We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Ranked #30 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Lovely room, Lovely ambience, Lovely staffs. Would definitely come back again. Just maintain the loveliness of the hotel and the facilities in the rooms and the surroundings. The breakfast spread was delicious and well presented and the welcome flower and drink, really made me feel welcomed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are huge and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arwen161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear "Arwen161"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

We are very glad to learn that you had a fantastic experience with us. Thank you very much for all your kind appraisals and endorsements of our resort!. Allow me to share your beautiful feedback to the whole team whom im sure will also recieve this with appreciation and delight. Such comments as yours certainly spur on our efforts to continously provide services at best. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again should your travel brings you back to Phuket.
Should you decided to stay with us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.


Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    160
    45
    36
    27
See reviews for
80
345
31
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We are young honeymooners from Turkey. We went to Baan yin dee resort in May 2014. The weather was hot and humid, the hotel was not crowded and quite. We spent one beatiful week in the deluxe room. The facility has a very good location for people who are willing to have peace and romantic times. You can take a tuktuk or a taxi for a reasonable 300 bahts or the hotel has free shuttle service few times a day to patong. Rice restaurant has delicous Thai and international foods. It has a beatiful view of Patong city and the beach. We stayed in the hotel and ate in the Rice restaurant and it was romantic and peaceful. There is a very talented musician in the restaurant !!!best live music in the area!!! Also, I have to thank Jumy, Lucky for their assistance for tours and transportation and the crew in Rice restaurant they are Da, Chat, Kai and Ali thank you for delicious foods. Finally, Baan Yin Dee offers a very chill out and peaceful holiday with good food and experienced crew for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burakveseyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear "Burakveseyma"


Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

We are very glad to learn that you had an enjoyable honeymoon with us.Thank you very much for choosing our resort to spend this special occasion with. Many thanks as well for all all your kind appraisals and endorsements of our facilities, services and location. Allow me to share your beautiful comments to the whole team whom im sure will also recieve this with appreciation and delight especially Jumy,Lucky,DA,Chat,Kai and Ali whom will certainly be thrilled for being mentioned by name. Such comments as yours certainly spur on our efforts to continously provide services at best. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again should your travel brings you back to Phuket.
Should you decided to stay with us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.


Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A lovely hotel away from the hustle, bustle and smell of Patong.

However I was let down by the fact that our bed sheets weren't changed in the 10 days we stayed there and no idea if they were changed before we got there, and our towels were rarely changed, just hung up on the rack. Only one power point in our room that would accept an international plug worked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear "LLS1987"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. We regret to learn that your experience with us was not entirely satisfactory. Please accept our apologies for the lapses of our service delivery. Please allow us to mention that the resort cleaning services were offered to all guests rooms daily as per our standard from 8am - 5 pm and upon guests requests.Turn down service is also offered to make guests more comfortable before going to bed at night. A small note of instruction to guests of how to change linens and towels are provided in all guests rooms. Adaptors are also provided to our guests comfort available at the reception. We certainly regret that you missed all these informations.. We also had a look in our records and found nothing about any issue that you brought up during stay. Our reception is 24 hours on service and we wish you had shared us your dissatisfaction with the resort during stay as that would have provided us with an opportunity to improve your holiday experience. On the other hand, we are very pleased to note your approval of our location and we thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We are confident that we are able to provide you a more satisfying stay should you consider staying with us again.

Please allow us to arrange booking for you should you decide to visit us again, some special offers are available for our returning guests. you may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Overhaul the stay was excellent, could not find any faults. the food at the restaurant was exquisite and had a choice of Thai and Western food on the menu. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help and assist where ever they can. The rooms are large and spacious and not cluttered.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent as we where upgraded from a ground floor poolside suite to the Presidential...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear "Jeff C"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

We are so thrilled to learn that you had an excellent stay with us. We really appreciate you choosing our resort to spend your honeymoon and for making us part of this special occassion. We are so happy to note that you liked the upgrade that we have given you on your last day. Thank you very much for all your gracious comments about our facilities and services. Such feedback as yours truly motivate us to continually deliver services at best. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the furture.
Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.


Best Regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed there for a week for our anniversary and the hotel is great.
I already had a great last minute deal on this booking and once we arrived we were directly bumped to a sea view room instead of the pool view room I already had booked, our room was ready which is always something good and the staff were really friendly and helpful, once I entered the room it was all like I saw in the photos, big room with a good balcony that has a view of the sea and the mountain, which is good except that the view angle is really narrow but good never the less, the room was cleaned daily and the whole hotel was really clean all the time.
The breakfast was good and had multiple items, I did not have the time to try any other meals but the hotel can make a romantic setup for dinner by request.
The only downfall for me was the hotel location. as it is setted on top of a hill which enhances the view and gives you a really quiet stay it is some how far from all the action of patong beach road, bang la road and the yang ceylon mall which is where any one will spend most of there free time, shopping time and random exploring walks.
Renting a scooter is a solution but in my case I had tours nearly everyday in the morning so I only needed to go into town for a couple of hours daily, the hotel provides shuttle bus 3 times daily (12:00pm, 3:00pm and 9:00) which is good for me but the hotel does not provide any pickup service from patong beach which will lead to taking a tuk tuk which is never a good experience as the drivers are some how ill tempered and asks for a high price (150 - 200 bahts) for the ride as the always say "up the hill!!!!" and it is a 5 minute ride and that was really frustrating for me.
in conclusion the hotel is excellent and I would highly recommend it any time but if you don't have a means of transportation (scooter or car) go to a place "down the hill".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mfayyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking time to post your feedback. I have to agree with you that our resort has a very nice view, it is infact one of the reasons why most people would choose our resort for holiday. The resort still running the 3x daily complimentary shuttle bus to Patong beach, but because of the public transport system and transfer services operated by local transport groups established in different areas of the island, we are not able to provide a return shuttle service for now. Lots of hotels are having the same situation as ours. We hope that this inconvenience does not deter you from choosing to stay with us again. Moreover, we are very greatful to learn that you still consider us an excellent hotel and thank you in advance for recommending our resort. Rest assured that all your beautiful comments about our facilities and services are shared to the whole Baan Yin Dee Team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Should you decided to stay with us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.


Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our honeymoon at the Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort in Patong Beach Phuket. We were treated like royalty. The Staff and service there was impeccable. We could not fault a thing. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel its self was immaculately clean and well kept. You felt like you woke up in paradise every morning. The food was the best ive had in phuket. The Rice Resurants food was very very good. There soft shell crabs were divine. I will miss all the lovely freinds we made who work there. We will keep intouch plus we definitely be coming back for our first Anniversary in 2015. Miss you all. Bammy. Ram. Mr Lukky. Jumy. Chat. On & beautiful Da.
From

Jeff & Jane Chandler
(Honeymoon couple )

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear "Jane C"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Please accept our appreciation for choosing to stay and celebrate your honeymoon with us. Congratulations and our best wishes to both of you. Thank you very much also for sharing your approval of the resorts services and facilities. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed all of these. Many thanks also for complimenting our associates, Bammy, Ram, Lukky, Jummy, Chat and Da were all grateful for being mentioned in your review. They have all recieved your comments with much appreciation as well as the whole Baan Yin Dee Team. We all miss you as well and looking forward to serve you again on your 1st year anniversary next year!

Please allow us arrange the booking for you on your return, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.



Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I am so looking forward to my next stay in Baan Yin Dee.
Friendly & helpful staff, great facilities. Really enjoy staying up hill and its not very far from the town by shuttle bus. Really beautiful and exotic .. thanks for making my stay pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pei87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear "Pei87"

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

It was so great to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant stay and that you were already planning your return.. Thank you very much for all your kind comments and appraisals. We cant wait to welcome you back in your return.

Please allow us arrange the booking for you should you decide to come back, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.



Best regards,
Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#13 of 322 in Patong
1,637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#51 of 322 in Patong
507 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 322 in Patong
3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort

Property: Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Address: 7/5 Muean Ngen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hilltop overlooking Patong Beach, enjoy breathtaking views of the turquoise Andaman Sea from your balcony. Be inspired by the resort's elegant Thai design which boasts a harmony of rich woods balanced by subtle granites, pebble stones, marble and rattan.Rejuvenate in one of 21 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, take a dip in one of four tiered infinity pools, or experience the pinnacle of Thai-western cuisine at the award-winning RICE restaurant. Only minutes away from Patong Beach, escape to the warmth and hospitality of Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Hotel Patong
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing