We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relaxing Holiday”
Review of Vista

Vista
Ranked #8 of 682 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Vista Restaurant offers a luxurious dining experience in a fantastic 5 star setting. The executive chef is ready to prepare a selection of international dishes for you, presented in a modern, vibrant manner. Our signature menu provides a selection of classic favorites with a modern twist. for a truly memorable dining experience come and visit us now.
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had 8 nights at the resort in July and enjoyed every day. Our room was great with views of the ocean. getting around was a little difficult as I had just had a total knee replacement.
The service from the reception staff was excellent and nothing was too much trouble, especially the help from Cindy. In the restaurant the food was excellent. We breakfast and dinner there. I would like to mention 2 wait staff for special mention. BB and Nikko were great. they were very attentive and always had a smile on their face. Also thanks to Leon for the interesting conversations we had while in the restaurant. He was very enlightening .
Martin and Annette, Perth W.A.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marty28041951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Staying at the hotel, we ate here for lunch and it was a lovely experience.

Beautiful, almost deco, surroundings and professional service.

Good food across the menu too.

Considering it's a hotel restaurant, also well priced - 1000THB for lunch for 3.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank toweliechaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Alex S,

Greetings from Vista Restaurant!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that the decoration and the ambiance of our restaurant met your expectations and left such a positive impression. Thank you as well for your acknowledgement with regards with professional service that we provided. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team member and your compliments will definitely inspire us.
We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so.

Warm Regards,
Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

There was great food always for breakfast or dinner. Staff are great and customer orientated and ready to assist you.

Thank ClooneyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear ClooneyFamily,

Greetings from Vista Restaurant!

Thank you for your time to give review to our Vista Restaurant. We are glad to your acknowledgement with regards to our service. We are delightful as well in regards to your compliment about the food that we offer, especially during breakfast, our food cook with high quality ingredients, and we ensure that the food that we serve was exceptional and amazing. We look forward in your next visit!

Again, thank you ClooneyFamily.

Warm Regards,
Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

have been in Phuket for a full week now my second time here. I have tried alot of foods around the paying and karon area. This in particular restaurant was a well established dining experience made for those that like a little bit of a quiet ambiance and the mood lighting enough to satisfy ones desire to have any need to hit bangla road.

TIP
it is also the avista resort and spa. The restaurant is located within the hotel. As for a taxi from the lobby (free) to take you to the restaurant. Staff will be ready to seat you at your table.

The food was good for the standard quality of Phuket. A great array of choice from all around the world from: pizza, pasta of Italy to The burgers from The USA. Steak from AU and NZ but home of The famous Thai green curry.

I had the beef schezwan. Not a great choice seeing as how different thai is to Chinese and the difficulty in mirroring another Asians country cuisine but the flavour still there and quite good.

I would suggest getting the thai curry or some of the steaks for a good dinner.
The watermelon daquari was great.
And the ability to choose tour own fruit, yes that means get creative.

The staff were definantly one of the highlights of this night out!
The minute we were ready to order they were there
The table touching checking if everything is fine was perfect
The drinks being finished and picked up to ensure no drink was empty.
No tip necessary but is greatly appreciated if you do.

They can then call you a taxi to come down and pick you up to the lobby and organise a taxi back to your hotel or out to bangla if youwish to finish your night from here.

Prices
Karon - Avista 400 B taxi
Meals - approx 1300 B

Avista - Karon 600 B taxi (one way road.)
Or
Avista to bangla 300 B taxi

Cheers to the avista team!

Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Jake M,

Greetings from Vista Restaurant!

Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambiance of Vista Restaurant and we are happy that we met your expectations with regards to your dine-in experience in general. We are glad as well that you like the food and the drinks that we offer. We always do our best to make outstanding presentation and best flavors. We believe that our cuisine is one of the best on the island and caters to the different nationalities that stay with us. It also gives our guests an opportunity to try various cuisines and varieties of drinks.
We have shared your kind words of appreciation to encourage us to continue to improve our service.

Again, thank you Mr. Jake. We do hope you will return to Thailand and will visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The food is pleasant for a hotel restaurant, we ate here a couple of times and the food was of a decent quality. I certainly wouldn't be making the effort to come here specifically for the restaurant if you weren't a guest at the hotel.

The only issue we had was the staff meetings that were conducted around lunch time, twenty hotel employees having a board meeting in the restaurant whilst enjoying lunch was not ideal and tarnished the atmosphere slightly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JS5071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avista_Hideaway, General Manager at Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear JS5071,

Greetings from Vista Restaurant!

Thank you for giving us your excellent feedback, we are glad that we met your expectation when it comes to food that we offer. We will share your appreciation with our team members and your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue to improve more. Regarding your concern, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience it may caused you I will share to the team your concern for our awareness.
Thank you again and we look forward to your stay to spend another memorable dining with us.

Warm Regards,
Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing