We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Hotel, great views and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Ranked #29 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We did stay in Baan Yin Dee for 1 week and we had a wonderful time. Staff was very helpful and the location is great! On top of the hill with great panoramic views, while you are close to Patong's attractions and the beach. Also close to Tri Trang beach which we did like more, as it's more peaceful. The hotel has several nice pools close located to all the rooms. From the pool you have a nice view, overlooking Patong and the beach. There is a restaurant and bar at the hotel, they serve special Thai and Western food. Good quality and portions. We felt like we were in Paradise and the view and silence made us feel relaxing. The price quality is fair for what you get and I think there aren't many nicer places to find for this price and with this atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear “Allysa 1107”

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort! We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for highlighting the hotels location, staff along with your approval of our restaurant. We really appreciate that you regard us as “Paradise” and we have to agree with you that there aren’t many nicer places with atmosphere like what we offer here at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort. Thank you very much again and we hope to welcome you back again in the future for another magical stay.

Best regards, Paveena Siritaveerat General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great resort to stay in - Great service, food & room. We have taken the pool access room and it is just a few steps away from the pool. Pool is really clean & the entire resort gives a really relaxing cosy ambience. Dang was the assistant front office manager and i can't be any more grateful that she is so kind to arrange for a courier service to mail me back some personal belongings which I had left in Takashi Facial salary at Jungclyon. Really great hospitality and you know you are in safe hands. Definitely return to the resort the next time i am in phuket.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank FayneGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear “FayneGoh”

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and that you regards us as a “Fantastic resort”. Many thanks also for complimenting our services, food, room and our swimming pool. We are very glad that Khun Deng, our Assistant Front Office Manager, was able to assist you in getting your belongings back and your appreciation of her arrangements. Rest assured that all your beautiful comments are shared to the whole Baan Yin Dee team. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We wish you pleasant journeys.

Best regards, Paveena Siritaveerat General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Baan Yin Dee is such a great hotel I cannot say anything bad... It's peaceful yet not too far from anything even though its seems much further on a map, it's the perfect place to relax and they have anything you need there. The staff are very friendly, helpful and prompt. It was our second visit and we definitely will be returning

Room Tip: What ever room you choose there is loads of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Skat0ula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear “Skat0ula”

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us AGAIN. We really appreciate
your time in posting your feedback and endorsements. It is such feedback as
yours which inspires us to deliver services to our best. We can’t wait for your next
visit.
We wish you pleasant journeys always.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very nice Thai style Boutique Resort with only approx. 30 rooms.
Located above Patong and has sweeping views over Patong and the entire beach.
Breakfast is great incl. freshly brewed coffee.
Two nice and clean swimming pools pool.
Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johannes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear “Johannes R”

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thanks for taking time to post your review. We are very grateful that you chose
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort for your holiday destination. Thank you for the
opportunity to serve you and for complimenting our breakfast and the swimming
pools look and cleanliness. Rest assured that it will be shared to the entire Baan
Yin Dee team..
Thank you very much again and we hope to have you back should your travel
brings you back to Phuket.
We wish you pleasant journeys.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A very good hotel in a beautiful location. The facilities were clean and beautifully maintained - including the rooms, communal areas and pool. The staff, particularly on reception, were very helpful - e.g. with looking up ferry times and organising taxis. The beds were also enormous and comfortable and provided a very good night's sleep. The hotel is a short (6-7 minute) walk up from the beach which may suit those who want to be a little distance from the noise and lights of town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear “James B”

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!
Thank you very much for choosing us for your holiday destination
We are very overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and
all gracious comments you have provided our hotel.
All your feedback has been shared to the entire team and we thank you for
these as it certainly help us get inspired to
continually improve our services further.
Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to
welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

A return visit was worth merit. Excellent accomadating staff. Away from the hustle of Patong which frankly is almost overwhelming so its a great break. Lovely pool, easy city journey..
Excellent restaurant but i do feel the breakfast buffet selections could be expanded. A little limiting with over the counter pastries and minimal bread selection.
A very smiling male waiter whose name was "Oh" was a lovely bright happy addition each morning.
Rooms are excellent, clean, large with all details available.
Patong is full of hustle, people of all walks, and this bastion on the hill is an excellent getaway..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear “Roberto1204”

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for choosing us AGAIN for your holiday destination.
We thank you also for your appreciation of our associate. Khun “Oh”, our
Restaurant Manager at Rice Restaurant who is always there for everyone
is very grateful for being mentioned in your review.
We have shared your feedback about buffet breakfast to our Main Kitchen
Team who are all appreciative as this certainly spur on our efforts to
continually improve in the area. It might interest you to know that we have
already added items like salad, Danish, muffin,croissants, pieces of cake
on our buffet line.

Thank you very much once again and we look forward to your next visit and
assure you of our best services.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

we enjoyed it realy, very friendly staff and it was possibel to check in 3 hours earlyer! we loved it, verry quiet and relaxing and near to the center. Evrything okay! we come again....
we liked the room to the pool, big rooms with enough place, nice bath and shower and for clothes.
The best stuff since longe time in the restaurant, but also reception stufu was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marcel Sinlah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear “ Marcel Sinlah W”

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are very delighted to know that you had an enjoyable holiday and that you loved our facilities and services.All of us in Baan Yin Dee boutique Resort is continually working hard to better our product and your feedback certainly help us in improving these further.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 329 in Patong
1,773 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#43 of 329 in Patong
521 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 329 in Patong
755 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 329 in Patong
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort

Address: 7/5 Muean Ngen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £37 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hilltop overlooking Patong Beach, enjoy breathtaking views of the turquoise Andaman Sea from your balcony. Be inspired by the resort's elegant Thai design which boasts a harmony of rich woods balanced by subtle granites, pebble stones, marble and rattan.Rejuvenate in one of 21 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, take a dip in one of four tiered infinity pools, or experience the pinnacle of Thai-western cuisine at the award-winning RICE restaurant. Only minutes away from Patong Beach, escape to the warmth and hospitality of Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Hotel Patong
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing