We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a hotel of economy class”
Review of Patong Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patong Lodge Hotel
Ranked #160 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Its closest to kalim beach but a bit far from patong beach/bangla road... hotel was so so but the thing that pleased us was its sea view, swimming pool & breakfast. This hotel is old, bathroom not too good but enough for a couple to spend some nice moments of their own... its suitable for those who wants to spend less but want to enjoy the quality time at phuket :)

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms of upper floor
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tazbir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

the location was ideal for us , right next to the main street but far enough from the noise, its good value for money , the food is ok and so is the service and rooms, if you are looking for luxury then dont stay here , i found it ideal for me

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azmat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The lokation was the only good think , rooms old bathrooms very old , never color on walls , courtins never clean , pool so much noise , there is no control , staff not well organaise , always miss t.paper , mosquitos , we were sad to be there we also find more couples from denmark and cuprus that they didint like also managment so taff , internet so high cost they want money never back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Unfortunately I booked into this hotel for a couple of nights over Christmas. We arrived on Christmas Eve and we were served by a miserable woman who didn't even say hello. My children and I were so disappointed. The room was very basic, but I really don't think it would have mattered so much had we felt more welcome. We moved out on Boxing day and found much cheaper and friendlier accommodation in Kamala Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickySmith_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel has so much potential if the management and upkeep were done properly. Rooms not cleaned everyday, noise levels of staff horrendous and if reported laughed at. Breakfast is a nightmare as the selection of food is limited to baked eggs that is prebaked and scrambled eggs everyday with chicken sausages. Same same as they would say in Thailand. Upkeep of rooms also terrible - complained about washbasin's plug not working still not fixed after 5 days.... mixer of shower still loose and so we can go on. We stayed in their deluxe wing which is definitely not so deluxe after all... the biggest problem of all is the major language barrier and unfriendly front office
staff. This hotel is not worthy of it's 3 stars... have seen much better 3 star hotels in Thailand on previous visits.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrentErika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Patong Lodge for 9 nights with friends. I definitely enjoyed my stay at the patong lodge, the rooms are clean and tidy, friendly staff members, especially one lady by the name of May. The Pool was lovely and the room service's menu was tasty, the Deep Fried Fish is highly recommended.
Perfect hotel for great service and privacy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ms_solly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I saw very bad reviews about this hotel and when my travel agent informed me that this was the only hotel available for the selected dates, I was devasted. Although, for my surprise the hoteal wasn´t that bad. It hasn´t nothing spetacular, but it is clean enough, safe, close to the beach...so it worth it. But make sure to choose the rooms in the upper level, have better view.
The breakfaste is very simple and the front desk service is not very helpfull. The swimming pool is nice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are cleaner and have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandidaAcacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#117 of 337 in Patong
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalim Resort
Kalim Resort
#168 of 337 in Patong
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
#66 of 337 in Patong
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#194 of 337 in Patong
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#158 of 337 in Patong
163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#116 of 337 in Patong
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Lodge Hotel

Address: 284/1 Prabaramee Road | Mu 5 Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £14 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our superb small hotel offers all the amenities of a full resort while retaining the ambience of a well-run home. We will fill your every need for a perfect holiday at an affordable price in our 150 air-conditioned guestrooms Superior and Standard. All the superior rooms are with either sea view, pool view, or garden view. While the standard rooms have the same ideal facilities and amenities as the superior rooms, but are on the opposite side of the corridor. Our rooms offer a private balcony and complete with IDD telephone, satellite TV channels, hot/cold water, mini bar and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Patong Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Hotel Kathu
Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing