We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, centrally located, close to Patong Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #79 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel, centrally located, close to Patong Beach”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were two families (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed there for 3 nights starting 15th April. Hotel is beautiful and clean. my daughter loved the swimming pools. Rooms had small balconies facing the swimming pool. Hotel is close to Patong Beach. Indian restaurants are within 5 min. walking distance.

Only negative. The tables in the restaurant are 2/4 seater only. we were a group of 6 and always had to sit seperately as the restaurant staff would not rearrange the table/chairs for us. I would expect them to make arrangements for larger groups.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkurAgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear AnkurAgr

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad that our guest enjoyed the stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read the wonderful things you mentioned including, room, pool and our location.

We feel sorry for the incontinence that our restaurant staffs failed to arrange table for your group. We have noted you comment to make improvement and provide the best service we can to reach our guest expectation.

Once again, thank you for your refreshing comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    281
    93
    23
    30
See reviews for
139
227
49
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oz
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

First let me say up front that there is nothing wrong with Russians tourists - just that I had not expected a near 100% occupancy by them in the hotel. I later found out that they have a Russian lady on staff so obviously this hotel is promoting itself heavily for Russian tourism.

Anyhooooo....got dropped off by taxi at the official hotel entrance which is Sawatdirak Road (and not Thaweewong road). Had trouble finding Reception as it's not well sign posted and there was no one at the Concierge Desk. Ended up asking a lady in the office next door and she directed me downstairs and across the pool area.

Ok - found Reception. Check-in was quick and was shown to the room. The ground floor room was spacious and clean and looked out onto one of the pools (there are 2 pool areas). Aircond and TV works as expected, bed is queen size and comfortable and bathroom/toilet is a good size. Very large shower area..a little bit of mould in the corner furthest from the shower head but is expected for a hotel that has been around for a while. Free wifi in the hotel areas including room - had a bit of trouble connecting the first time but a helping hand from the hotel's onsite Tech guy and all is good.

The hotel other entrance fronts on to the main Patong beach road - but not on the beach as such - (Thaweewong Road) and feature a number of restaurants. This entrance is open from 6am to midnight and is the best way to get to all the Patong attractions - shops, beach and nightlife (but when you return from the nightlife after midnight you will have to go around to Sawatdirak road..and run the gauntlet of ladyboys).

The selection at breakfast was good with European and Asian fares and is varied each day. Lunch at the restaurant was also good.

Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear TheUnicorn

Greeting from Thara Patong Beach resort & Spa and thank you for taking your time to review our resort.

We are sorry for the inconvenience to locate our reception area since our mainly lobby is under renovation. I understand that our resort located at surrounding by two different roads which is Sawatdirak road is the main entrance and Thaweewong road is the entrance from our restaurant. This entrance is open from 6 am to midnight due to security purpose.

We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities we provide including room, pool and breakfast.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are looking forward to serve you again in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Thara Patong Hotel is centrally located in the Patong beach district, within a short walk of the Patong surf beach and the Bangla Road Walking Street, both of which visitors to Patong will want to frequent. Visiting in the off-season is always a bit of a risk which it proved in this case as both the lobby areas and several pool-side rooms were under re-contruction. Relaxing by the expansive pools was less than ideal, being punctuated by electric saws and general work noise. Our room was supposedly up-graded, but was cramped and in need of a facelift, with the bathroom barely able to accommodate me alone, not to mention my partner. Apart from the poolside bar, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Summary: pool, staff, location: great. Rooms average.

Room Tip: Not sure about the poolside rooms, but they looked good from the outside. No good if you have small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Geoff W

Greeting from Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa and thank you for sharing your comment with us.

We are happy that you understanding that our resort is continued effort in maintaining our facilities, some part of our room and lobby are now under renovation. A new design lobby and room will open in August.

We do hope you will visit again in future to see the change and we will do even harder to perform better for you next visit.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate all great comments and we are looking for you return trip.

Warmest Regards,
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at Thara Patong from 20 th June till 24th June 2014. Tho I checked in late, it was smooth. I was upgraded to a suite which was well appreciated. Room had a balcony which was over looking the pool and garden. The property is quiet but yet lively. Bed was comfortable and one can get peaceful sleep. Wish they had more english channels on TV.
The staff was super friendly and always smiling and eager to help you and advice you how to plan your day. The breakfast was a good spread. They have restaurant where you can enjoy good food and they have a live band. You can request for a song and they play it well.
Location : It cant be better located. You are just walking distance from the beach and Bangla Street (the night life of patong). They have different pools where you can enjoy the swim and bar right next to it to chill. They also have spa and they are very professional. My stay was very comfortable and pleasant one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chhabraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Chhabraz

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read your experience at our resort, comfortable stay and the teams which have been deliver a great service.

You comment has been shares to our team and we will continue our effort to provide more wonderful memories for the future guest.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are looking forward to serve you again in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great Location, Great Pools, Friendly Service
I found the Resort to be very nice, the staffs were friendly and efficient, the breakfast was a very good spread.
The shower and facilities were good, nice bed nice balcony, good TV.
On the downside the fridge is tiny and packed with items for sale so if you are staying for a few days it becomes painful.
The air conditioner would not cool the room, I complained 3 times to no result.
The Wi-Fi was free, but it was so slow I ended up using Phone data instead.
The area in general is very nice, but so commercial, that it leaves a bad taste in your mouth.
Just about everything here has a scam involved such as tour prices or transport to and from the airport.
We paid for a shuttle 180baht each, from Phuket Airport to the Resort.
The Shuttle pulls into an office and they make out that they have to check our tickets, but they are really trying to milk naive tourists with over priced tours or second rate hotels, they got me the first
time I came her,,, so be warned.
For the tours to the island, I would inquire about the speedboat, otherwise nearly 4 hours of your day is taken up just getting to and from the attraction
Otherwise enjoy ;)

Room Tip: I think the room locations were equal, ask for a low floor if you don't like steps, ask for a st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear LeonBloke

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. It is really wonderful to be recognized as a great location, great pools and friendly Service.

You feedback about the condition of the air- con and Wi-Fi has been note and we will look at addressing all we can make improvement.

We are looking forward to sever you again in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed at Thara Patong for the first time with my wife. Booked through my company’s travel agent, It was reviewed and categorized as almost a 5star hotel but upon reaching there we came to know it was not. It would be near to 4star category only.
The plus point of this hotel is, it is located very close to the local market, the Patong beach and the party street Bangla Road.
We were late when we reached hotel as there was some goofup at the airport pickup and some accident happened at entry road of Phuket. However the taxi driver was nice and polite and made us comfortable. Thara Patong’s staff was good and receptive, not very classy or so, it offers simple living with comfortable rooms. We had our room closer to the back gate which opened to beach and the Bangla road.(closes down by midnight)

The balcony opens up to the pool area, but not a view which you would expect. We were not in the room for evenings and were outside so not much idea if there were some dance or music during dinner time. And forgot to mention, they charge 75THB for ice to be served in the room.
The breakfast was pretty average, not the type we had on our whole trip. The service staff was below average and once during breakfast when one of the guests asked for spoon, the waiter took it from our table and gave it away while my wife was at the table and I was waiting at omelets counter.
The only good thing about the hotel is proximity to the market, which made almost every item accessible. Most of our refreshments and occasional drinks came from seven-eleven. Its an average hotel and I would recommend if you are looking for a decent hotel with closeness to major attractions esp Patong area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok_HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Alok

Thank you for sharing you holiday experience and it is our pleasure to have you with us.

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa is 4 stars hotel located by Patong Beach and close to shopping and nightlife areas.

All your comments were shared to our management in order to improve our facilities and service. However our resort is on renovation now and we will perform better for you next visit
And also we have reminded our staffs at the restaurant and provide more training for improvement.

Once again, thank you for recommending us. We are looking forward to serve you again in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at thara resort in patong for 7 nights and as soon as we got there we were offered an upgrade to a premier room, but got to the room and it was dated and old not what we originally booked which looked way better in comparison. The beds were hard as hell. Went down to ask for the king bed sized room we originally booked turns out they didn't even have those rooms available. Throughout the week the air conditioning broke which made a very uncomfortable sleep! The mini bar was never restocked. We had breakfast included but my golly definitely not the quality which was described in the reviews. Overall the pictures on the hotel sites are not accurate it is old and needs renovations. Was not happy. :(

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poppy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoTharaPatong, Duty Asst. Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Poppy B

Greeting from Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa and thank you for taking time to review our resort. I am sorry to read your comments that you have been disappointed your stay.

Our breakfast has been praised by almost every guest who stay with us. However we do take your feedback and look at wrong of improving.

As past of our continued effort in maintaining our facilities, you may travel part of our room and lobby are now under renovation. A new design lobby will open in August.

We have shared all you comments with the management team and will look at addressing all we can make improvement.

Best regards.
Pakjeera Nantachai
Duty Asst Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#60 of 328 in Patong
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#92 of 328 in Patong
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#96 of 328 in Patong
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#37 Spa Hotel in Patong
#40 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa is prominently situated on Patong Beach offering a superb combination of service, value for money and location. It is just a short stroll to the Beach, the bustling shopping and nightlife areas. It is approximately 42 km. to Phuket International Airport (about 55 minutes drive) and about 30 minutes drive to Phuket Town. The Resort offers 180 accommodate rooms in Superior, Deluxe, Premier, Premier Pool Access, One/Two Bedroom Suite and Grand Tamarind Suite; each room looks out on the serenity of the tropical gardens and pools from their private balcony. All rooms are fully furnished with finest materials and facilities include satellite TV, IDD telephone, mini bar, hair dryer and Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thara Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Thara Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing