We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Ranked #32 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Bendigo. Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed 18 May 2009

If you are after relaxation away from the hustle and bustle then thsi hotel is for you.
We stayed at 3 hotels while in Patong and this hotel rates very well.
The rooms are large, we stayed in a pool access rooom, and had everything you needed (except tea and coffee facilities)
The views from the top of the hill were magic, the food (what we ate there) fine and the staff very helpful.
The only downfall was their car service into town was limited although only 200THB taxi or Tuk Tuk into town.
I would stay again and enjoyed the serenity here!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    156
    45
    36
    27
See reviews for
79
342
29
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Stayed at the Baan yin dee in january2009.
Great location above Patong bay.
Stayed in a junior suite..unfortunately had 2kids and this is not a kid friendly resort..
Also thought the location/views are great..the furnishings looked worn out..
Breakfast was beautifully served.
NOT A 5 STAR!!

  • Liked — food wa served very well/nice restaurant
  • Disliked — the shabby furnishings..
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayaChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2009

I loved this hotel - really was something special. The rooms are big - the bathroom was massive and oh so special. The view is fantastic - it is on a road - but we heard no traffic - even when at the pool(s). It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach or they have a free car. - Would defo stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DhillonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2009

My husband, myself and our sister and brother-in law stayed six nights at the Baan Yin Dee in Phuket at the end of March 2009. It is a beautiful hotel with many lovely design details, cool swimming and wading pools and a great view of Patong Beach below. Our room was overlooking the upper pool and featured a nice king sized bed and huge bathroom. The room was clean, as was the bath. We never felt nervous to leave our things behind when we left during the day. It was quiet and peaceful any time of day. The hill getting to downtown is steep and I do not reccomend trying to forge on foot. The hotel provides a one way shuttle down many times a day which is helpful. We even managed to get tuk-tuk service back up for 100 baht! The restaurant has a great, romantic atmosphere with live piano every evening. It was considerably more to eat at the hotel than to head out for dinner, but we did make a point to eat dinner there one evening and the food was excellent. I also have to make a point that their continental breakfast was the best we had in Thailand. All in all a lovely place in a nice removed location.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vcworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2009

We left the Millenuim after 12 days and went to the Baan Yin Dee for the remainder of our holiday being 10 days what a mistake that was. The rooms are dirty the airconditioning was old ,dirty and noisy. The room had an overwhelming smell of mould. The bath tub was filthy My husband and I had 2 single beds pushed together and we felt like we were sleeping on concrete. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room . The food in the restaurant was nice but very expensive especially when you have 3 teenages to feed. The restaurant is outdoors it was hot through the day and at night the mosquitos are really bad. The Manager is quite hostile and the reception staff are just as bad. We left on the 3rd day and couldn't wait to get out of there we returned to the Millennium.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brandy1sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2009

We arrived at the hotel on Jan 28, 2009
The first night I recognised that the lock to the balcony door had been "messed" with and had the stuff come up and take a look at it. They did and said they would fix it the next day. They never did....two days later a thief came it thru the balcony door at 4 am..after "visiting" another room....thru the balcony door...he had "borrowed" the hotels jacket that says "Security" and shouted "Security" when we found him ducking on the floor when we went up and found him...where was Security? Asleep? How did he get the "Security jacket"? Many questions.... We were offered a "free dinner" from the experience which was a big Joke!! We will never set our feet there again and can not recommend anyone else doing it either. This is based on what happened and furthermore how the staff dealt with it after it had happened. Big Disaster is the least you can say!! Do NOT go there!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sweden040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2009

Ive stayed here before in mid 08' and had a great time. Went back in Jan 09' and found quite a different experience. Reservation not correct (booked 2 rooms) they only had 1 and they argued with me abt the booking then wanted to move my friends to another hotel. After much debate we managed to get them a room upgrade for 1 night and didnt have to move to another hotel, but it took some pushing, rather than a good gesture for getting it totally wrong.

Sadly, Overnight 2 rooms were broken into (when the guests were sleeping, money, passports stolen), thankfully not ours, pillows old and air conditioning broke down. Just didnt seem to have any attention to details or maintenance for what is otherwise been a lovely place to stay. Food/Breakfast still lovely, (though never got our order right)... Anyway, it sounds like a whinge on my part, and perhaps it is, but think twice before being a repeat customer at Baan Yin Dee.

Lets hope the management at Baan Yin Dee read this and improve on in my opinion was just a wonderful welcoming place to stay before being close to Patong Beach, but a quiet nice retreat to enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 321 in Patong
1,605 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,557 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 321 in Patong
3,050 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort

Property: Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Address: 7/5 Muean Ngen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#18 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hilltop overlooking Patong Beach, enjoy breathtaking views of the turquoise Andaman Sea from your balcony. Be inspired by the resort's elegant Thai design which boasts a harmony of rich woods balanced by subtle granites, pebble stones, marble and rattan.Rejuvenate in one of 21 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, take a dip in one of four tiered infinity pools, or experience the pinnacle of Thai-western cuisine at the award-winning RICE restaurant. Only minutes away from Patong Beach, escape to the warmth and hospitality of Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Hotel Patong
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing