We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #84 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Hotel was good and near the street in the heart of Phuket Bngla. medium-sized pool and breakfast room was good. Massage was very good and overall the hotel was good.The hotel was not luxurious, but again I'm staying in this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SHAHRAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear SHAHRAM S
Thank you for posting a Resort review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay. The guest that most appreciates our Resort are people looking for a great location, safe and relaxing property with a tropical garden setting. We are not a big high rise building with a crowded small pool far from the beach. We are locating in the heart of Patong where the action is… lots of restaurants, shopping and the beautiful Patong Bay. Happy Travels! Sincerely, Bryan Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

Thara Patong was fantabulous!! We stayed here for 10 days last year in May 2011 (TripAdvisor wouldn't let me pick beyond September 2011) and we loved every moment here.
The hotel is not the modern type of style but more like a resort and we liked the fact that they had bungalow type style rooms with balcony and the beds were comfy.
It's close to everything, food, shopping, entertainment and the beach and the in house service was fantastic, they even found us a car at 4 in the morning to take us to the airport because our ride never turned up. I loved their breakfast choices and they had such friendly staff!
I tried their in house spa and it was the best massage I ever had - it was heavenly :)
We are heading back to Phuket again (August 2012) for our honeymoon and I was so impressed with the hotel last time that I told my husband that I wanted to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MEYDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear MEYDX
Thank you for taking the time and posting a Resort Review. When we read a review of this nature our entire Management team and Resort Colleagues know their hard efforts are recognized by most of our Valued Guest. This gives everyone a real boost and confidence, that we are moving in the right direction. Yes our Resort is perfectly situated in Patong and offers one of the most comfortable stays you will find anyone on the Island. We are glad you,’ loved every moment here’. Look forward to serving you on your next trip. Happy Travels! Sincerely, Bryan Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed here for three days ,and it was my first visit to Phuket although I visited Bangkok abou six times,the hotels is average but it was nice
The swimming pool is great ,the hotel itself is 5 minutes walk to the beach,
The breakfast is nice and international ,the hotel is not far from the shopping mall and the city center and the walking street
It was about ten minutes ,by the way if you can ride a motorcycle you can rent it form the hotel directly Its Avery nicer ride and it makes the transportation very easy
The price was good ,so for sure I will stay here another time .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear Mohamed A
Thank you for taking the time and posting a Resort review. We are happy to hear you had “A nice stay”. Our Resort is conveniently located in the heart of Patong, sitting across the street from Patong Beach. For those of you that are a little more adventurous, renting one of our Resort motorcycles is a fantastic way to see the Island. Very economical and gives a person the freedom to see everything. Our Resort value is good for our location and Resort facilities as you have noted. Look forward to serving you again. Happy Travels! Sincerely, Bryan Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

As a family with a 6yr old we could not have asked for better service!
We had stayed there last year and were really happy with the resort so decided to head back and stay at the Thara Patong again for our 2012 visit.
We had planned a 30 night stay - at the one resort yes the Thara Patong.
We cannot recommend the staff highly enough. Nothing was too hard and they always endeavoured to do what they could for us!!!!
Will we head back - absolutely already planning our 2013 trip.

Room Tip: go the dolphin pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Inga X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutytharapatong, Duty Mnanger at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear Inga X
We can’t tell you how wonderful it was to see you and your family again this year. Thank you for taking the time and posting a Resort review. Drop us an email when you have confirmed your date of stay for next year. B. Wishes Bryan, Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

It's been 2 days since we got back from our holiday in Phuket. Stay at Thara Patong was good! We got there at 10.30pm Thai time. Our rooms were upgraded from Standard to Deluxe. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi is free!!! Breakfast was sumptious but the same on all 3 days. Hotel is about 5 to 10 minutes walk to Bangla Road (you'll be stopping at all the shopping lots before you make it there). Night life is awesomely crazy....Best place to party....White Room. Good Music, Great Drinks (Not watered down). Good Food....Eurasian Restaurant. Tasty Food, Reasonably priced and friendly staff....Watched the cabaret at Simon Cabaret......beautiful costumes and lady boys......very entertaining.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balvin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear balvin70
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. Hhmmm “Great Time”; you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and the awesome light-life Patong has to offer. Many Restaurants and local Entertainment venues are abundant in Patong/Phuket. Please, we look forward to serving you again soon. Happy Travels! Sincerely, Bryan Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just returned from a 10 day stay at Thara Patong, we had our 15 and 17yr old children with us. What a great location!! Near all the hustle and bustle of Patong but not too close to disturb you. Very close to the beach. The staff were all wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Good selection of foods at the buffet breakfast. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. We thought it was also very good value for money and would definitely recommend it to friends and look forward to revisiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laroo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Laroo70
Thank you for posting your first Resort review on TripAdvisor. You have described us, “to a tee”. We are close to everything. No real need to take the local Tuk Tuk driver every time you leave the property. Go out for a few hours and enjoy the excitement of all the hustle & bustle in Patong, then return to our Garden Paradise and relax by one of the two big pools or take a nap in peace and quiet. It is wonderful to hear we rendered good service as this is always on the minds of our Management team & Resort colleagues. We look forward to serving you in the future. Happy Travels! Sincerely, Bryan Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed recently with our 11 year old and 18 year old children. Rooms clean and comfortable. We were on fourth floor and the lift was not working for our entire stay. Mostly Arab and Russian guests in the hotel, very unfriendly and intimidating at times. Absolutely no atmosphere at pool side bars, staff seemed quite disinterested at times. Luckily close walk to good nightlife and restaurants. We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Susrich
Warm Greetings from Thara Patong. Thank you for posting a Resort review. We appreciate your comments because they keep us on our toes. We certainly must apologize for the lift being out of order. Things like this do happen from time to time. I only wish you would have come to see our Guest Relations Manager or me. I am sure we would have done our best to accommodate you. Maybe change the room to something more convenient. It is unfortunate you were not taken care of by Khun Pop pool attendant. He gets more compliments then anyone in the Resort. You would have recognized him immediately because he’s the guy with a huge smile on his face. However there is no excuse for poor service and again we must apologize if in any way our hotel colleagues made you feel indifferent. As for commenting of other Resort Guests we generally do not address these comments. The fact of the matter is the majority of our in-house guest this time of year are Australian. Just look at the reviews on TripAdvisor. With that being said, we truly wish you had an enjoyable stay in Patong. We hope that we may have a chance to serve you again. Best Wishes & Happy Travels! Sincerely, Bryan Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 331 in Patong
1,645 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#72 of 331 in Patong
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#114 of 331 in Patong
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#16 of 331 in Patong
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#38 Spa Hotel in Patong
#40 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £72 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa is prominently situated on Patong Beach offering a superb combination of service, value for money and location. It is just a short stroll to the Beach, the bustling shopping and nightlife areas. It is approximately 42 km. to Phuket International Airport (about 55 minutes drive) and about 30 minutes drive to Phuket Town. The Resort offers 180 accommodate rooms in Superior, Deluxe, Premier, Premier Pool Access, One/Two Bedroom Suite and Grand Tamarind Suite; each room looks out on the serenity of the tropical gardens and pools from their private balcony. All rooms are fully furnished with finest materials and facilities include satellite TV, IDD telephone, mini bar, hair dryer and Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thara Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Thara Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing