We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My idea of heaven”

Rodizio Brazil Phuket Steakhouse
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Latin, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Rodizio Brazil is Phuket's first 'All-You'Can Eat' steakhouse, and located just off Patong Beach Road. Rodízio is Brazil's most popular restaurant style, where one pays a fixed price and waiters come to the table with a wide variety of beef, pork, lamb, ham, chicken, prawns and fish. Included in the price is also a full salad and cooked food buffet.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My idea of heaven”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

What a place if you love chicken, pork, lamb and of course beef. An endless supply of quality meat and salads up until you say no more and flip the disc over from green (keep it coming - I'm hungry) to red (no more - I'm stuffed!!). Good value and a decent selection of wine. I loved it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IAS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    46
    15
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wirral merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We went here as our first choice was fully booked but were glad we did! The service was very attentive the buffet was plentiful and very fresh. I loved that you can see into kitchen and it was very clean. The meat just kept coming but watch out they feed you the sausages and cheaper stuff first! I would go back there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laravfr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere....food a bit too salty”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We went here with a few friends expecting some great food. I've been to a few Brazilian BBQ restaurants around Asia and have always been impressed. This place has a great ambience - outdoor seating and everyone is very friendly. They do a round of meats for you (all you can eat buffet) and they slice it at the table. Chicken wings, chicken hearts, sausage, garlic beef, pepper beef, lamb, sirloin beef, and Picanha. The best meats were the pepper beef, sirloin, and the Picanha. Everything else is just okay. The lamb is super salty, as were the chicken wings. The sirloin was also a bit salty but still very good. For 690++ baht I expected a bit more consistency - it's still good but not amazing. I think there's only one Brazilian chef on staff - when I went to the one in Shanghai there were about 10, so the quality was much higher there. Overall a good place with a few exceptional dishes but I don't think I'll be back unless they lower the price or the salt.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank durianfan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Brazilian food. Meat carved at your table. ReAlly nice and worth a visit.
Dont forget they add service charge and tax to your bill. Total added is 17%

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, lovely service”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We just got back from vacation in Phuket and want to tell the story of a Spanish-Argentinian family who found the perfect steakhouse - in Thailand, of all places! The food was excellent, and lots of it all at one price. We liked the soup, the salad bar and of course the 10 different kinds of grilled meats. Wines are expensive, but that seems to be the case everywhere in Phuket, so no minus points for that. A very special and warm "Muchas Gracias" goes to the charming manager, Miss Na who looked after us like family. This is a very nice place to have something else than Thai food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BarcelonaBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodizio Brazil Phuket Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing