We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,401)
Filter reviews
2,401 results
Traveller rating
1,134
810
275
92
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
810
275
92
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr eggdeluxe pool roompool barport restaurantban thaibangla roadacross the roadnon smokingpool accesspool staffthe ground floorfantastic locationbeach bagbuffet breakfasttravel agentegg stationpool side
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 2,401 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Audi, Chatarin & everyone’s could not have been more helpful and courteous! They made our stay very enjoyable and pleasant. We will be back. Thank you for everything.”

Lots of positives about this hotel - a phenomenal location, friendly staff. Our room was immaculate on arrival and well looked after throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geelovethesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at the banthai for 7 nights recently and it was just ok. The facilities/rooms are well worn, the breakfasts were average (think concentrated fruit juice, huge lines for eggs). The hotel is in a great location on patong beach but you have to share the hotel will heaps of groups of young people nursing their recently acquired augmentations, tattoos and cheap drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main lobby so that you don't hear people walking back in to the hotel late at night
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelCay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Lovely hotel right in the centre. Had couple of issues on arrival but were sorted very quickly . Very friendly staff, would definitely stay here again. Complimentary flop flops and beach bags nice gesture. Beach towels can be taken to beach which is not always the case and changed as often as you want. Fruit bowl on arrival was nice and so was the welcome towel and drink.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I had always wanted to stay at the BanThai just on photos and seeing it's central location on previous trips - while the pools definitely live up to the photographs, the actual hotel is not that crash hot. Firstly, because all the rooms face the pool, they all face each other as well. I always felt like I had to have the curtains closed in order to get dressed (not a massive deal but I did find that I was always thinking about it). The room we got was also right on the side, up three flights of stairs and a fair way away from reception - which meant it always felt like walking a mile to get to the room. This is normally something I don't pay much attention to, but on this stay it felt exaggerated.

We also had to walk over one of the pools to get to our room, and this happened to be the pool that had the music going so young people often circulated around this area. These same young people would sit around the same spot every day all day (right on the walk-way blocking people's path) smoking, drinking and being loud. I was 22 at the time and it annoyed me - I felt the staff could have at least asked these people to move from the walk way. The hotel seemed to attract young bogan Aussies (I'd say because it is fairly cheap). Mind you, we simply avoided this by moving to one of the other beautiful pools.

The breakfast was nice with huge variety. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms themselves were spacious, nicely decorated, and had everything you would need for your stay. I would recommend BanThai to travellers wanting a great pool area and luxury on the budget.

Room Tip: For those travellers looking at pool access rooms, I'd be very mindful of which pool you book if it is possible. Due to the young, loud patrons at the pool near our room, I really felt for those people who had the pool access rooms right near them every day.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Our party of 4 friends stayed for 7 nights at the BanThai on the recommendation from friends and our local Travel Agent. Superb central location... only meters from the beach. We are happy we chose the delux pool rooms... worth spending the little extra for the private access... but really any room is only a hop step and jump from one of the 3 pools available. We found all staff to be amazingly attentive especially Jack, Tim and the team at our pool bar... the service from all the staff throughout the hotel has exceeded our expectations.... nothing is ever too much trouble. Would not look any further than this hotel when next we visit Phuket

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Hethcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews