We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Ranked #45 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wonderful staff, Cleaners are friendly, room service, rooms are nice & the Taxi man-Dum is a wonderful person :)
We would stay at this Hotel again no questions about it.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Michelle & Jacob from Shellharbour -Australia

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShellEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for selecting Andaman Beach Suites Hotel and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.
We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the staff, the food, the pool and the bar.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed in January with family .Very friendly and helpful staff in this hotel . The best manicure and pedicures at the beauty shop and hairdresser downstairs in hotel we have ever had . Amazing prices . Had several shampoos blow dry plus mani and pedi 5 stars. Tania and Peter

Room Tip: Deluxe comes with full balcony .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Playgir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel experience with us. It makes us smile ear to ear knowing that you received first class service -- that is what we hope all of our guests experience as well.

We were more than happy to serve you and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

We have shared your kudos with our entire team and we look forward to your return visits in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay at the hotel and I loved everything about it great food, great service ,great room and the locations was great close to the beach. I recommend this hotel to anyone they won't be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Susanna619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your review. We are glowing - it makes us smile when our guests are happy.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed holiday again !.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your kudos with us and our whole time that like to go that few miles further for our guests !

Your feedback means the world, therefore we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at the Andaman many years ago.
Rooms have been renovated, tidy and clean.
The swimming pool is lengthy and refreshing.
The restaurant & buffet only average.
Slightly overpriced for Phuket along with many other hotels.
Patong Markets nearby.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not near the lifts. request higher ocean view floor for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7,007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for selecting Andaman Beach Suites Hotel and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.
We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the staff, the food, the pool and the bar.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Relaxed for a week in late April 2014. Room was nice, large with an excellent view. The rainfall shower was nice. The pool was very clean and no issue with chlorine. Excellent distance from the beach, just a short 3 min walk. There is a laundry a short walk to the right of the front entrance and the receptionist is very happy to receive your clothes (great price too). The breakfast is good with a nice selection of hot & cold foods including eggs to order. The elevator was fast with minimum wait time. The wi-fi was good. A wireless access point was located just outside my door. But the best part was the friendly staff. They were very cheerful and helpful with any questions. Best stay of any hotel and plan to return in July.

Room Tip: Excellent beach view on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reginald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a charming review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, we enjoyed reading your delightful feedback.

It’s wonderful to read that you could enjoyed to stay in the room, that one of the big advantage by staying at a hotel, while you have all the facilities of a hotel.

Our rooms are one of the biggest hotel rooms that you can find in Phuket, with a separate living, bedroom and specious balconies to relax.

We are genuinely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you once again to share your experience.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

fantastic place. though slightly far by foot to hard rock cafe area and jungcelon, will need to take the tuktuks. will stay with eddy's apartment next time.

i took videos of the entire apartment and posted on fb, and people are asking me for contact of eddy.

love the spacious apartment, the jacuzzi in the toilet, the chic interior design, the view of patong beach, the well equiped kitchen. perhaps the water for shower could be a little hotter.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Lilian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time to write such a charming, detailed and overall positive review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

I'm genuinely delighted that you have had such an enjoyable experience with us, and the friendly services from the staff throughout the hotel are very much appreciated indeed.
I will of course share your feedback with the whole hotel team,

In regards to your comments about the water for shower could be a little hotter, this will have my full attention and I will discuss this with our Chief Engineer to improve this.

We looking forward to serve you once again on your next trip to Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Was here last year for my getaway birthday. We stayed for 4D3N and our room had a very great view of the beach. The sunset was amazing. Check in was okay and staff were nice upon entering the hotel they will greet you with smile on their faces. There's a complimentary fruits and bottled water in the room. They have prepared also a complimentary cake for my birthday.

Its a few minutes walk to Patong Beach and just outside the hotel were different shops and food stalls which are really fresh. (we enjoyed eating seafood's and the price is quite okay).

The only thing downside was the the internet service, we need to pay extra when we were at our room and its a bit slow. Other than that we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaJ0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABSHPhuket, Manager at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time to write such a charming, detailed and overall positive review of your stay at Andaman Beach Suites Hotel.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your holiday.

I'm genuinely delighted that you have had such an enjoyable experience with us, and the friendly services from the staff throughout the hotel are very much appreciated indeed.
I will of course share your feedback with the whole hotel team,

In regards to your comments about Internet fee, this we are provided for free at all area in the hotel included in the guest room and also we add more wireless router for better signal since 2013. Hope this will make you happy when you will be back.

We looking forward to serve you once again on your next trip to Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 329 in Patong
756 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 329 in Patong
629 reviews
0.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Address: 60/12 Rat-Uthit Song Roi Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Patong
#31 Family Hotel in Patong
#34 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £41 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaman Beach Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, the whole of Patong Bay within your view. With one of the rare few high-rise buildings on the famed Patong Beach in Phuket. We invites you to take in a panoramic vista of natural perfection and feel connected the heart and soul to Patong's world-renown beach with only a leisurely 150 meter stroll away from where all the sun, sea, sand and fun happens. Be spoiled for choice by the surrounding shops, restaurants, bars and spa centres, then hit the oceanfront and beachside promenade for some well-deserved relaxtion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Patong
Andaman Beach Patong
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing