilI have seen here too.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My wife and 2 nos. boys aged 13 and 10 stayed at "Arita House Hotel", Patong for 1 no. night on 30th. December 2013.

The room was on the 6th. floor with 2 nos. queen beds. There was a small window at one end but the room was dark.

The bathroom smelt & appeared not to have had much recent attention.

There was free 24/7 Wy-Fy.

The singing in the bar below the rooms continued to 2.30 am. which kept us awake. This might have been due to premature New year celebrations.

The breakfast next morning was below average.

We only stayed 1 no. night prior to flying back to Bangkok the next day but 1 no. night was enough & we would not recommend this hotel for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McbuckMcbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is a great hotel. Staff was very friendly. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Close walk to Patong Beach, Restaurants, Nightclubs. You will find tons pf places to shop. I will be coming back again!!! I stumbled upon this hotel by chance. The power went out at my original hotel and I needed to find a new place to stay. After walking around and looking at 10 different places, this one stood out as a comfortable and clean and a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 79rustys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

This place is great. Not only was food nice, it was cheaply priced. Not too busy ever, wait time was not too long but did get lost in translation a few times. Staff were very friendly. I would personally recommend the pad thai with chicken, was great. If you are a 80kg aus guy like myself you find yourself needing an entree as well. Coconuts with the juice in them as the drink was great too.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Slobwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Good food and cheap! Extensive menu of Thai and western food with prompt service and friendly staff. Wifi access as well which was pretty fast considering the amount of people in the restaurant at the time.

We went to the restaurant twice during our stay and both times it was pretty full, thanks to the staff "touting their wares" to the tourists walking by. He even managed to get a group of 16 people come in for dinner! Great work!

Definitely worth a visit at 99/6 Rath-Uthit 200 Pee Rd, it's the one way street heading south (not the one heading north that runs alongside Patong Beach), right next door to Subway!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Deekayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anne-Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,405 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#52 of 334 in Patong
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#26 of 236 in Patong
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.8 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 334 in Patong
3,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arita House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arita House

Address: 99/6 Rath-Uthit 200 Pee Rd.,, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £21 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Arita House 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arita House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arita House Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing