We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good place for holiday with children. Don't sign any documents!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Ranked #30 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“very good place for holiday with children. Don't sign any documents!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A litle far from the center, very quiet place with almost private swimming pool. Rooms are nice and clean.
When we arrived, the reception clerk told us that we received a free upgrade to a bigger room with a private pool but we need to sign a decleration that we do not have any clames against them about the upgrade.
Seemed a little strange but we signed... Later we found why...
Thre was a frog in the room which made sounds all of the time, especially at night...
In addition to that, the room was in front of the main road so every sound of a passing car was in our room.
The food quality is not so high. Almost no European food. All of the food is full of oil.
The guy which makes the eggs does not understand English.
They make the scrambled eggs frm a very stange mixture which does not seem to be from fresh eggs... weired gray color...

Room Tip: Make sure that you do not get the rooms in front of the main road! Noises from passing card + frogs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GalitAV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear "GalitAV4"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret to learn that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. We are assuming that you have booked a Deluxe Pool Access room and recieved an upgrade to one of our Pool Suites on your arrival. Please accept our sincerest apologies if this is the case. During low occupancy, the resort offers our lucky guests a FREE room upgrade upon arrival, however we do not push them to sign anything or accept our offer, it is always their own decision and we respect whatever it will be. It was not our intention to give inconvenience, rather we are more concern of their comfort and satisfaction. We also had a look in our records and found nothing about any issue that you brought up during stay. Our reception is 24 hours on service and we would have been more happy to provide you a room that you really prefer at your request.
Allow me also to share your feedback about breakfast to our Kitchen team for review and improve where necessary. The egg station during breakfast provide eggs on request. It is made in your presence and freshly served on how you want it to be cooked. It might interest you also to know that we are now in the middle of menu enhancing, this new menu gives more variety of choices for Asian and Western appetite. We remain committed to continuous improvement of our resort and we sincerely appreciate all your feedback.

On the other hand, we are very pleased to note that you still consider our resort a very good place to stay and we thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We are confident that we are able to provide you a far better and more satisfying stay should you consider visiting us again in the future.

Please allow us arrange the booking for you should you decide to stay with us again, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    162
    45
    36
    27
See reviews for
82
348
31
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed for 3 night and I wished it was longer. The hotel is on a hill top and far away from the busy Patong. The only downside was the breakfast. but the Staff was very friendly and helpful and friendly

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear "Julien M"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking time to post your review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our associates helpful and friendly. thank you very much for your compliments. We remain committed to continuous improvement of our resort and guests’ satisfaction, rest assured that i have shared your feedback about breakfast to department concern for review and improve where necessary. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should you return for another holiday in Phuket.

Please allow us arrange the booking for you should you decide to visit us again, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is very clean and tidy, staff eager to help and speak good English, they also booked a transfer and boat to phiphi for us, for the next part of our journey. Rooms are lovely, spacious and large beds (very comfy). Food is also great, although a little more expensive than on the seafront, generous portion sizes. Up a steep hill from the seafront away from the hustle and bustle of pating town, we tended to walk down the hill to the town (10 mins) and get a taxi up for about (250 baht). Would defiantly stay here again!

Young couple from England.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleWillingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear "MichelleWellingale"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to serve you. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable holiday with us and you found our resort to be of execellent value.. All our staff are dedicated to providing services at best and we thank you for your appreciation of our efforts. Such comments as yours inspire us to continuously improve and better our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the next future.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you , some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Thank you very much

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and wished it was longer. Quiet hotel away from the Bangla road night life. Excellent large room (wonderful super king bed) which was clean and had quality linen, nice pool facility and wonderful restaurant (nice views over the beach) where all the menu options were fantastic. The staff were always helpful and attentive especially 'Da' who is a fabulous representative of the hotel and so proud to educate on all aspects of Thai life. The hotel is small so never felt overly busy which gives an air of tranquility.We didn't check in until 2am but as with everything else nothing was too much trouble. We walked down to the beach on a couple of occasions which is only about 10mins but the free shuttle is also available, We would go again. a really relaxing place to chill out. Kristian & Rachel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear "Kristian R"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Its so wonderful to know that you had an enjoyable holiday with us though it was quite short. Many thanks for all your kind appraisals of our restaurant and other facilities, services and for complimenting our associate. "Da" our restaurant supervisor was so grateful for being mentioned in your review. Rest assured that all your beautiful comments has been shared to the whole Baan Yin Dee team who are continously working hard to provide services at best. We hope to have the opportunity of having you back should your travel brings you back to Phuket.
Should you decided to stay with us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We spend one week in this hotel (25.03.14-31.03.14). We arrived to the hotel around 11 o'clock (they knew that we are coming so early), so we didn't get our room and had to go to the city to spend there some hours. We had a loooong flight from Norway, so we were really tired.. This was quite depressing for us.

But everything else was great. We stayed in room 321 so we had a super view to Patong. It was easy to walk to the centrum from the hotel, but harder to walk back.. so we took tuk-tuk and payed 200-300 baht every time.
Restaurant was quite expensive, but of course good. The menu didn't included taxes, so they added them after - it was a bit bad, because we wanted to count how much money we spent..

All employees at the hotel were super nice and helped us a lot! Especially Jum, who organized different tours for us and all the time asked "how are you" etc. We are really grateful to her!!
One day my boyfriend had a problem..we were swimming on the pool and water went on his ear, so he didn't hear nothing from one ear. It was 2 days like this. We asked from the reception that what we should do to get this out, then everyone gave some advice and it was really nice :) We tried everything, but finally we went to the Phuket International Hospital to get some specific help.

But the hotel was realllly-really nice and quiet, perfect for couples who doesn't want any noise and be in the middle of nightlife.
Certainly we would like to go back!

Room Tip: 321 if you would like to see the really-best view all over Patong
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear "Agne R"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

We are so thrilled to have recieved a 5 score review from you though you had a not so favorable impression during check in. It great to know that we were able to regain your confidence in us during stay. Thank you very much complimenting our associates, services and facilities.. Allow me to share your great comments to all our staff whom im sure will recieve it with much appreciation and delight , particularly "Jummy" who's very happy for being mentioned in your review and thankful of your appreciation of her effort. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future.
Should you decided to stay with us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Baan Yin Dee is situated up on the hill out of the hustle and bustle of Patong. Its a short 5min walk or a couple of mins in car or scooter. The resort also offers a free shuttle down at 12pm, 3pm and 9pm. Has a beautiful view looking down at Patong beach, perfect while enjoying a meal. The rooms are spacious and clean, actually our room was huge! Came complete with a lounge area, large balcony, big bathroom with two sinks, bath, separate shower etc. Breakfast was yummy and the coffee was good and strong! Staff are so friendly and welcoming! Its a wonderful peaceful, relaxed resort to unwind and get away. I highly recommend. Thank you Baan Yin Dee.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarcorbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear "sarcorbos"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

We are very glad to learn that you had an amazing experience with us. Thank you very much for all your kind appraisals and endorsements of our resort. WE are all so happy to note that your approval of our location, facilities and services. Allow me to share your beautiful feedback to the whole BYD team whom im sure will also recieve this with great appreciation and delight . Such comments as yours certainly spur on our efforts to continously provide services at best. Many thanks for recomending Baan yin Dee in advance. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again should your travel brings you back to Phuket.
Should you decided to stay with us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Definitely worth staying, wished we'd stayed longer. Great location up the mountain views over Patong, quiet at night with fireworks in the distance. Restaurant serves good food but a little pricey for the location. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms very spacious and clean, good quality linen, air conditioning, large bathrooms, safes etc. Short downhill trek to the hustle and bustle of Patong and a cheap Tuk Tuk back up the hill at the end of the night. Highly recommended hotel and location for Patong.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crawls71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear "Crawls71"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday destination and for the opportunity to serve you. Many thanks for all your beautiful comments about our staff and endorsements of our resort. We hope to welcome you back should your travel brings you back to Phuket.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 327 in Patong
1,656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#13 of 327 in Patong
1,668 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#45 of 327 in Patong
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
1.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 327 in Patong
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort

Property: Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Address: 7/5 Muean Ngen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hilltop overlooking Patong Beach, enjoy breathtaking views of the turquoise Andaman Sea from your balcony. Be inspired by the resort's elegant Thai design which boasts a harmony of rich woods balanced by subtle granites, pebble stones, marble and rattan.Rejuvenate in one of 21 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, take a dip in one of four tiered infinity pools, or experience the pinnacle of Thai-western cuisine at the award-winning RICE restaurant. Only minutes away from Patong Beach, escape to the warmth and hospitality of Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Hotel Patong
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing