We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heather sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Ranked #144 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Best of the best going back in April cant wait, everything is at your door step. The beach shops staff excellent. Can't wait to go again. Food was gr8 safe clean and the pool was nice as well. So i recommend people to stay their. Thats all folks bla bla bla lol la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la al hahhahahahhahahahhahahahahhahahahahahahhahhh

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank jisella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

I've often been traveling in Phuket and tried many hotels there, including patong. No doubt for me that this is the best place in patong for me, as I'm looking for a place walking distance from restaurant and all the crazy animation but bot in the middle of it, so still relaxing / resourcing zen feeling. Staff is incredibly gentle and careful, rooms are really nice, all hotel decorations are tasty. I did not try the food outside of breakfast. Breakfast does not offer many options however everything proposed is good and good quality : specially their coffee taste good, which is not something easy to find in Patong :)

Room Tip: 3rd floor or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Avantika Boutique Hotel is to the left of Patong and it takes about 10 minutes to walk to the main thick of crazy stalls and crazy selling!

The hotel is beautiful, with 4-post beds and one of the comfortable mattresses I've ever slept on in a hotel!

We had originally only booked for one night, but when we got there decided we'd stay for two; the staff were so helpful and accommodating and upgraded us to the top floor overlooking the bay!

We had fantastic WiFi connection in our room with a spa bath and shower that opened out onto the main room.

While it is a bit of a walk down to Bangla Road, it was nice to be away from all the craziness - you easily relax at the hotel and not leave if you wanted too!

Room Tip: Let the staff know that it's your first time to Patong, or someone's birthday, or that it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is a charming boutique hotel that we’ll never forget.

Check-in was a breeze, the staff were very friendly and offered to help us with the rentals of scooters.

From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we could have not been happier.
we stayed 5 nights they were all magical.

The pool villas are very beautiful, clean and luxurious.

We enjoyed the breakfast served on the terrace and was delicious, although it was not open buffet but it was much better because all you need to do is be lazy and order whatever you want.

The views were just asking for photographs …

Simply awesome and unforgettable ! Will certainly return whenever I’ll be traveling through Phuket again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the final 3 days of our trip around Thailand. We hadnt realised Patong was going to be so crazy - particularly at night, luckily this hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of all the madness (only a five minute walk). Its right on the beach and everywhere in the hotel including our deluxe sea view room was lovely. Breakfast was good and all staff very pleasant and helpfull. Pool on the small side but who cares when you are so close to the beach?! The only issue we had and its no fault of the hotel but did affect our stay was there is a building being erected directly next to the hotel, work starts early in the morning and unfortunately every morning we were disturbed by banging and drilling - even 8 am on a sunday!! Its a shame because thats not the hotels fault but this is what trip advisor is for. All in all if you have to visit Patong its a great place to stay!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaveyNorthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A great place to stay. We will stay at the Avantika again. We booked a "sea view" room, (3rd floor) and had excellent views of the bay. Breakfast was included and was more than adequate. The motel is at the southern end of the main road in a quiet location, but still only a short walk to the CBD. The motel is located across the road from the beach and there is a 7Eleven and ATM within 100 meters of the motel. The staff and the manager are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Avantika Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Mark M,

Thank you for your very positive review and your recommendation for our hotel.

We appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness and politeness of our team members, hotel facilities, the hotel location and the quality of our rooms.

We all are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to extending you a warm welcome on your return in the near future.

Warm regards

Justin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We got upgraded free to their deluxe sea view rooms on the 4th floor, views were great. Manager was very helpful and friendly. Room was great. Breakfast was good too. A really nice small boutique hotel on the beach away from the loud parts of patong

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Avantika Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Bted,

We appreciate your great review on your stay with us.

We are extremely delighted to read that you enjoyed our selection of breakfast at the Amarita Restaurant, Thank you for your extremely positive comments regarding our hotel location.

We all hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Justin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.1 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#7 of 331 in Patong
1,719 reviews
0.9 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
777 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Signature Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avantika Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avantika Boutique Hotel

Address: 4/1 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#58 Spa Hotel in Patong
#65 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £2,089 - £2,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avantika Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avantika Boutique Hotel is located on Phuket's most popular beach and is situated at the quieter Northern end. Designed for well discerning travelers our rooms at Avantika are decorated with vibrant and stylish décor representing the four elements, water, earth, air and fire and guest rooms are fitted with all the amenities the guest can need for a satisfactory stay.With unrivalled access to the emerald water of the Andaman Sea on the hotels doorstep not more than 10 meters away from the beachfront and sandy shores, we also have a wonderful swimming pool for the sun lovers as well as a range of in-house facilities including spa and massage, for those wanting a relaxing holiday.For the ultimate serene tropical getaway choose Avantika Boutique Hotel where our guests are indulged with luxurious four-star accommodation and facilities in a stunning beachfront setting, Located close enough to the lively streets of Patong to walk but far enough away to ensure peace and quiet for stillness and peace.The intimate resort offers 31 spacious guestrooms, including direct Pool Access Rooms and Grande Deluxe Rooms with a stunning Ocean view of Patong Bay, and One Bedroomed Suites.Our guests are spoilt for choice for food and dinning at the trendy beachfront restaurant "Amrita", enjoy breakfast over sunrise and dinner over sunset. With our genuine Thai hospitality, top-class accommodations, swimming pool, spa and much more, Avantika Boutique Hotel has everything guests need for a perfect holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avantika Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avantika Boutique Patong
Avantika Boutique Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing