We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charm Resort Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Moon Residence(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
222
287
95
24
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
287
95
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatong beachpremium roomacross the roadbreakfast staffminute walk to the beachjungceylon shopping centrepoolsmassagebahtbanglaminibar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

It's been 2 days since we got back from our holiday in Phuket. Stay at Thara Patong was good! We got there at 10.30pm Thai time. Our rooms were upgraded from Standard to Deluxe. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi is free!!! Breakfast was sumptious but the same on all 3 days. Hotel is about 5 to 10 minutes walk to Bangla Road (you'll be stopping at all the shopping lots before you make it there). Night life is awesomely crazy....Best place to party....White Room. Good Music, Great Drinks (Not watered down). Good Food....Eurasian Restaurant. Tasty Food, Reasonably priced and friendly staff....Watched the cabaret at Simon Cabaret......beautiful costumes and lady boys......very entertaining.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balvin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear balvin70
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. Hhmmm “Great Time”; you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and the awesome light-life Patong has to offer. Many Restaurants and local Entertainment venues are abundant in Patong/Phuket. Please, we look forward to serving you again soon. Happy Travels! Sincerely, Bryan Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just returned from a 10 day stay at Thara Patong, we had our 15 and 17yr old children with us. What a great location!! Near all the hustle and bustle of Patong but not too close to disturb you. Very close to the beach. The staff were all wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Good selection of foods at the buffet breakfast. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. We thought it was also very good value for money and would definitely recommend it to friends and look forward to revisiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laroo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Laroo70
Thank you for posting your first Resort review on TripAdvisor. You have described us, “to a tee”. We are close to everything. No real need to take the local Tuk Tuk driver every time you leave the property. Go out for a few hours and enjoy the excitement of all the hustle & bustle in Patong, then return to our Garden Paradise and relax by one of the two big pools or take a nap in peace and quiet. It is wonderful to hear we rendered good service as this is always on the minds of our Management team & Resort colleagues. We look forward to serving you in the future. Happy Travels! Sincerely, Bryan Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed recently with our 11 year old and 18 year old children. Rooms clean and comfortable. We were on fourth floor and the lift was not working for our entire stay. Mostly Arab and Russian guests in the hotel, very unfriendly and intimidating at times. Absolutely no atmosphere at pool side bars, staff seemed quite disinterested at times. Luckily close walk to good nightlife and restaurants. We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Susrich
Warm Greetings from Thara Patong. Thank you for posting a Resort review. We appreciate your comments because they keep us on our toes. We certainly must apologize for the lift being out of order. Things like this do happen from time to time. I only wish you would have come to see our Guest Relations Manager or me. I am sure we would have done our best to accommodate you. Maybe change the room to something more convenient. It is unfortunate you were not taken care of by Khun Pop pool attendant. He gets more compliments then anyone in the Resort. You would have recognized him immediately because he’s the guy with a huge smile on his face. However there is no excuse for poor service and again we must apologize if in any way our hotel colleagues made you feel indifferent. As for commenting of other Resort Guests we generally do not address these comments. The fact of the matter is the majority of our in-house guest this time of year are Australian. Just look at the reviews on TripAdvisor. With that being said, we truly wish you had an enjoyable stay in Patong. We hope that we may have a chance to serve you again. Best Wishes & Happy Travels! Sincerely, Bryan Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel is great for the price.In great location- not too near noisy busy streets but quite near beach and all shops. Pools great-we eat a lot here and didn't get upset tummy!! They have a pizza place on the outside of the hotel and a bar as well where u can sit and people watch.They also have restaurant Tantawana which is good and also u can get food by the pool.The hotel is between 2 streets so shops on both sides but not right on beach but couple of steps and u are there !! Would highly recommend for families and singles!! We booked for week and it was $800 .

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool on ground floor near the bar area , 2 steps and u are in the pool!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank braney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Braney
We all here at Thara Patong would like to thank you for taking your time and posting a Resort review. We take special issue with your review being a world traveler, having posted no less than 25 Hotel and Resort reviews on TripAdvisor. You have touched on two of Thara Patong's strongest attributes. Value and Location. Please, we look forward to serving you again soon.
Happy Travels! Sincerely, Bryan Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was my first stay in Phuket and staying at thara patong was such a good choice! The location was excellent being only a minuet walk to the beach and 2 minuet walk to bangla road was great. The morning breakfast was superb offering a variety of different foods to suit anybodys liking! The staff were hands down the nicest staff at any hotel I have ever stayed at! All the bartenders were lovely and would always say hi as well as the cleaners and gardeners. Any request to them was never to much to ask! The food that was served was also to a high standard and very cheap, I will now defiantly be coming back to thara patong and be recommending it to my friends!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Anna M
Thank you every so much for taking the time and posting a Resort review. I must say your comments make me almost too shy to respond. However, “Outstanding”!!! When Thara Patong hits all the touch points; you our Valued Guest feel like,” the above mentioned”. We must continue to work hard creating teamwork combined with a humble attitude in serving you,” Our Valued Guest” Please come again soon. Happy Travels! Sincerely, Bryan Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews