We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money and excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Value for money and excellent service!”
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This hotel is not far from the blanga street. Nice hotel although it has a bit age.

Pretty good service and value for money. Would be staying again during our next trip.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    740
    243
    85
    85
See reviews for
404
972
68
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Stayed at ban thai for 7 days stayed in a deluxe room 1109. The room was spotless,plenty of room for us and all my wifes shopping. The pool was gorgeous, always clean. The breakfast was fantastic changing everyday, the staff were helpful and Jai the pool bartender was great! The resort is central to everything and only a few minutes walk to Bangla Road, close enough to stagger home. Cant fault this resort at all and cant wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmartin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Hi
Just back from Banthai. Found the hotel very ordinary considering a 4 star property. Stayed in superior room which was small. The wash basin was not in bathroom but rather outside the bathroom in the room. The bathroom also had a sewrage type smell.....Staff on reception limited english, difficult to communicate. Being 4 star l would expect their english be better considering amount of tourists. Nothing about the hotel made me feel like l was in thailand. I believe lacked any Thailand type ambience
Hotel good location, nice breafast.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukistarno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

A nice hotel, reasonably maintained and in an excellent location. Easy access to beach and shops. Great pool and amenities. Room was good but starting to show some wear. Design is elegant and modern. A great value for money choice in Phuket.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateS201081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My wife and I have just returned after 9 nights staying at the Banthai. We had a ground floor Deluxe Room and it was great, only about 5 metres to a lovely clean pool with swim up bar. The rooms are not overly big but are more than suitable for two adults. Rooms were clean and tidy and maintained every day by the caring staff, a nice touch is the turning down of the sheets and putting a flower on the bed each evening.

The location is beyond anything in the area, it is set within 100m of Patong beach and all the shopping and street sellers are 75 metres away. We enjoyed many a night at the Port Bar which is part of the resort, they had great meals and the entertainment by "Manilla Machine" and the other band were great.

Staff at the Hotel were all helpfull and nothing was any trouble - I have noted on other reviews this has not been the case. (I think some are hard to please). So if you an easy going aussie I would recommend the Banthai without doubt.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForsterCroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I stayed at Banthai for 4 nights on my back to Australia from Cambodia. I chose a pool access room which, apart from the musty smell, was well appointed with free wi-fi access and all the inclusions you might expect. The breakfast is good. I found some of the reception staff to be not particularly helpful. The checkout procedure seems to take forever.

You could be very unlucky with your choice of room. The whole of Patong Beach is crawling with young, loud Aussies and Brits looking to get wasted. My room, 2117 was quiet but you could score a room near the pool bars which would be fatal. Ask for a room in one of the blocks away from what seems to be the main pool area to the right of reception.

Patong Beach is unbelievably ghastly with fat middle-aged male sex tourists trawling through the streets with young Thai girls by heir side. The beach is not that great and the shopping is focused on t-shirts, fake Calvin Klein underwear and sarongs.

I would still recommend the hotel as it seems one of the best ones in Patong but would urge discerning visitors to Phuket to consider an alternative area in which to stay. I certainly don't recommend Patong for families. Each to their own - Phuket is just not for me I discovered; others may find it differently.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Location excellent. Right in the centre of Patong yet you feel as if you are miles away once you walk down the access lane to the hotel. Right opposite the beach, easy walk to markets, Jungceylon and Bangla Rd. Loved the pool access rooms (you don't need to pay extra for the direct access rooms, these are practically direct access anyway and much more private. Swim up bar is great and found the staff and service excellent. As for the chef who cooks the eggs at breakfast.....yum!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdg5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#26 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banthai Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 94 Thaveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 Spa Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Banthai Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Banthai Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banthai Beach Hotel Patong
Banthai Beach Resort And Spa
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing