We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We spent new years at the Banthai and loved every minute. We stayed in the pool terrace room which was very relaxing, at times it could get noisy given your room is attached to the pool area but this did not bother us. The service was fantastic and the rooms were very clean.

All tours were booked through our hotel and picked us up from the lobby which was convenient and there was lots of restaurants and bars within a 2 min walking distance. Bangla road was also just a 5 minute walk and lots of fun. If you wanted a secluded hotel away from the hustle and bustle this isn't the place for you, yet the hotel was set right back so I believed we had the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Location is amazing, the pool is amazing and the beer and breakfast outdoor is great to set you up in the mood.

I can strongly recommend for couples and families.
Very close to the Patong hustle and bustle but because of the design is amazingly calm an serene in atmosphere.

Room Tip: we stayed in the annex building and had pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We enjoyed this hotel. This was our third visit in three years. If you want a hotel in the centre of Patong I can recommend the Banthai. We were lucky and got upgraded to a suite. The room was comfortable just a bit tired, could do with new furniture, other than that we could find no faults with this hotel. Look forward to returning next year.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank pollengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Banthai in April this year and had a great experience with it.

The staff are very helpful, polite and friendly. We had a deluxe pool room and loved it. The room was always thoroughly cleaned each day. The buffet breakfast was delightful!
The only thing we dreaded was the long walk down the driveway but we didn't mind because it helped us walk off our huge breakfast :)
Definitely recommend this resort to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayseebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We just returned from a weeks holiday at the Banthai resort with our two children 3 and 7. The resort was in a great location. Right in the middle of Patong. Close to loads of shopping and good restaurants and across the road from the beach so not far to take the kids. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had to get two rooms as there is a limit of three people per room. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. The pools are nice with my husband loving the swim up bar. The hotel food was good. Not a huge variety but reasonable and tasty. Breakfast was great although it did get quite busy later in the morning. To avoid the crowds get to breaky early. Would definitely recommend this resort for couples, singles or a family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the front of the hotel around the main foyer. Less walking to and from breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emwhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Arrived at this oasis in the middle of the madness of Patong. The first impression is impressive with open space of the lobby area, staff very attentive and happy. The room had all we needed and the bed was perfect for a good nights sleep. Unfortunately sound travels between the rooms to easily and the first half of the holiday had us woken every morning at 05:45 with a crying baby and the second half being woken during the night by a lady with a terrible cough. But all said it didn't stop us having a really relaxing and enjoyable stay. Would stay again, great location and the breakfast kept us going till dinner.

Room Tip: Don't have a connecting room if you can avoid it!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnAliDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Location is really good, just near Patong beach. Had an awesome swimming pool. Booked superior room but got one day upgrade to deluxe room. No difference in both rooms, only difference was that deluxe room was near swimming pool and superior was at 4th floor in our case. Hotel staff was friendly and helping. Just take care that don't book anything from hotel travel agent, he charges a lot of money which can be bargained to much cheaper value outside hotel. We had a really good stay there and recommend it for couples. Breakfast had lot of options and really loved that part. This is not a budget property and expensive one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitesh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#15 of 331 in Patong
1,440 reviews
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banthai Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 94 Thaveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 Family Hotel in Patong
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £51 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banthai Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Banthai Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banthai Beach Hotel Patong
Banthai Beach Resort And Spa
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing